Cultural Talent Search Scholarship Scheme (CCRT)

The Cultural Talent Search Scholarship Scheme(CCRT) is a national level scholarship for the exceptional talented children in the age limit of 10 to 14 in the various cultural fields including the traditional form of arts, drama, painting, music, sculpture and craft etc. especially the rare forms of art.

The Scholarship will be given to the 520 outstanding talented children in specific categories and the amount awarded will be Rs.3600/- per year and the tuition fee for expert training is reimbursable up to Rs.9000/- per year.

CCRT Reservation

Out of the 520 Scholarship, about 125 are reserved to the children coming from the families who are performing and practicing traditional arts etc. and 20 are allotted to the specially challenged children. Also the Children having exceptional talent and whose parents earn less than Rs.6000/month will have a preference in getting the award.

Cultural Talent Search Scholarship Eligibility

The talented students under the age limit of 10 to 14 studying in the recognized school or those who are belonging to the families practicing these type of arts etc. are eligible for applying the Scholarship.

Application procedure for CCRT scholarship

The filled in prescribed form for a particular field/subject should be submitted directly to the CCRT, New Delhi by the parents along with the necessary recommendation from the school/institution and also with the consent from the teacher/trainer. Children belonging to the families practicing traditional art are also need to fill the application form and submitted to CCRT with the Guru/trainer’s recommendation. Children who are already under the benefit of the scholarship are not eligible for new scholarship.

Selection for scholarship

The CCRT form a Central selection committee and the committee is responsible for short listing the candidates and the decision of the committee is final. The shortlisted candidates are required to appear for the final round of interview/test according to the informed date. To the selected candidates training from an institution where all the facilities of the specialized field are given. They are permitted to undergo training under an approved guru or teacher while being allowed to take the academic studies in a recognized school. But the decision on the choice of the course of specialization and the guru will be finalized by CCRT.

Contact Address

Centre for Cultural Resources and Training Headquarters,15A, Sector – 17, Dwarka, New Delhi – 110 075,       Email : [email protected] / [email protected],

CCRT Regional Centre, 3B, Ambavgarh, near Swarup Sagar, Udaipur – 313 001, Rajasthan,

Telefax : 0294-2430771,

Email : [email protected] / [email protected]

Enquiry Details

CCRT, New Delhi Ph: 011-4715100, Extn 337 / 338,

CCRT, Rajasthan Ph: 0294-2430764, 3291577

121 Responses to “Cultural Talent Search Scholarship Scheme (CCRT)”

1. 121
    mishika:

What kind of interview do the children shortlisted in the field of art have to give? When will the 2014 form come online?

2. 120
    mohandas nag:

my daughter wants to take part in the ccrt scholarship exam .Kindly suggest me when and where the function will be done.

3. 119
    K.k.Mishra:

plz tell that me that can i send ccrt form online?
    if yes,then how?

4. 118
    Barbi borah:

Guwahati Ccrt 2013 bihu dance result

5. 117
    T.S.S,PRATAP:

i mr.tanari shyam sundar pratap stadying xth std 2013-14 acadamic year in sri chaitanya techno school visakhapatnam andhrapradesh can i eligible for ccrt sholarship my dob is 30-7-1999.can i apply for ccrt talent serch scholarship plz tel me.

6. 116
    hemanath rao:

when the CCRT scholarship 2013 for visual art, held in hyderabad, results will be published?

7. 115
    prasad ray:

ccrt exam held on 22 july 2013,Nehru Childrens Museum, kolkata, July22 for baghan. When the result will be public,
    please inform me

prasad

8. 114
    Deshmukh santosh:

I am high school teacher. I have no idea about cultural talent seacrh exm pliz give me some idea about it. what is the last date of this exam / hou to aply ?

9. 113
    Amit Saha:

My son Abhijit Saha attended ccrt cultural scholarship exam of 2013 from Nehru Childrens Museum, kolkata, July 1st for Rabindra Sangeet. When the result will be published?
    Amit Saha
    9831368837/8981830407

10. 112
    ramesh ep:

myson navaneeth r ,attended ccrt cultural schlarship exam at 2013july 1st at trivandrum for carnatic music instrument violin.when will the results will be published?

