DCE CEE 2011

DCE CEE is an entrance examination for admission to bachelor engineering courses in Delhi College of engineering and Netaji Subhash Institute of Technology. Both these institutes are considered as one of the best institutes for engineering education. Apart from best facilities, faculty, training and placements these institutes have a very good infrastructure. Therefore a large number of students apply for CEE to get admission in these colleges.

There is an 85% quota for Delhi candidates (i.e. candidates who have done their 12th from Delhi) admission to which is possible through CEE. For 15% outside Delhi Quota admission is done on the basis of AIEEE merit and therefore outside Delhi students are not required to give CEE. CEE is considered to be a highly competitive exam because of the large number of students who apply for seats in these two institutes.

Application Forms Availability for DCE CEE 2011:

Application forms for CEE are available in 2nd week of March. The forms can be obtained either from DCE or NSIT. The form can also be obtained by sending a request for the form to DCE. The application form is only for appearing in CEE. After the results are declared candidates are required to apply separately for admission.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Sale of Application Form: March to April, 2011

Last date for submitting the Form by post: First week of April, 2011

Last date submitting the Form: Mid of April, 2011

Date of CEE: End of the May, 2011

Date of Result: 2nd week of June, 2011

Eligibility Criteria for CEE:

A candidate should have passed class 12th with atleast 60% aggregate in PCM. There is relaxation of 10% for SC/ST candidates in % aggregate. Additionally a candidate should be minimum 17 years of age and not more than 25 years of age on 1st October, 2010.

Course offered:

BE(4 years)

Pattern of examination:

DCE CEE Entrance exam has 60 objective type questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics each. There are four options for each question with one correct answer. A right answer gets the candidate 4 marks and 1 mark is deducted for an incorrect answer. Questions are asked from CBSE 11th and 12th Syllabus.

Syllabus:

Physics:

1. General physics

2. Mechanics

3. Thermal Physics

4. Electricity and magnetism

5. Optics

6. Modern physics

Chemistry:

1. General Topics

2. Gaseous and Liquid States

3. Atomic Structure and Chemical Bonding

4. Energetics

5. Chemical equilibrium

6. Electrochemistry

7. Chemical kinetics

8. Solid state

9. Solutions

10. Surface chemistry

11. Nuclear chemistry

12. Isolation/preparation and properties of the following non-metals

13. Preparation and properties of the following compounds

14. Extractive metallurgy

15. Ores and minerals

16. Transition elements (3d series)

17. Preparation and properties of the following compounds

18. Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes

19. Concepts

20. Principles of qualitative analysis

21. Phenols

22. Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes

23. Reactions of benzene

24. Carbohydrates

25. Amino acids and peptides

26. Properties and uses of some important polymers

27. Practical organic chemistry

Mathematics:

1. Algebra

2. Trigonometry

3. Two dimensions geometry

4. Differential Calculus

5. Three dimensions geometry

6. Integral Calculus

7. Vectors

1,377 Responses to “DCE CEE 2011”

Pages: [10] 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 1377
    Rustam:

Sir i want to know about cee delh.i belong to up so what should be minmum rank in jee main for which i consider for d.u.e and what is the procedure fnr up condidate as 15% said

2. 1376
    rakesh agnihotri:

i want to enter in cee but i m from mp and i got a education from cbse how i can enter in it

3. 1375
    samrat sinha:

sir i lived in delhi. but i passed 12th from up board from allahabad.
    can i apply for CEE entranc exam. I belongs to SC quota.

4. 1374
    digambar:

what is admission proceser.

5. 1373
    Rohit:

My AIR in general category is 96367 but in OBC category ia 24649 & i am an outsider.Can i get NSIT (delhi university).

6. 1372
    Indrajeet:

I am miss the submit the fee for counselling,
    so can i able to sumit the fee now,
    please reply

7. 1371
    kodali samyuktha:

i got 6461 air from ANDHRA PRADESH. can i get admission in DTU,if yes,in which branches.

8. 1370
    sanjay:

sir, my aieee2011 air is 6034. I belong to rajasthan. please tell me what is the procedure for applying in DCE. please inform me as soon as possible

9. 1369
    sudeep bamal:

upto which rank in aieee 2011 would anyone get admissions in DCE?

