DCE CEE 2011

DCE CEE is an entrance examination for admission to bachelor engineering courses in Delhi College of engineering and Netaji Subhash Institute of Technology. Both these institutes are considered as one of the best institutes for engineering education. Apart from best facilities, faculty, training and placements these institutes have a very good infrastructure. Therefore a large number of students apply for CEE to get admission in these colleges.

There is an 85% quota for Delhi candidates (i.e. candidates who have done their 12th from Delhi) admission to which is possible through CEE. For 15% outside Delhi Quota admission is done on the basis of AIEEE merit and therefore outside Delhi students are not required to give CEE. CEE is considered to be a highly competitive exam because of the large number of students who apply for seats in these two institutes.

Application Forms Availability for DCE CEE 2011:

Application forms for CEE are available in 2nd week of March. The forms can be obtained either from DCE or NSIT. The form can also be obtained by sending a request for the form to DCE. The application form is only for appearing in CEE. After the results are declared candidates are required to apply separately for admission.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Sale of Application Form: March to April, 2011

Last date for submitting the Form by post: First week of April, 2011

Last date submitting the Form: Mid of April, 2011

Date of CEE: End of the May, 2011

Date of Result: 2nd week of June, 2011

Eligibility Criteria for CEE:

A candidate should have passed class 12th with atleast 60% aggregate in PCM. There is relaxation of 10% for SC/ST candidates in % aggregate. Additionally a candidate should be minimum 17 years of age and not more than 25 years of age on 1st October, 2010.

Course offered:

BE(4 years)

Pattern of examination:

DCE CEE Entrance exam has 60 objective type questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics each. There are four options for each question with one correct answer. A right answer gets the candidate 4 marks and 1 mark is deducted for an incorrect answer. Questions are asked from CBSE 11th and 12th Syllabus.

Syllabus:

Physics:

1. General physics

2. Mechanics

3. Thermal Physics

4. Electricity and magnetism

5. Optics

6. Modern physics

Chemistry:

1. General Topics

2. Gaseous and Liquid States

3. Atomic Structure and Chemical Bonding

4. Energetics

5. Chemical equilibrium

6. Electrochemistry

7. Chemical kinetics

8. Solid state

9. Solutions

10. Surface chemistry

11. Nuclear chemistry

12. Isolation/preparation and properties of the following non-metals

13. Preparation and properties of the following compounds

14. Extractive metallurgy

15. Ores and minerals

16. Transition elements (3d series)

17. Preparation and properties of the following compounds

18. Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes

19. Concepts

20. Principles of qualitative analysis

21. Phenols

22. Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes

23. Reactions of benzene

24. Carbohydrates

25. Amino acids and peptides

26. Properties and uses of some important polymers

27. Practical organic chemistry

Mathematics:

1. Algebra

2. Trigonometry

3. Two dimensions geometry

4. Differential Calculus

5. Three dimensions geometry

6. Integral Calculus

7. Vectors

1,377 Responses to “DCE CEE 2011”

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 327
    sash:

when’’s dce 09 results are to b out???????????

2. 326
    sakshi::

whens dce 09 results are to b out???????????

3. 325
    sakshi:

whens dce 09 results are to b out???????????

4. 324
    riya:

when will dce result come

5. 323
    prabhat mittal:

I HAVE THE AIEEE RANKING 59206 IN INDIA(44220 IN GEN CATEGORY)AND 5432 IN DELHI REGION (4742 IN GEN CATEGORY) SO I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE GUIDE WHETHER I GOT ADMISSION IN NITS??
    I WILL BE HIGHLY THANKFUL TO YOU IF YOU PLEASE GUIDE ME FOR MY FUTURE.
    THANKING YOU,
    PRABHAT MITTAL

6. 322
    prabhat mittal:

I have a rank of 59206 in india in aieee (44220 in gen category)and 5432 in delhi region (4742 in gen category)so is it possible for me to take addmission in NITS SUCH AS WARANGAL,TIRUCHIRAPPALI,ROUKELA,CALICUT,SURAT AND KURUKSHETRA ETC?????
    SO I REQUEST YOU YOU TO PLEASE GUIDE ME ABOUT MY FUTURE.
    THANKING YOU,

7. 321
    ashish:

how can i get admission in DCE.I am a student residing in outside delhi zone.My rank in aieee is 6031(AIR).please reply as soon as possible.

8. 320
    SHUBHAM:

date of declaration of results for dce2009 entrance examination

9. 319
    gagan:

1.when will be results declared 2. from where will i get solutions 3.what is the expected cut-off for this year

10. 318
    gagan:

when will be 2009 results declared

11. 317
    APURVA:

my marks r 300……. watcud b my rank

12. 316
    APURVA:

wen wil dce results b out??

