DCE CEE 2011

DCE CEE is an entrance examination for admission to bachelor engineering courses in Delhi College of engineering and Netaji Subhash Institute of Technology. Both these institutes are considered as one of the best institutes for engineering education. Apart from best facilities, faculty, training and placements these institutes have a very good infrastructure. Therefore a large number of students apply for CEE to get admission in these colleges.

There is an 85% quota for Delhi candidates (i.e. candidates who have done their 12th from Delhi) admission to which is possible through CEE. For 15% outside Delhi Quota admission is done on the basis of AIEEE merit and therefore outside Delhi students are not required to give CEE. CEE is considered to be a highly competitive exam because of the large number of students who apply for seats in these two institutes.

Application Forms Availability for DCE CEE 2011:

Application forms for CEE are available in 2nd week of March. The forms can be obtained either from DCE or NSIT. The form can also be obtained by sending a request for the form to DCE. The application form is only for appearing in CEE. After the results are declared candidates are required to apply separately for admission.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Sale of Application Form: March to April, 2011

Last date for submitting the Form by post: First week of April, 2011

Last date submitting the Form: Mid of April, 2011

Date of CEE: End of the May, 2011

Date of Result: 2nd week of June, 2011

Eligibility Criteria for CEE:

A candidate should have passed class 12th with atleast 60% aggregate in PCM. There is relaxation of 10% for SC/ST candidates in % aggregate. Additionally a candidate should be minimum 17 years of age and not more than 25 years of age on 1st October, 2010.

Course offered:

BE(4 years)

Pattern of examination:

DCE CEE Entrance exam has 60 objective type questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics each. There are four options for each question with one correct answer. A right answer gets the candidate 4 marks and 1 mark is deducted for an incorrect answer. Questions are asked from CBSE 11th and 12th Syllabus.

Syllabus:

Physics:

1. General physics

2. Mechanics

3. Thermal Physics

4. Electricity and magnetism

5. Optics

6. Modern physics

Chemistry:

1. General Topics

2. Gaseous and Liquid States

3. Atomic Structure and Chemical Bonding

4. Energetics

5. Chemical equilibrium

6. Electrochemistry

7. Chemical kinetics

8. Solid state

9. Solutions

10. Surface chemistry

11. Nuclear chemistry

12. Isolation/preparation and properties of the following non-metals

13. Preparation and properties of the following compounds

14. Extractive metallurgy

15. Ores and minerals

16. Transition elements (3d series)

17. Preparation and properties of the following compounds

18. Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes

19. Concepts

20. Principles of qualitative analysis

21. Phenols

22. Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes

23. Reactions of benzene

24. Carbohydrates

25. Amino acids and peptides

26. Properties and uses of some important polymers

27. Practical organic chemistry

Mathematics:

1. Algebra

2. Trigonometry

3. Two dimensions geometry

4. Differential Calculus

5. Three dimensions geometry

6. Integral Calculus

7. Vectors

1,377 Responses to “DCE CEE 2011”

Pages: « 10 9 8 [7] 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 927
    akarsh pandey:

I have a domicile in both kanpur and delhi but i have passed out inter and highschool from kanpur so whether i have the right to write domicile in form as DELHI ?

2. 926
    saurav:

from where i get the form ? what is the fee?

3. 925
    sanny pndey:

dce ka admissan test kab honae wala hai

4. 924
    SHASHANK MITTAL:

do we have to fill any form to get admission through aieee(bcoz outsider)& from when &where we can get it?plz help…

5. 923
    aman:

sir,i am from bihar,i can take admissicn in dce(gcvt.coll.)through my aieee2010 ranking

6. 922
    ashwani:

Please intimate procedure of purchase of Prospectus cum application form for outside Delhi candidates

7. 921
    ishita sharma:

i have already registered for aieee. do i need to fill in a separate form for admn in dce. is there any separate form for nsit?

8. 920
    ishita:

from where can we get the forms to get admn in dce through aieee?

9. 919
    Manvi Garg:

form Where we can collect dce form?

10. 918
    sunil dhar:

what is the cost of dce application form
    can i submit application form online

11. 917
    amritansh:

wanted 2 ask ,when r forms 4 admission 2 be courses in dce available 4 outside delhi qouta students(aieee rank based) n frm where would they b available.send me complete info,also brouchure if available

12. 916
    virendra kumar:

how an outside delhi student can apply for delhi college of engineering and netaji subhas institute of tech. 2010 admission

13. 915
    virendra kumar:

admission to outside delhi students in delhi college of engineering and netaji subhas institute of tech. is based on aieee ranking.from where i can get the form for 2010 admission

14. 914
    Aditya gupta:

from where we can get the forms to take admission through AIEEE?

