DCE CEE 2011

DCE CEE is an entrance examination for admission to bachelor engineering courses in Delhi College of engineering and Netaji Subhash Institute of Technology. Both these institutes are considered as one of the best institutes for engineering education. Apart from best facilities, faculty, training and placements these institutes have a very good infrastructure. Therefore a large number of students apply for CEE to get admission in these colleges.

There is an 85% quota for Delhi candidates (i.e. candidates who have done their 12th from Delhi) admission to which is possible through CEE. For 15% outside Delhi Quota admission is done on the basis of AIEEE merit and therefore outside Delhi students are not required to give CEE. CEE is considered to be a highly competitive exam because of the large number of students who apply for seats in these two institutes.

Application Forms Availability for DCE CEE 2011:

Application forms for CEE are available in 2nd week of March. The forms can be obtained either from DCE or NSIT. The form can also be obtained by sending a request for the form to DCE. The application form is only for appearing in CEE. After the results are declared candidates are required to apply separately for admission.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Sale of Application Form: March to April, 2011

Last date for submitting the Form by post: First week of April, 2011

Last date submitting the Form: Mid of April, 2011

Date of CEE: End of the May, 2011

Date of Result: 2nd week of June, 2011

Eligibility Criteria for CEE:

A candidate should have passed class 12th with atleast 60% aggregate in PCM. There is relaxation of 10% for SC/ST candidates in % aggregate. Additionally a candidate should be minimum 17 years of age and not more than 25 years of age on 1st October, 2010.

Course offered:

BE(4 years)

Pattern of examination:

DCE CEE Entrance exam has 60 objective type questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics each. There are four options for each question with one correct answer. A right answer gets the candidate 4 marks and 1 mark is deducted for an incorrect answer. Questions are asked from CBSE 11th and 12th Syllabus.

Syllabus:

Physics:

1. General physics

2. Mechanics

3. Thermal Physics

4. Electricity and magnetism

5. Optics

6. Modern physics

Chemistry:

1. General Topics

2. Gaseous and Liquid States

3. Atomic Structure and Chemical Bonding

4. Energetics

5. Chemical equilibrium

6. Electrochemistry

7. Chemical kinetics

8. Solid state

9. Solutions

10. Surface chemistry

11. Nuclear chemistry

12. Isolation/preparation and properties of the following non-metals

13. Preparation and properties of the following compounds

14. Extractive metallurgy

15. Ores and minerals

16. Transition elements (3d series)

17. Preparation and properties of the following compounds

18. Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes

19. Concepts

20. Principles of qualitative analysis

21. Phenols

22. Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes

23. Reactions of benzene

24. Carbohydrates

25. Amino acids and peptides

26. Properties and uses of some important polymers

27. Practical organic chemistry

Mathematics:

1. Algebra

2. Trigonometry

3. Two dimensions geometry

4. Differential Calculus

5. Three dimensions geometry

6. Integral Calculus

7. Vectors

1,377 Responses to “DCE CEE 2011”

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 627
    pranshu:

Will DCE IS GOING TO CONDUCT INDEPENDENT ENTERENCE
    TEST OR THROUGH AIEEE TEST.CONFIRM SOON

2. 626
    satish:

how many times a candidate can appear in cee

3. 625
    rollar:

i want to know how much merit in aieee is needed to get admission in dce(Delhi) ?

4. 624
    Rahul Khare:

I am doing my 10+2 from Madhya Pradesh in 2009-2010.
    Kindly tell me what is the rank required in AIEEE to get admission in DCE. And I also wanted to know if I have to apply SEPARATELY for admission to DCE through DCE CEE or all the students appearing for AIEEE will be considered for admission to DCE depending on the merit of AIEEE ?
    plz tell me soon sir!!!

5. 623
    swati bajpai:

i m doing my +2 frm mp ,so how can i get addmission on dce through aieee ,or i have to fill any separate form 4 this

6. 622

how many rank required for dce through aieee

7. 621
    abhay:

sir..what is all the confusion about dtu n nsit or dce .pls help me sort it out.further sir i wud wish to know wether nsit will b conducting its own entrance xam in 2010 or will it b under dce i.e aieee.pls reply asap.how much rank will b suitable for admissions to dce if it occurs via aieee?
    abhay

8. 620
    simran:

i have got to know that there’ll be no dce exam on from 2010 ownwards. & admission will be through aieee. if yes please tell me what will be your criteria for selection in dce & the rank status at which you will be selecting the students from aieee exam.i will be appreciated if your authorities will reply soon to me as its very crucial for a student like me.