13. 315
    Sankalp Agarwal:

I am rajasthan residential and get 11046 rank in aieee?
    How can I apply for DCE?

14. 314
    Richa Jain:

When will the result declared for 2009 CEE

15. 313
    manish:

my rank in aieee is 9000….i m n outsider student…can i get mechanical or electrical in dce or nscit….& wen will b its form availaible 4 us…thnx..

16. 312
    Parveen Goyal:

Please any body send me DC entrance exam 2009 solution

17. 311
    kcdas:

when the cee2009 results will be declared?
    whether results will be available in net?
    Likely date of councelling ?
    Expected cutoff marks ?

18. 310
    Lalit Prajapati:

I have got A.I.R 8068 & my O.B.C (AIR) is 1301.So, plz tell me how can I apply for DCE.Is there any chances in DCE ?????.If any plz help me out

THANKS IN ADVANCE

19. 309
    piyushmadaan:

i am getting air 9792 in aieee2009 nd belong 2 patiala(punjab)….wat r my chances of gettin civil or mechanical???????/

20. 308
    Sushmit Mustafi:

Anticipated marks 350/360, what is my chance

21. 307
    Ravi Shankar:

I have AIR 5970 in AIEEE. What are my chances of getting good stream in DCE? Also, when and how to apply?

22. 306
    Ankush:

sir, from where ican get DCE 2009 solutions???

23. 305
    nishant:

how can i get solution of dce 2009

24. 304
    pawan:

from where i will get the answer key of dce paper 2009

25. 303
    Rambhau:

What about admission in DCE for Candidate having SC Certificate issued from other state and the candidate is learning in Delhi. Parents also in leaving in Delhi -

26. 302
    munna:

sir/madam,
    i am getting around 300 in my dce paper what are my chances of clearing the exam?
    what is the expected cutoff this year, on what day is the result expected.

27. 301
    ANKITA:

WHEN WILL D DCE CEE 2009 RESULTS BE OUT ?…….WAT WILL BE THE CUTOFF THIS TIME ?…..THANX

28. 300
    peeyush:

what rank in aieee should we require for taking admission in DCE/NSIT for non-delhi region?

29. 299
    rohit:

from where will i get the answer key for dce 2009 &what is the expected cut off for this year

30. 298
    rohit:

date of results entrance exam2009

31. 297

when will be the DCE 2009 results declare ?

32. 296
    sourabh:

sir when are the results supposed to be announced

33. 295
    sourabh:

from where i can get the answers of dce 2009 & what is the expected cut off for sc catagory this year

34. 294
    deepak:

result of entrance exam 2009

35. 293
    purti jain:

from where will i get the answer key for dce 2009 &what is the expected cut off for this year

36. 292
    Priya aggarwal:

what will be the cut off of dce cee 2009

37. 291
    Priya aggarwal:

what will be cutoff of 2009

38. 290
    sachin:

sir,from where i can get dce 2009 enterance exam solution or answer key…….
    please reply

39. 289
    kinshuk:

when are dce 2009 results going to be out?

40. 288
    riya:

when are the forms of dce undergraduate courses (b.tec)for external candidates coming out? how to obtain them

41. 287
    Prabuddh shah:

What will be DCE CEE 2009 exam cut off ?

42. 286
    arun:

sir i am a obc candidate how many should i to score in cee exam to take admission in the concerned colleges?

43. 285
    abhishek:

when will be the solution of DCE 2009 exam published on net.

44. 284
    Ankit Arora:

when are the dce 2009 results supposed to declared?

45. 283
    Raj:

I have 4700 air in AIEEE. I want to apply in DCU/NSIT. How can I apply and where I will get the form

46. 282
    dipanshu:

hi.. what is cee 2009 likely cut off marks..?

47. 281
    RAGHAV:

sir, i am getting around 350 in DCE CEE 2009. is there any chance of getting a good stream??? also my rank in AIEEE is 20000, what are the chances there?? please reply, i am very confused.

48. 280
    chhotu gupta:

where is the solution or key of cee 2009

49. 279
    pranshu sharma:

sir..please kindly inform me that when will be the forms for admission in undergraduate courses of delhi college will be awailable for outside delhi state candidates.
    please respond as soon as possible!!!!

50. 278
    Tanuj:

When will the DCE 2009 Answer key be published???

51. 277
    shiv datt:

can i get the correct solutions of cee2009 conducted by delhi college of engineering on 30th may 2009?