15. 913
    praveen tiwari:

SIR MY NAME IS PRAVEEN TIWARI. I LIVE IN DELHI. MENE 2009 MAI 12TH PAS KIYA HAI, BUT MAI PHYSICS MAI FAIL HO GAYA THA, ADDITIONAL SUBJECT HONE K KARAN MAI PASS HO GAYA THA. MENE COMPARTMENT KA FORM BHARA THA. BUT SIR TABIYAT KHARAB HO JANE K KARAN MAI EXAM NHI DE PAYA. SIR MERI TABIYAT AB JA K THEEK HUI HAI. CAN TELL ME K MAI PHYSICS KA 2010 CMPPT. EXAM PASS HO K MERA .D.T.U. MAI ADDMISSION HO JAYGA . PLSE SIR MUJE BTAYE……

16. 912
    Nishant bharti:

How can i get admission in dce.i am an outsider and i have not filled the aieee form.

17. 911
    dilip kumar:

I AM DOING 12th from open can i give the cee dce for b-tech,be for automobile eng.

18. 910
    raju:

i hav 55% marks in pcm in 10+2,can i get admission in dce for b.tech,i belong to 15% quota

19. 909
    debabrata sil:

I want to apply for Entrance Test 2010-11 for BE/BTech in DCE/ NSIT, So I require an Application Form, So please guide us where it is abailable. Do I have to apply separately for DCE & NSIT or is it a single application for both. Draft amount & in favour of whom it has to be made? Furthermore, it is heard that DCE is now DTU & will henforth come totally under AIEEE & THERE WILL NOT BE ANY ENTRANCE EXAM AS SUCH FOR IT. Please clarify.

20. 908
    N.P. Verma:

I had sent request letter alongwith DD for Rs.475/- for Application Form for Enterance Test for B.Tech. 2010 in DEC. The same has been returned back with the remarks “refused to take delivery”. Please let me know the reason for not accepting the delivery and from where I can get Application Form for Enterance Test in DEC.

21. 907
    NAMAN JAIN:

I AM A DELHI STUDENT .I AM SITTING FOR AIEEE ENTRANCE EXAM .NOW AM I ALSO SUPPOSED TO FILL THE DCE FORM..??

22. 906
    udit:

i am live in rajasthan, jaipur.can i give DCE CEE 2010 EXAMINATION

THANKS
    udit

23. 905
    ABHINAV SINHA:

i need an application form
    kindly guide me from where it is available and also the address

24. 904
    SUMIT:

when will forms of dce 2010 for outside delhi candidates be available

25. 903
    rishabh:

where is DCE CEE 2010 application form available ?

26. 902
    shashank:

please tell us address where we should send completed application form and fees required for entrance test?
    urgent.

27. 901
    nikhil:

i am from kanpur. how can i apply for the entrance examination?? from where would i get application form??

28. 900
    uzzaval:

filling of dce application form online

29. 899
    SUCHINDRAM:

how can i get entrance exam form by downloading

30. 898
    sarah:

I am Andhra pradesh. How could I apply to get entrance into the college

31. 897
    KARAN RAJ MALHOTRA:

foR OUTSIDE DELHI STUDENTS HAVE NECESSARY TO FILL THE FORM

32. 896
    KARAN RAJ MALHOTRA:

for outside delhi student,do we have to fill the application form

33. 895
    sandhya:

can you send me the form of DCE pls.
    THANKS

34. 894
    shivangi srivastava:

i m not a resident of delhi so do i need to fill any seperate application form??

35. 893
    shivangi srivastava:

i m not a resident of delhi so do i need to fill any seperate application form???

36. 892
    Dhiraj:

what admission process of DCE 2010?

37. 891
    AKASH MODI:

i am a non delhi student. do i have to fill any form to take admissions in dce. i will sit for aieee.

38. 890
    saswati routh:

have this institute any girls hostel for living students?

39. 889
    DR. A K SHARMA:

WHEATHER CET WILL BE CONDUCTED FOR BE/B.Tech.BY DCE

OR

ADMISSION WILL BE THROUGH AIEEE

40. 888
    RADHIKA GOEL:

Sir, What is the procedure for students who have passed their 12th examination from outside delhi for admission to BE courses at DCE ?

41. 887
    Ajeet Singh:

I want to apply for Entrance Test 2010-11 for BTech , So I require a Application Form, So please guide us where it is abailable.

Ajeet Singh

42. 886
    Sapnil:

Pls send the address for send demand draft for supply of bulletin of information for admission in B.Tech.