11. 111
    satish patil:

respected sir my daughter sanjana patil appear d ccrt vocal singing exam results we are waiting for result my email address satish . patil sb @ gmail.com

12. 110
    radha:

When the CCRT Scholarship 2013 for carnatic music results will be published?

13. 109
    mansi bahuguna:

can you send me all the details for participating in cultural talent search scholarship scheme CCRT under performing arts for the year 2013-2014

14. 108
    Prabal das:

How can we get CCRT Tabla Junior Scolarship ,assam 2013???

15. 107
    Sumitha:

When will the results of CCRT - 2013 published?

16. 106
    soni:

please send me syllabus of hindustani vocal music for ccrt 2013 or guidance about this

17. 105
    jagriti tamuly:

can u plz tell wheather i have been selected for ccrt 2013 or not

18. 104
    Swapna Rani Sinha:

DearSir,
    Respectfully, Did my student Ku. Manaswini Dwebedi,D/O Manas Ranjan Dwebedi of Po/Dist - Angul, Odisha, selected for final interview on July 2013 at Bhubaneswar, Odisha for Talent search scholarship scheme 2013 in Odissi Dance.

With Regards
    SWAPNARANI SINHA
    (Odissi Exponent)

19. 103
    ccert:

which type of exam in ccert for primary teachers.

20. 102
    reyan sarma:

When will the ccrt sattriya nritya selection results 2013 get declared?

21. 101
    Prema iyer:

Dear sir/ madame,
    My son Master Aryan iyer (ID/00086/2011-12) from gujarat is a rcepient of the CCRT scholarship 2011-12. I want to know when his two yearly exams to pursue and continue the scholarship will be held and the venue.( the date ,place,and the time) Kindly let me know this at the earliest.
    Yours sincerely
    Prema iyer

22. 100
    Chaudhuri Bibhar:

what are the timings of receiving the money of scholarships ?

23. 99
    dipok:

whether annanya deepak of assam is selected for interview under ccrt scholarship 2013

24. 98
    Brinda:

Is Ashwika Iyanahally selected for the final round of interview of 2013?

25. 97
    p.k.sarkar:

what are the timings of receiving the money of scholarships ?

26. 96
    Diptanil sarkar:

Does admit issue against Diptanil Sarkar for Cultural Talent Search Scholarship Scheme (CCRT) on nazrul geeti during the year 2013 of Agartala , Tripura .

27. 95
    balachandran s iyer:

pls send the result of mine ID NO CAND/2012-13/01505 appeared for carnatic Music instrument mridangam on 4.7.2012

rgds

28. 94
    prakash:

dance scholarship result of delhi candidates

29. 93
    himika sekri:

plese send the result of the scholarship exam of 2012 in odissi categoery age12 years catrgeory

30. 92
    Krishnadas.C.N:

Whether the result of ccrt 2012 talent search examination results (Kerala-kathakali) published or not? Whether the same results will published in the official web site of ccrt?

31. 91
    Rukmani Subramaniam:

sir, please send me the result of ccrt 2012 Scholarship for Bharatanatyam (if possible) candidate names are S.SRUTI & M.AKSHAYA.

32. 90
    ramdevkrishnan:

sir, please send me the result of ccrt 2012 scholarship for mridangam

33. 89
    Anusmriti Shome:

Pl send me the result of ccrt 2012 scholarship for Rabindra Sangeet.

My Email address is

34. 88
    syama sundar:

please send me the result of ccrt 2012 Scholarship for karnatic vocal.(if possible)candidate name is K.SRI DEVI PRAVALLIKA, Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh

35. 87
    Hrithika Sarkar:

Inform me the result of Hrithika Sarkar/ on Rabindrasangeet 2012 talent search[ccrt]

36. 86
    snehal:

my sister sanskriti had appeared for CCRT scholorship exam for hindustani music (harmonium ) at Mumbai . I just wanted to know about the result and list of the students who got selected for it. PLZ send me the result or link as early as possible

37. 85
    Biswajit Goswami:

My ward Srayan Goswami appeared in the personal test/interview held in June’2012 at Nehru Children’s Museum, kolkata , for ccrt scholarship scheme in DRAMA field. The result is to be declared in September’2012, but I have not found the same at ccrt website till date. Pl. let me know the result of the scholarship scheme 2012-13 and oblige.

thanking you,

with warm regards,
    Biswajit Goswami

38. 84
    pooja patil:

when we will get ccrt scholarship result for kathak dance?