52. 276
    akanksha:

i secured 89% in 12th sci-math and 93% in pcm. i am an NTSE Scholar and 94.4 % in 10th cbse and secured an A.I.R of 8294 in IIT. what are my chances to get admission in dce and the branch i could get for the same?

53. 275
    monalika:

what should be the minimum no. of questions in physics,chemistry&maths that i should attempt to be admited in dce?

54. 274
    himani:

when are the forms of dce undergraduate courses (b.tec)for external candidates coming out? how to obtain them?

55. 273
    vibhor:

Sir i have secured 62% in the aggregate of PCM in cbse board class12 exams. But i have scored 58% in physics. am i eligible for admission in dce?

56. 272

sir i have secured less than 60% marks in the aggregate of PCM in cbse class XII board exams this year. But i’ll be giving my improvement exams next year. If after improvent exams, my improved percenatge in the aggregate of PCM is more than 60% than am i eligible for admission in dce? Please reply. Thank You.

57. 271
    rahul gupta:

oh! its 24 may & i am still in wait for my admit card so please, for god sake send it immediately.

58. 270
    chetan:

what is the minimum no. of ques. in maths portion of dce i should attempt to get selected ?
    reply soon.
    thnx

59. 269
    varun:

when are the dce 2009 results supposed to declared?

60. 268
    akansha:

i haven’t recieved my admit card till nw.is there any provision fr issue of duplicate admit card at test centre.

61. 267
    Priyanka:

I haven’t received my admit card yet. When will I get it.

62. 266
    umang sharma:

when will i recieve my dce admit card? exam is on 30th may…..
    when will i get?

umang sharma
    58, vikassheel appts
    sec 13, rohini

63. 265
    Rajat Dhingra:

I have not received my CEE admit card yet.Can get some hint.when will i receive it? And if in any case i don’t receive till the deadline what should i do??please help…

64. 264
    Lokesh Kumar:

My Application No. is 15566 for dCE 2009.I have not received my admit card till date.Is there any DCE site, where I can see the detail of applications or admit card detail. Kindly suggest what should I do?

Lokesh kumar
    RZF-776/20A,Gali No.16,
    Rajnagar Part-II,
    New Delhi-110077
    M-9910360523

65. 263
    PIYUSH JAIN:

I Have not received my admit card…pls advice how to obtain the same.
    PIYUSH JAIN

66. 262
    Nitin:

yaaar i havent recieved my admit card yet….waise i filled the form in small letters too…so plz tell me whether my form wil b rejected???

67. 261
    Lokesh Kumar:

I Have not received my admit card…pls advice how to obtain the same

Lokesh Kumar
    RZF-776/20A,Gali No.-16,
    Rajnagar Part-II,
    Palam colony,New Delhi-77
    M-9910360523
    t-256362390

68. 260
    sakshi priya:

sir i am from bihar and my dd no is 121227 but i had not received my acknowledgement and admit card exam is on 30th may please give me the required information about it

69. 259
    MOHINI MADAAN:

sir i have not received my admit card .form no. 23747 .plz tel how to downioad e- admit card

70. 258
    om prakash:

i am not recived my admit card.pls advice how to obtain . my application no.:-22702
    my address
    house no 2117 b
    gali no 6
    prem nagar new delhi 110008
    phone no 9868357298

71. 257
    om prakash:

i have not recived my admit card.pls advice how to obtain . my application no.:-22702
    my address
    house no 2117 b
    gali no 6
    phone no 9868357298

72. 256
    om prakash:

i have not recived my admit card.pls advice how to obtain . my application no.:-22702
    my address
    house no 2117 b
    gali no 6

73. 255
    Lokesh Kumar:

We have do not recived Admit card dce 2009 till date
    Apllication form No.15566

74. 254
    sonia:

plz tell me where can i get the last year question paper dce (2008)….

75. 253
    HEMANT VIRMANI:

I Have not received my admit card…pls advice how to obtain the same.
    Hemant Virmani
    DOB 21.08.1991
    Address C - 214 Defence Colony New Delhi-110024

76. 252
    vipasha:

i have neither recieved my acknowledgement card as well as my admit card for cee.when will i get it?

77. 251
    Atul:

when will i receive my dce 2009 admit card. i have’nt received it yet
    please tell me where to contact or what to do?????

78. 250
    ankur:

79. 249
    Vishnu:

I am from Uttrakhand. I wish to get admission in dce or nsit through aieee rank. Kindly tell me the
    procedure of getting application form for the same.