10. 1368
    BHAVYA NIGAM:

I have appeared in aieee -2011. How can apply for 15% quota for admission in Delhi College of Engineering. I belong to UP. What is the procedure for applying form, plz inform me as soon as possible

i am expecting about 1lakh rank in my aieee examination.i am an outsider.will i get admission in dce

11. 1367
    BHAVYA NIGAM:

i am expecting about 1lakh rank in my aieee examination.i am an outsider.will i get admission in dce

12. 1366
    sanjay:

my AIEEE score is 2404.
    what is the position 4 admission in DCE
    Last yr 2010 cut-off in DCE / NSIT in all branches

13. 1365
    avinash:

I have appeared in aieee -2011. How can apply for 15% quota for admission in Delhi College of Engineering. What is the procedure for applying form, plz inform me as soon as possible

14. 1364
    ashutosh:

I have appeared in aieee -2011. How can apply for 15% quota for admission in Delhi College of Engineering. What is the procedure for applying form, plz inform me as soon as possible

15. 1363
    shrey:

i have got 29000 in AIEEE 2011 ….
    can i get CS in DCE ?

16. 1362
    VIvek:

Any chance for getting admission in DCE B TECH with AIEEE state rank 3287 Gen. Category

17. 1361
    Mayank:

My overall state rank is 20012 & Category rank is 13895 so can I take admission in DCE as my agreegate % is 77% & PCM is 72%

18. 1360
    bhawani singh:

i have appeard in aieee 2011

19. 1359
    nikita jain:

Hi ,
    my brother has got 6895 rank in aieee , can he get admission there?????

20. 1358
    ANIL KUMAR SINHA:

In the just published AIEEE result today my son’s position is 7541. What are his chances of getting admission in B Tech course in the session 2011-13 and what is the procedure for same ?

21. 1357
    Dilip kumar:

Sir, I have passed 12th in 2010 . may I take addmission through cee in 2011?

And, is there any relaxation for physically disabled category?

Please tell me.

22. 1356
    manisha:

sir, i appeared in aieee 2011, my state code of elig. is delhi. what is the procedure for appl. in dce . how many seats are available in dce for b.tech courses. reply as soon as possible………………

23. 1355
    sonakshi:

I have appeared in aieee-2011.how can i apply for 15%quota for admission in Delhi College of Engineering. What is the procedure for applying please inform me soon.

24. 1354
    nimisha:

25. 1353
    saumya ranjan:

26. 1352
    kapil:

first i thought that admission to the dce college is only on the basis of aieee ranking but today i.e. on 2nd june 2011 i knew about the admission to the dce on the basis of DCE-CCE so, now i want to ask what should i do to take admission to the dce college but not on the basis of aieee ranking??

27. 1351
    rajendrapanigrahy:

My son wants to read at DCE through 15% AIEEE quota please let me know the process.

28. 1350
    misha arora:

what”s d procedure for admissions for students outside Delhi?

29. 1349
    Amit:

sir i am expecting 150 number in aieee 2011 can i get admission in dce

30. 1348
    Manmohan Rustagi:

Sir, My son has expected 235 Marks in AIEEE 2011

but it is compulsory to fill the form for DCE CCE for admission
    in DCE or NSIT.

31. 1347
    MANOJ KUMAR:

I AM ASTUDENT OF OUTSIDE DELHI APPEARED IN AIEEE WOULD U EXPLAIN ME THE PROCEDURE FOR ADMISSION IN DCE

32. 1346
    lovey anand:

what is the admission procedure for students outside delhi in delhi college of engineering?

33. 1345
    Neha:

I did not do my schooling from Delhi. But Delhi is my hometown. What if I give my address proof of Delhi? Will I be eligible to be called a Delhi candidate?

34. 1344
    G K:

sir,i am expecting 5000 rank in aieee 2011 , which branch i will get in dce?
    plsssssssssssssssssssssssssssss,
    reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeply soooooooooooooooooooooooon.

35. 1343
    vinod kumar:

admit card 2011

36. 1342
    Pragyae:

Yet to apply in DCE. Have given AIEEE. Can I apply now?? I am not from Delhi.

37. 1341
    parth shukla:

sir what are the procedures to get admission in dce theough aieee& what is the minimum aieee rank required?

38. 1340
    parth:

sir what are the procedures to get admission in dce theough aieee?

39. 1339
    Krishna kant tiwari:

I have appeared in aieee -2011. How can apply for 15% quota for admission in Delhi College of Engineering. I belong to UP. What is the procedure for applying form, plz inform me as soon as possible.

40. 1338
    kashif:

application form reqarid

41. 1337
    kashif:

wath date of submit application form

42. 1336
    Anirban kesh:

when the application forms will
    be available for b tech .and how
    much rank in aieee will ensure
    my seat in dce?

43. 1335
    ayon roy:

I expect I will get 82 marks in AIEEE 2011. What are my chances to get admission in Silchar NIT,as per 50% state quota. I belongs to general caste.