39. 83
    p.venkatrathnam:

has the results been declared for the ccrt scholarship -2012 (dance)

40. 82
    siddharth langthasa:

would you please send me the result of ccrt scholarship examination 2012 in hindustani classical music instrumental (tabla)

41. 81
    ps aishwarya:

when we will get the ccrt dance scholarship results.

42. 80
    Dilip Barman:

To
    The Dy. Director,
    Centre for Cultural Resources and Training
    (under the aegis of Ministry of Culture, Govt. of India)
    15A, Sector-7, Dwarka,
    New Delhi - 110075, India.
    I want to get an Application Form for my ward (Soumadeep Barman) in his field Visual-Art Painting to appear in the Talent Search Scholarship Scheme in the month of May-June, 2013 to be held in Nehru Children’s Museum at Kolkata in West Bengal.
    I request you to please send the said Application Form to my e-mail address mentioned above.
    Dilip Barman
    father of Soumadeep Barman
    Mobile No. 9830761783

43. 79
    aparna barua:

sir,please send me the result of ccrt 2012 Scholarship for odissi dance.(if possible)candidate name is REEBDHITA BARUA.

44. 78
    sunil shirsath:

CCRT scholarship Results for Tabala of 2011-12 is declared??
    Kindly guide on this

Sunil SHirsath

45. 77
    Nishanth:

Hi, Please send me the results of CCRT 2012 scholarships for carnatic vocal.
    Regards, Nishanth

46. 76
    Nishanth:

Hi, I had participated in the CCRT 2012 test in Carnatic Vocal category. I am from Bangalore, studying in 7th std. I am keen to know the results of the test and if I am selected. Please let me know if I have been selected in CCRT 2012 - Carnatic Vocal category.

Thanking you,
    Regards, Nishanth

47. 75
    Vidya Bhaskar:

When will we get the CCRT (bharatnatyam dance) scholarship result?

48. 74
    Tanvi Ravani:

My daughter Dhairya Ravani appeared for the scholarship practical test in kathak dance at the Udaipur centre on 14.7.2012. I would like know the results.

49. 73
    Divyesh Roy:

when will the ccrt result 2012 will be shown online?

50. 72
    ANAGHA:

iam interested to apply for CCRT dance scholarship for
    bharatanatyam/mohiniyatam.Now iam 14 years old.Can I please
    know the terms and conditions and,how to apply for the scholarship?
    Waiting for your reply.
    anagha

51. 71
    Arvind Kumar srivastava:

please send me a fresh music scholarship forms

52. 70
    Tanmoyee Chakraborty:

When result of CCRT exam (dance and music) -2012 will be published?

53. 69
    Shivansh:

Pls send me the link for the result of 2012 CCRT exam in HINDUSTANI VOCAL CATEGORY as soon as possible…

54. 68
    ps aishwarya:

when we will get the results of dance scholarships 2012

55. 67
    ps aishwarya:

when we will get the results of ccrt dance scholarships

56. 66
    prasanta pal:

may i know the date of result 2012

57. 65
    JAYITA DEY:

RESPECTED SIR,
    I AM JAYITA DEY INTERSTED TO APPLY SCHOLARSHIP FOR CCRF. FOR KATTHAK DANCE I WANT TO HAVE A APPLICATION FORM.HOW CAN WE GET IT. AGED ABOVE 15TH YEARS. WHAT IS THE LAST DATE FOR APPLY IN THE SAME
    THANK YOU
    JAYITA DEY DATE 26/07/2012

58. 64
    SIKHA:

Have any scheme for teachers to get CCRT Scholarship?

59. 63
    anushkabiswas:

my name is anushka biswas ,i am 13 years old and i am studing in class viii . i am learning odishi dance from last 7 years and i have passed the praveshika purna with first division and distinction from akhil bharatiya gandharva mahaviyalaya mandal ,mumbai.It became very much difficult for me to continue with my carrer in dance as my father’s earning is not much. i want to appeal for the scholorship so that i can continue this career.when shall i get the application form kindly let me know i shall be very much greatful to you, my email address is- [email protected] / 08582945335 (mobile).
    i shall be waiting for your reply

anushka biswas

60. 62
    hemen baruah:

respected sir/madam
    i have given all the necessary documents. i need to know whether i have got selected from assam state in the merit lists..