80. 248
    deepak sharma:

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY DCE ADMIT CARD. CAN U TELL ME WHEN I WIKK RECEIVE THAT

81. 247
    arun:

when wiil i receive my admit card . i haven’t received it yet

82. 246
    Shikhar:

I have not recieved my admit card, please guide how I can down load the e-admit card.

83. 245
    anand:

i can apply now or not.wat is the last date.

84. 244

hello se………….my admit card ia not reach on my correspondence address……..please do a sufficient action…….

85. 243
    Ravi Middha:

I have not received my admit card. please tell me to get admit card on the net.

86. 242
    Mudit:

i have not received my delhi cee admit card till now. when will i get i

87. 241
    apoorv:

i hav not yet recieved my admit card what should i do???? where should i go to get it??

88. 240
    aakriti:

i have not recieved my admit card for cee 2009plz tell me when will i recieve it

89. 239
    aishwarya:

90. 238
    dilpreet singh:

i haven,t recevied my admit card yet now

91. 237
    NUPUR:

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED UR ANSWER PLZ RPLY AS FAST AS POSSIBLE AS I HAD NOT RECEIVED CEE-2009 ADMIT CARD.

92. 236
    ANISH KUMAR:

i have not received the admit card. please inform me when i will get the same. my application no. is 14448.

93. 235
    soniya:

i wanted to know if i cn apply fr dce still can i still get da forms?? n what are da requirements??

94. 234
    SUGANDHA:

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW EXPECTED OR PREVIOS YEARS’ CUTOFFS IN CEE FOR SC CANDIDATES

95. 233
    NUPUR:

I WILL BE APPEARING FOR CEE 2009 BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ADMIT CARD FOR DCE-2009. PLEASE REPLY AS FAST AS POSSIBLE. AND DATE FOR EXAM IS ON 30 MAY OR 31 MAY.

96. 232
    sandeep kumar:

I have not received My admit card for dce 2009 .tell me when i will get

97. 231
    Brijlal:

hi,i am brijlal from shd,my pbl is so great ihave not receaved my admit card of dce 2009 cee. my application form no 25430,and my date of birth is 15/08/1992.plz give me some information aboutthis pbl. THANK YOU

98. 230
    preeti:

i have not received my admit card either.. should i ask for it through post again as mentioned in d prospectus??

99. 229
    swati:

I have not received the admit card for DCE-2009 . Please tell me when I will get.

100. 228
    mehul:

I ve appeared for aieee 2009. I belong to punjab and I want to apply for DCE for a Btech programme.
    Please let me know the expected dates for the forms to be out and I can get them.

101. 227
    ISHAN SHEKHAR:

sir, i have not yet recieved my Admit card and acknowledgement, exam is on 30th may. please tell me how and whom to contact

102. 226
    Praful Bagai:

i had received my acknowledgement card for DCE but have not received the admit card till date…..
    whaat should i do???
    shall i contact them via letter or wait for some more days……

103. 225
    AKANKSHA:

i haven’t recieved th admit card yet.when will i get it?

104. 224
    deeptu:

this is deepti
    i m nt getting my admit card.
    can u tell me that when i will get that
    i post my application form by hand

105. 223
    MOHD ATEY SHYMUL:

I DONT GET MY ADMITCARD AND ACKHOWLEDGEMENT LETTER YET . WHEN I WILL GET IT

106. 222
    MOHD ATEY SHYMUL:

i have not received my admit card as well as my admission card…..

107. 221
    Mansi Sharda:

i have not recieved my admit card yet.Please tell me the last date of recieving it and also the alternatives if i don’t recieve it upto due date.

108. 220
    HEMANT SINGH:

I am not received our Admit Card please tell me when I will get

Hemant Singh

109. 219
    Deepansi Aggarwal:

I have not received the admit card for DCE-2009. Please tell me by when I will get it?.

110. 218
    dheeraj garg:

have not received my admit card as well as my admission card…..

may i know its last date…???

111. 217
    SONIYA:

I HAVENT GOT MY ADMIT CARD AND NOT EVEN THE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT CARD.WHEN WILL I RECEIVE IT???

112. 216
    inam:

i didn get my dce 2009 admit card till date whn will i get that???

113. 215
    CHHAVI TYAGI:

I HAV NOT RECEIVED MY DCE ADMIT CARD TILL THA DATE………
    CAN U PLS TL ME…WHAT STEPS SHUD I TAKE NOW………?????
    OR I SHUD STILL WAIT 4 IT………..

114. 214

115. 213
    chiran:

i didn get my dce 2009 admit card till date whn will i get tht??