9. 619
    shivam:

are candidates of ncr{alwar} eligible for cee 2010

10. 618
    AJAY KUMAR MEENA:

I have compartment in chemistry in 2009 & overall i am passed. iwill give my chemistry exam in march 2010 will i applicable to take admission in DCE in 2010 & what percentage should i fill in the form.

11. 617
    Praveen Tiwari:

sir , my name praveen tiwari. i ask u one question plse sir tell me can D.C.E. COLLEGE 12 NIOS sai SAddmision hta hai. plse sir help me.
    Praveen Tiwari
    mob:- 9555106672

12. 616
    suryanshi pandey:

Emergency!!!!
    please, please tell me what rank is required in AIEEE to get admission into DCE?? I am from DELHI,is there any relaxation for Delhi students???
    PLEASE REPLY SOON SIR!

13. 615
    Vivek Hamirwasia:

I will be completing my 12th Std CBSE board from Bahrain .I want to know if i wil be eligible for admission in to Delhi Engineering college thru AIEEE - 15% quota .Do I have to apply to DCE for getting admission in this category or I can be considered for admission based on my AIEEE ranking ?

Best regards,

Vivek

14. 614
    manjinder:

wat is da expected aieee rank for admission in DCE??

15. 613
    krishna:

out side delhi students how to get admission into delhi colleg of engeneering

16. 612
    Praveen Tiwari:

sir, kya aap muje bata sakte hai ki kya 12 open se D.C.E. mai addmision hota hai. sir muje bataye.
    thank you sir,

17. 611
    Gunjan Sharma:

Iam doing my 10+2 from kerala this year.
    Kindly tell me what is the rank required in AIEEE to get admission in DCE. And also I wanted to know if I have to apply SEPARATELY for admission to DCE through AIEEE or writing AIEEE will be enough? Should I fill some other form in addition to writing AIEEE or all the students appearing for it will be considered for admission to DCE depending on the merit of AIEEE ???
    plz tell me soon sir!!!

18. 610
    Gunjan Sharma:

Iam doing my 10+2 from kerala this year.
    Kindly tell me what is the rank required in AIEEE to get admission in DCE. And also I wanted to know if I have to apply SEPARATELY for admission to DCE through AIEEE or writing AIEEE will be enough? Should I fill some other form in addition to writing AIEEE or all the students appearing for it will be considered for admission to DCE depending on the merit of AIEEE ???
    plz tell me soon sir!!!

19. 609
    ankur kumar singh:

sir, pls tell me what is d rank required in aiee 4 admission 2 dce

20. 608
    simran:

i am from punjab . can i appear for dce exam

21. 607
    arun raj khanna:

Will DCE conduct its entrance exam independently or through AIEEE?
    & if undr aieee then why we have to purchase form?

22. 606
    pradeep kumar:

i have not passed 12 from delhi but passed in hissar from cbse board .will i be applicable for 85% reservation?

23. 605
    abhishek tripathi:

sir,am abhishek,kindly tell me what is the rank reuquired in aiee for admission to dce.plz sir tellme.

24. 604
    anuj:

what is the fee of dce in a year?

25. 603
    sheenam:

are there any online forms available for dce?

26. 602
    pankaj namdev:

minimum rank required in aieeefor admissionin dce

27. 601
    dhananjay:

kindly tell me wat is the rank required in aiee for admission to dce

28. 600
    Rajesh Bhalla:

Wanted to know abour\t M tech part time from DCE. When forms to be submitted
    Rajesh Bhalla
    M-9582252422

29. 599
    shantanu jain:

I have not passed 12th from delhi but i have the domesile in delhi. Will i be applicable of 85% reservation?

30. 598
    azhar:

Sir,I wanna ask that from where I should get the form.AND What is the cost oe it.

31. 597
    shipra:

Is there any advantage for a single girl child?? is there any kota regarding the same in dce??