43. 885
    abhishekrai:

how can we take the application form of DCE if we are not citizen of DELHI

44. 884
    TANU THAKUR:

I am a outside Delhi student i just want to ask that whether we also have to fill the application forms for DCE CEE ? If not then how could we apply for that?I will be very greatful to you if you answer my queries.

45. 883
    Valsala:

Is the application form out? Whe it is available. in one of the notification it was noticed that the same will be available in the 2nd week ofMarch. I enquired many book depots. But not available.

rgds/valsala

46. 882
    abhishek:

I am appearing in 12th
    can i apply for dce cee

47. 881
    abhishek:

BUT STILL I AM NOT SATISFIED

48. 880
    abhishek:

i am of u.p.
    can i apply for DCE CEE

49. 879
    pradip:

wherw the forms available tell the adress

50. 878
    brajesh:

Is there a provision for online application for DCE CEE 2010?

51. 877
    ROHAN AGRAWAL:

for students outside Delhi, is the admission in DCE purely based on AIEEE ranking ? Is there any application form required for
    outside Delhi student ? If yes, how to apply for it ?

52. 876
    sharha:

sir, i would like to know the procedure of obtaining the application form for Btech 2010.

53. 875
    JP GOYAL:

1)Is sonepat(haryana) falls under NCR Delhi?

2)What about CEE 2010,PL CLARIFY,WHETHER IT WILL BE CONDUCTED FOR STUDENTS OF DELHI NCR OR ADMISSION IS ON BASIS OF AIEEE RANK

54. 874
    muneer:

Sir, is their any entrance exam for admissin to dce,nsit for the session 2010-2011 ? I am confused in dce & dtu. Please tell me in detail.

55. 873
    kashyap:

I am doing 12th from Delhi.What should I do for DCE-ADMISSION2010.

56. 872
    mayank solanki:

i have resident certificate of delhi(delhi domicile) but i have passed 12th from U.P. i m eligible for dce-cee or not?

57. 871
    abdul rawoof:

for outside delhi student,do we have to fill the application form and how are we called for the counselling?and when?

58. 870
    abdul rawoof:

for outside delhi student,do we have to fill the application form and how are we called for the counselling?

59. 869
    soni:

please let me know that can I get registered for dce 2010 online

60. 868
    Ashu:

Are the forms available now and where in Chandigarh can they be purchased?

61. 867
    ruchi:

can i get admission form for b.tech 2010 online?

62. 866
    KRITIKA:

For aoutside Delhi candidate only appearing in AIEEE is sufficient or any other formality is to be completed for being eligible/ getting considered for admisssion to DCE on merit basis ?

63. 865
    raghav:

sir,i am outside delhi student.do i have to give entrance exam fo dce

64. 864
    harshita:

for students outside Delhi, is the admission in DCE purely based on AIEEE ranking ? Is there any application form required for

65. 863
    rinu:

i am a non delhi student. do i hv to fill any form before aieee exam so that if we are through aieee we will be called for counselling in dce.

66. 862
    jyotika gandhi:

is dce and dtu are same university. how can we apply in this college. i am stayig in delhi. jyotika gandhi march 15 2010.

67. 861
    vineet:

can i give b-tech exams of NSIT after 12 being a student of Uttar Pradesh?

68. 860
    Hitesh:

from where can I get the form

69. 859
    G.S.Bisht:

Is Ghaziabad being in NCR included in 85% catrgory.

70. 858
    ALAMJEET SOHAL:

RESPECTED SIR
    I AM OUTSIDE DELHI STUDENT AND APPEARING FOR AIEEE.I AM ELIGIBLE FOR 15% SEATS.DO I NEED TO FILL ANY FORM RIGHT NOW TO GET ADMISSION IN DELHI TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY.

71. 857
    sachin:

what is the cost of application forms for SC & ST catogary

72. 856
    satyendra:

what is the entreance exam fees of DEC

73. 855
    HINA:

sir, i m not getting this cee exam…. is it a separate exam for the students applying foe engineering or admission is based on aieee rankings?
    ” The application form is only for appearing in CEE. After the results are declared candidates are required to apply separately for admission.”

can yu please solve my query ragardin admission in dce?
    thanks for giving your time.

74. 854
    D Joardar:

I want to admit my son in Delhi College of Engineering for the academic year 2010. He is reading in +2 in Andra Pradesh. He is appearing in AIEEE 2010. He is supposed to get 15% quota of DCE. Please let me know how and when I have to contact with the collage for admission ? How the marit list is maintained from AIEEE for admission to DCE.