44. 1334
    Ankit JAIN:

last date of form submission

45. 1333
    rishabh gupta:

sir, i hav nt filled d form yetb as i was nt aware abt it ……..bt nw i wanna sit in DCE CEE xam …pls sir help me out…

46. 1332
    vivek yadav:

I an expecting marks around 204 (obc) in aieee 2011.
    can i get c.s. or mechanical in dce ??????

47. 1331
    Aman Abidi:

I have appeared in aieee -2011. How can apply for 15% quota for admission in Delhi College of Engineering. I belong to UP.

48. 1330
    nidhi jain:

Sir , A student pursuing 10+2 from haryana board and give a AIEEE exam have need to sit in DCE CEE exam also.

49. 1329
    nidhi jain:

sir A student pursuing 10+2 from haryana board and give a aiee exam have need to sit in DCE CEE exam also.

50. 1328
    Pratyush:

I am appearing in AIEEE exam and I am not from Assam . How can I apply Delhi Technological University? Please help.

51. 1327
    ravi:

when the application forms will be available for b tech .and how much rank in aieee will ensure my seat in dce.

52. 1326
    Sunny:

i am appearing in aieee xam.How can i apply dce.Plz help me sir

53. 1325
    nidhi:

My self nidhi
    Delhi Delhi collage of Engineering From where and when purchase the Application Forms for DCE 2011available & last date of submit application form .

54. 1324
    nidhi:

From where and when Application Forms for DCE 2011available & last date of submit application form .

55. 1323
    sunny:

i want to registrate assam cee

56. 1322
    himanshu shukla:

sir, i want to know about letral entry for diploma students. can you give me details about this?

57. 1321
    Swati Acharya:

From where and when Application Forms for DCE CEE 2011available & last date of submit application form .

58. 1320
    akhilesh joshi:

If i am not from delhi and i want admission in DCE,how i can apply?please provide me full details of application

59. 1319
    Rohini Priya:

may i know the minimum marks of AIEEE that is eligible for geting admission in DCE collage and what is the last date for submiting the form through on-line and off-line

60. 1318
    manish Roshan:

I want to apply for B.Tech 2011 . Please mail me the details of important dates & procedure and also the process of applying on line form if available . Sir please mail me soon…….

61. 1317
    Prashant:

open schhool student can take admission in DCE if he get sufficient rank in AIEEE for DCE?

62. 1316
    Franklin:

Where will I get the cee form.

63. 1315
    anurag:

in 2011 are dere any forms for dce or d admission is through aieee 2011 ?????

64. 1314
    saloni:

how can i get dtu application form for btech 2011
    Has the date passed?

65. 1313
    jyoti:

If i am not from delhi and i want admission in DCE,how i can apply?please provide me full details of application

66. 1312
    rajeev harsh:

how can i get application form

67. 1311
    Hemlata Hajong:

I am from Assam and have appeared in 12th Class(CBSE) this year and is interested to join DCE. I am appearing at AIEEE-2011 also. Is there time to submit application form?

68. 1310
    Lalit singh:

If i am not from delhi and i want admission in DCE,how i can apply?please provide me full details of application….

69. 1309
    reena sethi:

need to have details of entrance exam for delhi technical university for the year 2011 pls. in b tech course.

70. 1308
    Shakel Ashraf:

I am doing dip. in engineering from Jamia Millia Islamia, after completing diploma can i eligible for B.Tec from DCE

71. 1307
    HEENA RANI:

How can we get the application form to appear the CEE pl. tell us before the appropriate time at above e-mail

72. 1306
    Suresh kumar:

How can we get the application form to appear the CEE pl. tell us before the appropriate time at above e-mail

73. 1305
    R K PANDEY:

Today I want to apply for B. Tech admission in DEC CEE. How to apply on line. Please tell the last date for applying

74. 1304
    SATYAM:

from when and where the dce-2011 forms be available?

75. 1303
    chhavi:

i am an outsider who`s selection in dce will be on the basis of aieee rank if i want to take addmissions in dce through aieee then should i have to fill any form or i will be directly admitted?

76. 1302
    pravin kumar:

since when and from where will the dce/dtu application form for cee 2011 for b tech/ BE be available?

77. 1301
    Ravindra singh chabbra:

I am outsider of Delhi, can I take the admisssion Engineering in DCE.

78. 1300
    yashpal:

date of dec 2011

79. 1299
    I want to know the name of universities and their engineering entrance exam notification than provide lateral entry (3 year) b. tech for diploma holders.:

sunil gupta

80. 1298
    nitin:

how can i apply on line

81. 1297
    vakul vashisht:

sir i have passed 12 th last from non medical stream year and have secured 60% marks in overall aggregate sir can i also apply for DCE collage……..sir plzzz reply to me at my mail ….