32. 596
    yogesh joshi:

WHAT IS THE EXPECTED AIEEE RANK REQUIRE FOR ADMISSION TO DCECEE?

33. 595
    gauri shankar kumar:

i am a diploma holder student from the board of BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY,MESRA ,RANCHI(JHARKHAND).
    am i eligible for DCE CEE test.

34. 594
    anshul paliwal:

how to apply online

35. 593
    Rohit verma:

Iam an outsider, i.e, i reside in faridabad, Haryana. I want to know how can i apply for DCE 2010.
    I have secured 88% in C.B.S.E. board.
    Plz rply me fast.

36. 592
    Gaurav:

Will DCE conduct its entrance exam independently or through AIEEE? Pls confirm the same.

37. 591
    surbhi:

Will DCE conduct its entrance exam independently or through AIEEE?

38. 590
    ajay pareek:

sir, i am studying in hyderabad, how can i apply for dce?

39. 589
    Anant:

Will DCE conduct its entrance exam independently or through AIEEE for 2010? Pls confirm the same. Or is it all just a rumor that AIEEE wil conduct all dis DCE, NSIT and all…
    Please Tell sir!!!

40. 588
    Shrikant:

I studying in 10+2 in DAV Faridabad. I attend my class from my permanent residence M.B. Extn, Badarpur, New Delhi. Can I eligible to appear DCE CEE 2010.

41. 587
    arkka bhattacharyya:

please specify the exam centres

42. 586
    GURU:

sir pplease provide me the details of date of availbility of dce forms and also give me the list of engineering exams to be conducted alongwith their date of availbility of application forms as soon as possible thanks

43. 585
    deepak:

i wanna confirm that weather aieee is conducting dce exam or not??

44. 584
    dheeraj:

how can i get dce cee 2010 form in jaipur

45. 583
    Narendra Pratap Sharma:

what should minimum rank required in aieee for delhities

46. 582
    Sparsh Kumar Sinha:

For a candidate staying outside Delhi, within which range should his AIEEE rank lie to apply for admission in DCE or NSIT….????

47. 581
    shashikant sushant:

WHAT IS THE EXPECTED AIEEE RANK REQUIRE FOR ADMISSION TO DCECEE

48. 580
    Ankit Jain:

Will DCE conduct its entrance exam independently or through AIEEE? Pls confirm the same.

49. 579
    mahesh:

Sir, I have passed my diploma in mechanical engineering from delhi, I want to joint a part time b.tech program. please tell me it’s critaria and important informayion regarding it.

50. 578
    MAHESH KUMAR:

Sir, I have passed my three years diploma in mechanical engineering from Delhi in 2008. now I am working in Maruti Suzuki India Ltd. I want to now about procedure and impotant dates for admission in part time b.tech program for 2010.

51. 577
    ishika:

sir pplease provide me the details of date of availbility of dce forms and also give me the list of engineering exams to be conducted alongwith their date of availbility of application forms as soon as possible thanks

52. 576
    vikas pal:

what is the fee of B.tech?

53. 575
    rashel shukla:

i am attempting this paper 1st time without having any type of coaching. will you tell me how can i prepare 4 the best 4 my exam

54. 574
    harish kumar:

My son will compleate his 10+2 from delhi.
    our residence in haryana
    we have obc certificate issued by haryana govt.
    Q-1
    Weather my son will get obc reservation in DCE and NSIT
    Weather my son will get obc state reservation/obc reservation in NIT kurkhtra (haryana)

55. 573
    daya:

sir i am bihari student am i elligible for dce cee

56. 572
    Pritam Singh:

I am from Bihar so what is my probability to get admission in DCE-2010.

57. 571
    alok kumar:

1- from where i get the form.
    2- application form charge.
    3- from which date to last date of collecting the form.
    4- last date of submitting the form.

58. 570
    Abhay Tiwari:

Sir i am studying in 12th and I live in uttarakhand.Am I eligible for DCE

59. 569
    lakshya pathak:

sir please give me detailed information about entrance into dce for an outside delhi candidate

60. 568
    himanshu:

sir do u have any eligibility criteria for o.b.c

61. 567
    sushant gupta:

i am studying in class 12 in Bihar but my residence is in Delhi.is i am eligible to get reservations.