75. 853
    AJAY NATH:

My son wants to appear in DCE entrance exam 2010 for B.Tech course. What is the eligibility criteria.
    Ajay Nath

76. 852
    Varun chawla:

i am a green card holder…haven given my 12 class exams from delhi..i just want to know…WILL I BE ELIGIBLE FOR THIS NRI QOUTA????

77. 851
    jitendra singh:

1. what is the diff. between dce and ipu. 2.please give rank of top ipu eng. collages .

78. 850
    madhur airy:

how to apply for admission to DCE and NSIT 2010 for outside Delhi candidates .

79. 849
    AVINASH KUMAR GAUTAM:

can i apply for b.tech my %age in 10+2 is 50 and i live in u.p.?

80. 848
    saurabh:

i want to know that,when will be publish the admission entrance exam form of delhi polytechnic.plz reply me.

81. 847
    Madhur Airy:

I, am writing this for my sister Prachi (in 12th). I would lick to know the fees structure and can pls. mail me your brochure.

82. 846
    chandni tibrewal:

is there any registration form of dce which is required to be filled before aieee exam so thah if we are through aieee we will be called for counselling in dce.

83. 845
    Amit:

can a student from outside from delhi apply in DCE or we can get admission on the basis of AIEEE ranking?

84. 844
    Shashank Shekhar Singh:

For outside Delhi students, when will the form be available for admission? Is it after the declaration of result of AIEEE?

85. 843
    Mayank Rathi:

is application form is required for delhi outsiders to get participation for the councelling??

86. 842
    mukul:

date of apply from of dce cee 2010

87. 841
    Rajendra Mouny:

My son is completing 10+2 exam in march,He studying at St Jude’s College Kotagiri (Near Ooty).He is willing to take admission in engineering under Delhi university.Being Nepalese resident,my query is what are the procedure of getting admission in DCE
    Kindly guide me.

88. 840
    Brijkishore:

SIr I am a student from WestBengal. I want to take admission in DCE. Is it necessary to give the CEE exam. Can I directly apply for admission in Delhi College of Engineering or I will hv to sit for entance exam, though I am appearing for AIEEE. Sir plz clear my queries. I will be very thankful to you.

89. 839
    Aditi:

Sir when DCE CEE forms where released and when the exam will going to held.

90. 838
    VEDNA KUMARI:

My son wants to apply for DCE, 2010. Please send me the name and address from where the admission form shall be available as there are not much facilities at our place Palampur, Himachal Pradesh.

91. 837
    Neha Rana:

Please intimate from where the CEE Brochure containing
    applicatioon form will be available.

92. 836
    Manish:

outside Delhi student ? If yes, how to apply for it ? Manish

93. 835
    Manish:

94. 834
    hema:

Please clarify if the students of NCR-Delhi. would apply to DCE thru CEE or AIEEE ranking and if thru AIEEE ranking, would the forms be filled after the declaration of AIEEE results.

95. 833
    hema:

Please clarify the procedure for applying to DCE for the students of NCR-Delhi. would it be thru CEE or AIEEE ranking and if thru AIEEE ranking, would the forms be filled after the declaration of AIEEE results.

96. 832
    KRITI BAJPAI:

admission procedure in delhi college of engineering.
    I passed 12th from cbse board from UP.

KRITI BAJPAI

97. 831
    neeraj:

Im u.p bord student can I Fillup this form

98. 830
    psingh:

my son sourav kumar giving 12th examination from kota (Rajasthan)he wants to apply delhi college engineering, please inform me he wiil apply for DEC or he can get admisson through AIEEE merit basic.

99. 829
    Payal Soni:

Can students, living outside from delhi can give DELHI CEE 2010???
    If yes, how to apply??

100. 828
    AMIT YADAV:

MY PERSENTS IS 59.20%.CAN I APPLY APPLICATION FORM.

101. 827
    kratika gupta:

sir, iam studying abroad. i’m appearing for boards 2010. my school’s domicile is delhi. am i eligable to write th CEE exams?? when r d application forms coming out?

102. 826
    akash:

for students outside Delhi,is the admission in DCE purely based on AIEEE ranking?
    Is there any aplication form required for outside Delhi students? If yes, how to apply for it?

103. 825
    dhor:

the admission in DCE for students outside Delhi,
    Is there any aplication form required to fill for outside Delhi students? If yes, how and when to apply for it?

104. 824
    sunil kumar gadwal:

i am from out side of delhi can i give cee exam

105. 823
    sunil kumar gadwal:

i am frm out side of delhi can i give cee exam

106. 822
    shreenath:

on which date forms are available in the shops?

107. 821
    atul:

can outside delhi students get the cee application form?