82. 1296
    GARIMA SHARMA:

WHEN THE FORMS WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR SALE FOR BTECH DELHI TECH UNIVERSITY FOR YEAR 2011 AND FROM WHERE WE WILL GET IT

83. 1295
    rythm:

from where i can get dce cee 2011 application form please reply

84. 1294
    gaurav:

from where i get dce cee Application Form?

85. 1293
    gaurav:

where i get dce cee Application Form?

is it also available online ?
    please reply quickly

86. 1292
    mobashir:

may i know abt the btech form fr sale & summit exact last date

87. 1291
    mahak gupta:

i am from outside delhi . how can i get admission in dce. plese tell me the procidure. ( whether i have to also clear dce cee for admission in dce.)

88. 1290
    prerit:

can I apply ONLINE &When the form are comeing?

89. 1289
    gaurav:

sir i am outside of delhi.i want to apply for dce. plz help me to get required information.

90. 1288
    gaurav:

i m outsider of delhi so,can i apply for DCE CEE,2011.kindaly advise me

91. 1287
    anuj:

can i aplly online

92. 1286
    prateek:

where i get dce cee Application Form?

93. 1285
    shreya:

from where can i get the application form for cee 2011 ?
    is it also available online ?

94. 1284
    LATIKA:

from where i can get entrance form of DCE CEE?

95. 1283
    Shivashish:

I don’t belong to delhi.how can i get admitted in DCE?

96. 1282
    Raman Bhatia:

I am outsider of Delhi, can I take the admisssion in Mechanical Engineering in DCE.

97. 1281
    manish:

is it necessary to for delhi student to give dce cee 2011

98. 1280

what are the criterias of taking addmission in dce through aieee if student is not of delhi?

99. 1279
    ashok kumar:

i m outsider of delhi so,can i apply for DCE CEE,2011.kindaly advise me

100. 1278
    Boi:

Does DCE offers lateral entry admission in BE courses?

101. 1277
    aishwarya singh:

when will dce forms for btech 2011 available

102. 1276
    uday:

form kis sit par mili
    ga

103. 1275
    prashant tirulker:

sir i am onow ,can i get detalis admission in any delhi engineering college by online appliction form 2011

104. 1274
    Reshma Akhtar Ahmed:

Sir, please give me the full details for applying for DCE. The details of the entrance exams,the whole process of admission,details about the scholarships and all other details. Please reply as soon as possible.

105. 1273
    vinayk:

can i apply dce cee online

106. 1272
    vinoddhar:

Do i have to fill only 1 form for both Nataji Instt. and DEC.
    Vinod

107. 1271
    Sumit:

I am student from jharkhand .what may be my near by centre.please kindly reply.

108. 1270
    abhay albert:

WHEN IS THE FORM FOR DCE 2011 GOING TO BE OUT ONLINE? WHAT IS THE ONLINE APPLICATION PROCESS?

109. 1269
    alka yadav:

i m outsider of delhi so i have to get the form or not and if yes how

110. 1268
    ANSHUL SINGH:

HI…………PLZ SEND ME FORM DETAIL 2011

111. 1267
    Ravi Kumar:

i want to part interance exam on your academic
    session2011 .i belong from Nadbai dist Bharatpur, sir guide out of Delhi i can give exam or not and where is your examination center and what ways to find formand fee of form

Ravi Kumar

112. 1266
    kuldeep jha:

sir please tell me if i have passed my 12th from delhi and i have submitted aieee form can i take admission directly through aieee in dce or i have to do something else…..

113. 1265
    Himanushu Vasdev:

I am studying in Rishikul Vidyapeeth , Sonepat, Haryana and I am giving the exam of 10+2 from that school (CBSE Board).

I am the resident of Delhi by birth and my homeis also at Delhi, Can I apply for DCE CEE ,2011 . Kindly advise me .

114. 1264
    chandan kumar:

Sir,is it possible to take admission through laterl entry?

115. 1263
    upsingh:

kindly inform about the process of admission to btech. programmes on the basis of aieee 2011 rank for nonresidents of delhi.

116. 1262
    himanshu:

i want to part interance exam on your academic
    session2011 .i belong from cg dist durg and get 86per marks in pcm .sir guide out of Delhi i can give exam or not and where is your examination center and what ways to find formand fee of form
    himanshu

117. 1261
    Vishal:

I am nios PCM student.can i dce join cee exam.

118. 1260
    rajiv:

Dear Sir/Mam
    Is there NRI quota in DCE?