62. 566
    ASHIRWAD KUMAR SINGH:

WHEN WILL THE APPLICATION FORMS FOR DCE CEE-2010 AVAILABLE. PLEASE MAIL THE APPROPRIATE DATA/INFORMATION TO MY E-MAIL I-D AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. IF POSSIBLE YOU ALSO PROVIDE THE LIST OF ENGG. ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR THE SESSION - 2010

63. 565
    SACHIN:

IWANT TO ASK ABOUT THE ENTRACE EXAM FOR DTU

64. 564
    SAKSHI:

Is CEE being conducted?I mean wasn’t it announced dat admissions would solely tk place by AIEEE rankings….Will Delhi Quota be still dere?

65. 563
    sahil:

sir i ask about the admission in DCE what should be for general cast plss. sir….. let me know as soon as possible……

66. 562
    gaurav:

What will be the selection criteria for admission to DCE in 2010 onwards entrance exam since it has been heard that this time admission to DCE will be made on the basis of rank of AIEEE exam n no separate exam will be conducted for admissions in DCE. let me know

67. 561
    John:

Thihs is only one exam in India consisting many doubts regarding the exam. I request the faculity to please give the complete understandable detailed information.

My doubt is also the one which Siddharth asked. Sir, I need to give this exam because am giving only two.

68. 560
    Anshul Goyal:

WHAT IS THE PERCENTAGE OF SEATS RESERVATION FOR THE STUDENTS STUDYING OUTSIDE DELHI? I HAVE HEARD THAT THEIR IS 85% RESERVATION FOR THE STUDENTS STUDYING IN DELHI SCHOOLS AND ONLY 15% RESERVATION FOR THE STUDENTS STUDYING IN SCHOOLS OTHER THAN DELHI. IS THIS TRUE?

69. 559
    Mayank Bhardwaj:

plz tell me ..will there be dce or not …..i m really confused ….if yes then when and where will the forms be available….. and if not then what is the criteria of selection for admissions in dce or nsit….plz help.

70. 558
    Karun Bharmoria:

sir,i have completed my diploma in textile technology.
    i want to get admission under the lateral entry in direct second year…
    what is the procedure of getting admission in delhi college of engineering.

71. 557
    Sidharth:

What will be the selection criteria for admission to DCE in 2010 onwards entrance exam since it has been heard that this time admission to DCE will be made on the basis of rank of AIEEE exam n no separate exam will be conducted for admissions in DCE. pls…..sir..let me…know as soon as possible

72. 556
    vivek:

is cee 2010 is only for nsit not for dce .

73. 555
    Amrita Sharma:

What will be the selection criteria for admission to DCE in 2010 entrance exam since it has been heard that this time admission to DCE will be made on the basis of rank of AIEEE exam n no separate exam will be conducted for admissions in DCE. N if this is so then upto what rank in AIEEE exam we can get admission in DCE? Please reply as this information is very much necessary as i will be appearing for engineering entrance exams in 2010.

74. 554
    ashok:

where the form are avavlible in lucknow

75. 553
    oliva:

how many ques will we get?

76. 552
    nitin kumar arya:

eligibility for obc category?

77. 551
    Mayank Shrivastava:

Res. Sir
    I am a student of 12th class (CBSE) and studying in Jabalpur ( Madhya Pradesh ). I am very much interested to appiar in CEE-2010 . How I can get the application form of CEE-2010 in my city ? Please guide me it is my request sir.
    Thanking you Sir

78. 550
    pooja chandra:

have aieee and dce entrance exams got combined?

79. 549
    Nazim:

OK im really confused regarding DCE CEE.Do we have exams this or will there be 100% intake from AIEEE.Plz answer asap as itz high time now.really need to be updated.

~rEgards~
    nazim

80. 548
    TusharSourabh:

which type of student come in reservation in dce exam

81. 547
    shivashis gupta:

sir iam holding the foreign nationality of nepal .sir is there direct admission for foreign students or any concession for them .

82. 546
    ub:

what is the procedure for admission for2010 for a N.R.I. student. Please inform about the competitive exam , eligibility, selection process , quota and various dates

83. 545
    himanshu:

how many times can we give the cee.
    what is the procedure if we are appearing for second time.
    what all documents are required.