61. 61
    gopal n r:

When will be the results of ccrt, kerala scholarship would be declared for Mridangam?

62. 60
    Vibhuti Kusare:

We have applied for CCRT scholership. One of my friend got the call letter for the test on 4/7/2012. Her centre is Mumbai. But we do not have the call letter. Can we see/watch the list of candidates who are selected for going through the test, please ?

63. 59
    H.Venkateswaran:

Namskar,

May I like to know whether any standard procedures/syllabus to be followed like theory and practical aspects regarding Bharatnatyam Dance selection process for first examination by CCRT.
    please revert

64. 58
    Krishnadas:

Any model question paper is available for attending test / interview of talent search examination in June 2012 (Dance kathakali)? Any syllabus is specified for the same?
    Krishnadas

65. 57
    Sanjana Kaushik:

Namaste.
    May I please know if the CCRT scholarships are provided for the students having talent in Hindustani music — aged above 17 years?

66. 56
    nishchith:

is there any sylabus or portions for the selections or is it that we can go and hsow our talent?

67. 55
    Subrata:

When will CCRT Scholalarship2012 selection commence at Tripura and Where call letters will be available if not received from post office ?

68. 54
    Arvind kumar srivastava:

can you send me the application form of C.C.R.T.Scholarship.

69. 53
    Reena K:

Can a Scholarship awarded student change her gure?

70. 52
    SHRUTI KALAMKAR:

respcted sir,
    IAM INTERSTED TO APPLY SCHOLARSHIP FOR CCRT. FOR BHARATNATYAM DANCE I WANT TO HAVE A APPLICATION FORM.
    HOW CAN WE GET IT !

71. 51
    shreyasi:

when will the results of ccrt delhi scholarship would be declared for visual arts?

72. 50
    VRINDA:

what is the syllabus for the 1st year exam of CCRT ?? Please help us out in this….

73. 49
    MILIND JOSHI:

SIR , MY CHILD MAST. MANAS JOSHI IS INTERESTED TO APPLY SHOLARSHIP FOR CCRT.FOR TABALA. FOR WE WANT TO HAVE A APPLICATION FORM . HOW CAN WE GET IT?

74. 48
    khokan kundu:

When publised the name list for scholarship scheme 2012

75. 47
    Karishanadas:

I have applied ccrt scholorship 2012 in Kathakali. Whether any model question paper is availble for the test / interview. If so, what is the procedure to get the same.
    Krishnadas

76. 46
    anagha:

where can we get the appliction form for ccrt exam?

77. 45
    Lalitha Kannan:

Sir/Madam, We applied for Music(Vocal) scholarship Exam. Any theory question will be asked or only practical Vocal-Music?

78. 44
    Priyajit Bhattacherjee:

How can my 22 years kathhak dancer sister can get schlorship ( economicla help )from any organization? She appear in 7 th year exam in kathhak from bangia garana . If she will get any support, she can continue her dance.

79. 43
    DYUTHITH DIN .:

please send ccrt application form

80. 42
    sureshkumar:

Sir/Madam,
    What is the minimum level of knowledge in music is required for applying this scholarship for Carnatic Vocal?

81. 41
    subhash chandra datta:

My daughter is 10 yrs 6 month old. She want to apply for ccrt scholarship. How can I get the application form for CCRT Examination and what is the last date for applying the same?

82. 40
    Jagannath:

How I can get the application form for CCRT Examination and what is the last date for applying the same?

83. 39
    Pramod Jyoti Das:

How we will get CCRT application form?
    Pramod Jyoti Das

84. 38
    saurav bhattacharyya:

My daughter is at present 9 yrs 3 mnths. Is she eligible to apply for this scholarship (CCRT)?

If yes, the form is available now? What is last date of submission of the form and from where we can get the said form?