119. 1259
    rajiv sharma:

Dear Sir/Madam
    Is there any NRI quota in DCE ? Which exam nri students have 2 take 2 get admission in DCE (2011)?

120. 1258
    NEHA 21FEB2011:

IWANT TO ASK THAT MY HOMETOWN IS DELHI BUT I ‘M FROM BHOPAL CAN I GIVE DELHI COMMON ENGINERING ENTRANCE EXAM ?

121. 1257
    prashant sarin:

if i want to take admission in dce through aieee , then should i fill the form for dce cee 2011 or it will be directly through aieee??

122. 1256
    vishal kumar:

i am an student of 12th pass of bihar state with aggregate mark 73%. Am i applicable for dce-2011

123. 1255
    munipadmalatha:

i am outsider of delhi. when the form for dce 2011 are coming? how can i apply for it?

124. 1254

iam outsider from delhi can i apply for this examination how to get admission through aieee?please tell me

125. 1253
    Kanak:

I am in kanpur and in presently in class 12 so how can i get admission in dce ? Is it necessary that i have to give DCE CEE ? Or by giving aieee i can get admission ? Please tel me as i am outsider so would i have to fill admission form of dce? I don’t know about the dce form

126. 1252
    sudhir:

Sir, Are student eligible for 85% quota of Delhi eng who are studing in NCR (like Gurgaon).

127. 1251
    mayank singh:

what”s eligibility for taking admission in dec

128. 1250
    ashish singh:

i m not a delhi passout student…so then i m not eligible for dce joint…

129. 1249
    monika sharma:

i’m in 12th standard can i apply 4 dis plz reply…///

130. 1248
    Anant:

when the forms of DCE entrance exam 2011 are coming? from where I can get it?

131. 1247
    ADITYA KUMAR:

i am from out side delhi.how can i apply for DCE?

132. 1246
    vashishth:

i have done my twelfth from jharkhand in 2009 and i am an outsider. upto how much rank in aieee 2011 can i get admission in DCE for B.TECH?

133. 1245
    PRAMOD:

i am outsider of delhi. when the form for dce 2011 are coming? how can i apply for it?

134. 1244
    ashish tripathi:

i am a outside delhi student how can i get admission in dce. Will i need to submit form or it will done with aieee counsiling

135. 1243
    Anish:

When is dce aplication form avialable? And from where i can buy it?

136. 1242
    mansi:

when will dce cee 2011 application forms be available?
    how can i fill online?
    please reply soon…

137. 1241
    akash:

how can i get application form?
    i am leaving in kanpur.
    can i get application form in kanpur??????

138. 1240
    anshu:

i am a 12 class stuident of chandigarh and want to know about the procedure of admission for out of delhi students
    plzzzzzz reply me as soon as possible

thank you sir

139. 1239
    ANMOL:

I have admission for Engineering.
    so please details for requirement these admission and last date of admission.

140. 1238
    aman dhiman:

me belongs to obc catagory i hav 53 percent in pcm , can i take admission in smudra institute or in other marine college?

141. 1237
    franklin:

how to apply dce online ?

142. 1236
    SHUBHAM:

WHEN IS THE FORM FOR DCE-2011 & WHAT WAS THE CUT-OFF RANK OF AIEEE-2010 FOR GENERAL CATEGORY CANDIDATE OUTSIDE DELHI

143. 1235
    aman mishra:

i am 12 class stuident of kanpur and want to know about the procedure of admission for out of delhi students

144. 1234
    Anshuman sinha:

HI ,
    How can i get the application details of DCE CEE 2011
    and at what cost i will get the Application form?
    plzzzzzzzzzzzz reply me as soon as possible

145. 1233
    Jitu Poyam:

i m 12th class student of Zainnuddin Zaweri Jrcollege of chandrapur. want to know the notification for DCE application forms ????

146. 1232
    amit kumar:

what will be the rank for taking admission in NIT & Delhi college of engineering for CS branch

147. 1231
    rajat shahi:

I am a 12th class student in hyderabad in narayana junior college ,so how to take admissions in delhi engineering colleges ?

148. 1230
    shahnawaz ali:

is diploma engg. student eligible for b.tech admission.

149. 1229
    AYUSH:

sir I m a student of class 12 from muzaffarpur..am I eligible 4 dce eee?kindly send me d detailed eligibility criteria and oblige

150. 1228
    SHIPRA:

WHEN IS THE FORM FOR DCE 2011 GOING TO BE OUT ONLINE? WHAT IS THE ONLINE APPLICATION PROCESS?

Pages: [10] 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All