84. 544
    siddhartha:

dce has now bcom dtudce so will it conduct cee exam for 2010
    as it os nowhr mentiond
    its all through aieee exam

85. 543
    nitin:

i have done my 12th from dehradun ;can i apply for dce forms or whether can i give dce exam

86. 542
    shiv narayan prajapati:

which exam is conducted for outside delhi

87. 541
    gaurav kumar:

i am from delhi and passed 12th in 2008.
    how can i get admission in DCE - through AIEEE or through CEE exam?
    DCE exam is going to happen or not ?

88. 540
    Abhishek Kumar:

i belongs to delhi, govt. boys sr. sec. school. moti bagh-1, new delhi-61 and i want to apply for delhi cee exam through online.

89. 539
    ankit:

will dce2010 be there or not ?

90. 538
    ashutosh:

i am a12th standard student of u.p if i want to give CEE what will i do?plz suggest…

91. 537
    garima:

igot to know that there will be no exam of dce instead selection will be based on aieee ranking is it true?if yes do send me thee criteria.

92. 536
    Anonymous:

Are NCR region students also eligible for giving dce exam?

93. 535
    Sanjay:

I belogs to JAT community. For addmission JAT were coverd in OBC or General Group.

94. 534
    ankit:

i m a delhiheights 12th passed in 2009. are dce exams r going to happen or not?

95. 533
    lakshya:

how can i apply for dce if i belong to chandigarh ?

96. 532
    SUSHANT SHARMA:

i m from punjab(outside delhi),am i available for cee-2010

97. 531
    anonymous:

plz tell me ..will there be dce cee or not …..i m really confused ….if yes then when and where will the forms be available….. and if not then what is the criteria of selection for admissions in dce or nsit….plz help

98. 530
    Shefali das:

i will be appearing for 12th from NOIDA Kendriya Vidyalaya can i give CEE exam..or it is just for delhi student……..pls suggest

99. 529
    Shefali Das:

I want to appear in D.C.E. entrance exam , but i come from Noida Kendrya Vidyalaya. Can i appear ?

100. 528
    neha goyal:

how many times can we give the cee.
    what is the procedure if we are appearing for second time.
    what all documents are required.

101. 527
    sanket:

is there any reservation for any other state students except delhi in this exam?

102. 526
    naveen:

wnen admission exam will conduct

103. 525
    soumendra roy:

is B.E equivalent to B.TECH ? how many seats are there [in numbers ]for the students outside delhi ?

104. 524
    aman:

m a delhi region student….is dat 85% resrvation of delhi candidates still der???
    CEE is goin 2 held or nt??

105. 523

wat AIR rank should i get to get an admission into DCE

106. 522
    sumit:

is there going to be dce cee or not please clear this

107. 521
    stuti arya:

what is the % of seats for the outsiders 0f delhi in d.c.e.?

108. 520
    deepak:

where will be the exam center in india

109. 519
    nikhilesh srivastava:

What is the processor to take adimission in dce cee?

110. 518
    hero:

for students outside of Delhi how they get admission into the government technical colleges of Delhi University?

111. 517
    megha deora:

Studrnts, outside Delhi,how get admission in goverment colleges of Delhi Technical University????

112. 516
    SWETA:

IS PRINTING ENGINRRRING THERE IN DCE?

113. 515
    MD DANISH:

i m danish from bihar.
    so, i am outside of delhi can i elgible to exam “DCE CEE 2010” for B.tec.
    please reply soon to me.
    thanx.

114. 514
    ankit:

i have got to know that there’ll be no dce exam on from 2010 ownwards. & admission will be through aieee. if yes please tell me what will be your criteria for selection in dce & the rank status at which you will be selecting the students from aieee exam.i will be appreciated if your authorities will reply soon to me as its very crucial for a student like me.

115. 513
    HARSH:

i have got 55% in pcm in 12th in cbse 2009 , if i got pcm 60% marks in improvement exam 2010, will i be eligible for dce 2010

116. 512
    ANJALI SHARMA:

what is the process of registration ?

117. 511
    PRIYANSHU:

Studrnts, outside Delhi,how get admission in goverment colleges of Delhi Technical University

118. 510
    ROBIN:

I have passed 12 in 2008. I’m from U.P. May I apply for DCE CEE 2010?