116. 212
    manoj:

how do we know whether dce has received our application if we have not received our acknowledgement card?

117. 211
    Munna kumar:

hello sir, I’ve not got my admit card for the cee exam-2009
    sir, my form no is -12235
    what happened sir????

118. 210
    rohit:

I have not received the admit card for DCE-2009 and IP university. Please tell me when I will get.

119. 209
    priyanka bora:

I have Not Yet receiyed my admit card. when is its last date and what am i supposed to do if i don’t get it till then?

120. 208
    sumeet kumar:

i didnot receive my admit card for dce 2009?
    what is the last date?

121. 207
    Rasbir kaur sawhney:

When will i get my dce cee admit card i haven’t received as yet… pls sir/maam kindly lookin to the matter

122. 206
    ankit:

i have not received my admit card
    what is the last day for receiving admit card?

123. 205
    prakhar:

what is the date of release of forms for the entrance in dce 2009 for non-delhites through aieee?

124. 204
    nancy jain:

125. 203
    bhawana:

i didn get my dce 2009 admit card till date whn will i get tht??

126. 202
    Ankit:

if i am selected in the cee-09. Am i eligible to take admission to dce or nsit if my pcm percentage is less than 60, and also i willl be appearing for improvement next year.
    please reply
    thanking you.

127. 201
    gurpreet singh:

last date for filling of applicaton forms ( b.tech programmes) of top rated universities lie under newyork city and state

128. 200
    harry:

sir tell me about the last dates for filling of application forms of india top universities including DCE in delhi

129. 199
    sakshi:

sir i havent received my admit card

130. 198

i am outside delhi candidate hw can i get admission in dce/nsit when r itz forms avalable for delhi outside candidates and what is reservation for it……….i am scoring 141 in aieee[sc candidate] would dat b suffitient to get admission……up to which rank there r chances…?….reply

131. 197
    ankit:

I have not received the admit card for DCE-2009 ,Please tell me when I will get.

132. 196
    Nidhi garg:

I am a outside Delhi region candidate. what is the procedure for admissions to B.E./B.tech-2009 through AIEEE-2009 rank

133. 195
    raj:

I have not received the admit card for DCE-2009 and IP university. Please tell me when I will get.

134. 194
    nitin:

I am a native of Andhra Pradesh finished 12th under CBSE. What is the procedure for getting admitted in Delhi College of Engineering (Aeronautical Engineering branch). Will I have to appear for the entrance exam conducted by DCE or AIEEE. I have appeared for AIEE. Please let me know.

135. 193
    ishfaq ramzan:

sir i will get my admit card i have not recieved it yet……………….

136. 192
    manu misra:

what is the cutoff for getting into dce & nsit?

137. 191
    shivangi:

when is the last date to recieve our admit cards for CEE 2009

138. 190
    rahu l ghai:

sir , expecting rank around 30000 in aieee m scoring 141 ….i have sc category do i hav chance in admissions to dce/nsit delhi and pec chd…………….

139. 189
    Shantanu:

I am outside Delhi student. When and how to apply for DCE?

140. 188
    Himanshu:

I m outside delhi, so do i have to fill the form to be eligible to get admission in 15% seats via aieee. or there is no need of filling form???

141. 187
    Rahul:

what is the complete pattern of dce exam??what was the last years cutoff?

142. 186
    shruti:

i am a resident of outside delhi. when and where will the admission forms be available? do we have to apply for it before the aieee results are out? kindly reply to the above mentioned queries at the earliest.

143. 185
    Suyash Siddhant:

Sir i also filled indraprasth form through this can i get admission in dce collages

144. 184
    Suyash Siddhant:

I delayed to fill dce application form can i get admission through aieee or there is any proposal to fill delayed form for dce, what is min cutoff for admission

145. 183
    Dhananjay parijat:

sir,I am non delhi students, can i apply for btech courses in dce. If yes then what are the dates ,eligibilities and other informations, please inform me.

146. 182
    neha garg:

Iam from jaipur n i want the admissions in delhi college of engg.The admissions will be through aieee ranks?If it is then what is the range of aieee rank to get admission in the college?

147. 181
    navnil:

where will i get DCE form??

148. 180
    manoj:

what should I mean by four section of DCE. And I want to get admission in DCE. so what should I do?

149. 179
    jagadish:

am from JAIPUR and wantAdmission to DCE is on the basis of AIEEE results ?
    so what is the procedure of filling the application form?

150. 178
    gagan:

what is the complete pattern of dce exam??what was the last years cutoff?

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All