Saurav

85. 37
    gayathri sasidaran:

dear sir, i wanted to know if we need to submit a list of songs when applying for carnatic vocal. junior scholarshipwhat is the minimum requisite for applying for

86. 36
    shreya:

what are the dates of ccrt exams in 2011?

87. 35
    Rittika Bose:

Where to get the scholarship form of CCRT for 2011 examination?

88. 34
    siddharth langthasa:

please mail me the result of ccrt painting 2011 held at Guwahati

89. 33
    joseph c lalhmangaihzuala:

how to persue the result of entrance 2011 espicially for those who appeared..

90. 32
    shaurish:

want ccrt scholarship form 2012.How i collect scholarship form?

91. 31
    pravin kasbe:

how to get the scholership applecation form of CCRT

92. 30
    vignan:

how to get the scholarship application from of ccrt? what is the last date of submit the scholarship application form.

93. 29
    OMKAR:

APPLICATION FORM FOR CCRT JUNIOR

94. 28
    Krithikha.S:

how to get the scholarship application form of CC RT

95. 27
    dhruvi khambholia:

what is the last date of submit the scholarship application form.

96. 26
    nagaiah:

what is the last date of submit the scholarship amplification form

97. 25
    revati abhay naik:

how to know ccrt scholarship’sresult?

98. 24
    kumud:

application form for ccrt junior

99. 23
    rohit mishra:

Dear,sir how i can apply online please tell me

100. 22
    manoranjan:

application form and instruction of junior felloship

101. 21
    whts the date fr sumbit new candidate forms:

namaskar i want to know the last date of ccrt scholrship forms thnx salim allahwale akashwani bhopal

102. 20
    Pankaj Roy:

Can I apply on online?

103. 19
    gayathri:

please send me the result of Cultural Talent Search Scholarship scheme of Bharatanatyam held on 20 july 2011 at guwahati.

104. 18
    Bobby.u.nair:

May I know when the CCRT 2011 for juniors in carnatic music will come?

105. 17
    AMLAN ADHIKARY:

With due respect to inform you that I want an applications form of music(Vocal) for Scholarship Scheme 2012,[Junior] with full instructions. My date of birth is 31.03.1999
    Thanking you,
    with best regards.
    Amlan

106. 16
    satyashree pattanaik:

Can I select ccrt scholarship 2011 Classical dance ? Please send mail me the result of ccrt classical dance 2011 held on 3rd july 2011 at Bhubaneswar, Orissa

107. 15
    Nandini Ghosh:

When cultural talent search scholarship scheme result will be out which was held on 16th june at Kolkata ?

108. 14
    manas pratim saikia:

Please mail me the result of ccrt of tabla 2011 held in guwahati

109. 13
    manaswini:

application form for ccrt junior

110. 12
    satyashree pattanaik:

Please mail me the result of ccrt classical dance 2011 held on 3rd july 2011 at Bhubaneswar, Orissa

111. 11
    s.s.j.:

please mail me the result of ccrt music 2011 held at bombay

112. 10
    Vasu:

when will be results of ccrt conducted cultural talent search scholarship scheme 2011 held at hyderabad for vocal classical singing will be declared?

113. 9
    yogini deshpande:

when is ccrt 2011 scholarship for classical dance bharatnatyam (maharashtra)?

114. 8
    Simanta Gautom:

Please mail me the result of ccrt painting 2011 held at Guwahati

115. 7
    Gayatri Dey:

When is ccrt 2011 scholarship for (Wesr Bengal ) expected?

116. 6
    Koushiki Ghaosh:

When the result of ccrt scholarship 2011 on kathak nritya will be published ?

117. 5
    B.Jayashree:

When is ccrt 2011 scholarship(chennai region) expected?

118. 4
    Lalchhanhima:

Please mail me the result of ccrt painting 2011 held at Guwahati

119. 3
    tutumoni:

please mail me the result of ccrt art schlorship2011 held at guwahati.

tutumoni borgohain.

120. 2
    lota hazarika:

when you declered ccrt satriya dance scholarship result?held in 21 july 2011 at kalakhetra,ghy
    the name of the candidate
    miss pranami hazarika
    plz check my result and mail me the result
    regarts
    lota hazarika
    dibrugarh

121. 1
    granthik:

I had furnished app. form. May I know the date of exam.