119. 509
    jay prakash thakur:

is there any centre in patna?write them

120. 508
    hema:

can students who have studied in noida region apply for cee?

121. 507
    Gopinath dutta:

how many price of the application form ?

122. 506
    vijay:

hey……i have done 12th from rajasthan can i give CEE exam..or it is just for delhi student……..pls suggest

123. 505
    saurav:

is this arumor or itz true that this year dce is merging up eith aieee?
    plz provide me latest & full information

124. 504
    SAJAL PAUL:

which banks are distributing the form of DCE 2010

125. 503
    alok sharma:

gud morning sir/madam ,
    i want to know about DCE mean to say about its exams’s base
    and the whole infomatin about it

126. 502
    animesh jain:

what rank do i need to get, to get admission in any branch of dce?(delhi general category)

127. 501
    Ranjeet:

i am a student of patna if i want to give CEE what will i do?plz suggest…

128. 500
    kratika gupta:

i am a NRI student, seeking admission in DCE. i am from delhi. does DCE have an NRI qouta? i will be appearing for AIEEE. but do i need to appear for CEE as well? does DCE publish any sample papers? if yes, where can i find them?where can i get the application forms from?
    waiting eagerly for your reply. thank you

129. 499
    S K JINDAL:

DEAR SIR/MADAM,
    THERE IS 85 % RESERVATION FORSTUDENTS WHO PASSES HIS/HER 12TH EXAM FROM DELHI SCHOOLS(SCIENCE STREAM).IS IT GOING TO BE VANISHED FROM 2011 ? .PLEASE UPDATE
    REGARDS
    S K JINDAL

130. 498
    Dheeraj:

How to get admission for diploma holder?

131. 497
    harshit:

i am 12std student in patna…..if i want an admission in DCE then i will get admission here only through AIEEE…..or are there any other procedures……..&besides filling AIEEE form…….am i required to fill any other forms for admission in DCE

132. 496
    RAHUL:

IS DCE GOING TO END UP THEIR ENTRANCE EXAM BY 2010

133. 495
    sreejita:

i am a student of kolkata…if i want to give CEE what will i do?plz suggest…

134. 494
    harshit:

hey,can i have some sample papers for dce…..entrance xam….and could u pls tell me whether the xam will held in 2010 or not….

135. 493
    NITIN:

have got 54% in pcm in 12th in cbse 2009 , if i got pcm 60% marks in improvement

136. 492
    Sadique Zakariah:

Is there any examination centre at Guwahati ?
    If not which is the nearest centre from Guwahati ?
    Thanks in advance .

137. 491
    vinay:

last time i have got 7000 rank in dce and i am in mait of ipu,delhi.can i give dce paper.

138. 490
    lakshit:

139. 489
    vikas kumar:

will it be conducted by dce itself this year
    because therwe was a news that it would be conducted by aieee

140. 488
    rahul jha:

Sir i am a student of diploma third(mechanical) year in goverment polytechnic of UP.Sir i want to know that the question papers for diploma holders is same as that of students who are appearing into class 12th or different from it.
    Sir i also want to know that if i qualifies AIEEE-2010 than will i get admission into B.tech first year or in second year in dce.
    Please reply i will highly thankfull to you.

141. 487
    rohan:

is nsit sill a part of dtu?

142. 486
    vinit jain:

From where can i get the dce cee form?
    and where it will be submitted?

143. 485
    pushp raj (Bihar).:

I want to appear in D.C.E. entrance exam , but i come from other state. Can i appear ? If , yes then what is Criteria?

144. 484
    jai:

are selections in dce are through aieee….?… plz immediate reply as i m very confused..

145. 483
    priyam:

i am from roorkee can i give dce cee 2010???

146. 482
    Himanchal Sahu:

is the admission for DCE also from aieee

147. 481
    piyush:

there is no entrance for dce anymore ? doe it come under aieee?

148. 480
    sudhanshu anand:

1.what is the fee structure for all the semesters of b.tech.
    2.please send the date and venue of examinatin of dce

149. 479
    ayushi:

is there any special reservation in dce for obc from delhi are they given special priority over delhi students from general category

150. 478
    prasun shah:

CEE exame date&fee of form

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All