108. 820
    reema:

sir,i m a outside delhi student…..what r the basic requirements for us to apply for dce…what is the approximate required rank in aieee to get admission in dce….

109. 819
    basant gattani:

sir,i want to know that the students outside delhi,is the admission in DCE is purely based on aieee ranking???
    is there any aplication form required for us?? if yes thenhow should we apply for it??
    and sir what is the approx rank we would need in aieee for admission in DCE???

110. 818
    Ashok:

for students outside Delhi based on AIEEE,Is there any aplication form required ?

111. 817
    shubham:

for students outside Delhi,is the admission in DCE purely based on AIEEE ranking?
    Is there any aplication form required for outside Delhi students? If yes, how to apply for it?

112. 816
    Rahul:

will dce exam be conducted this year

113. 815
    ritu dwivedi:

sir how can the dehli outsiders apply to the institute

114. 814
    pankaj:

on witch date cee form released ?

115. 813
    deepty:

sir i want to know the procedure of admission of out side delhi students?

116. 812
    anmol garg:

Is there any aplication form required for outside Delhi students? If yes, how to apply for it? and what is the approx. rank we would need in aieee for admission in dce ?

117. 811
    aayush:

Is there any application form required for outside Delhi students? If yes, how to apply for it?

118. 810
    kundan:

i am an outside delhi candidate.sir,should i have to fill any form for DCC CEE,or i can get through AIEEE merit list

119. 809
    pratik:

Is there any aplication form required for outside Delhi students? If yes, how and when to apply for it?
    PRATIK

120. 808
    Arun:

Since it is DTU now, can u update us with the latest info on admission…

121. 807
    Smriti Yadav:

I have heared that from now onwards no separate CEE will be taken up by DTU but students will get admission by AIEEE ranking only in DTU. is it true?

122. 806
    Simranjeet:

Please clarify the procedure for applying to DCE for the students of NCR-Delhi. Whether it would be thru CEE or AIEEE ranking and if thru AIEEE ranking, would the forms be filled after the declaration of AIEEE results.

123. 805
    Vishwesh singh:

in dce selection is based on which list of the two ranks for the candidates outside the delhi.
    1. Aieee ranks
    2. Dce entrance exams ranks. Which rank is preferable first

124. 804
    Alok Kumar:

how to get the addmission in dce and nsit for outside delhi candidates.

plz reply me soon.

Alok Kumar.

125. 803
    sumit das biswas:

please tell me about the fee structure

126. 802
    saurav:

do we need to fill a different form for dce/nsit this year(2010) for b.e courses or only aieee forms

127. 801
    ujwal:

Are the applications available in any banks?

128. 800
    abhijeet anand:

can u give me a chance to fill a form if i have not 60% in my 12th?

129. 799
    Aryan Chaturvedi:

About the form quantity

130. 798
    Abhishek kumar:

please tell me about the procedure for taking admission regular or part-time in evening in Delhi college of Engg. I have passed three year diploma in Electrical Engg. with 79% marks from Govt. Polytechnic Ambala City, Haryana

131. 797
    Deepti Soni:

132. 796
    EKTA GUPTA:

plz tell about admissions for m.e. courses fr electrical engg. when will d forms for admission will b made available and also d criteria… thank u

133. 795
    vikash kumar:

I have passed out 12th exam with marks(phy-62,chem-56,math-61). can I apply for it.I am also outside state candidate.

134. 794
    monikakhosla:

my son is appearing for aieee10 from punjab.how can he be registered for admission in dce

135. 793
    Komalpreet singh sidhu:

When and where to apply for DCE/NSIT

136. 792
    chhavi:

I am student of 12th, studing in rajasthan how can I apply to study dce,delhi

137. 791
    amit raj:

what is %reservation for candidates belonging state other than delhi.

138. 790
    pushpal mazumder:

SIR,FOR OUT SIDE DELHI STUDENT ADMISSION THROUGH AIEEE.WHEN OUT SIDE DELHI STUDENTS WILL APPLY ?.IS IT AFTER AIEEE OR BEFORE?.

139. 789
    vikas poonia:

Is there is still 85 % quota for delhi students who have passed their 12 th from delhi or not .

140. 788
    swati:

as i m giving my 12 exam frm nios noida so i m in ncr region wil i m in 85 % category

141. 787
    monal shakya:

i am a outside delhi studentso i want to know dat are we required to fill any separate form for admission in DCE is there any separate exam conducted?what is d required aieee rank to get admission?

142. 786
    khaliq ur rehman khan:

i have completed my diploma from banglore , now i want to do BE or B’tech from delhi college of engg, and i have completed my 10th class from cbse bord , and i am native from new delhi ,
    can i eliigible for cee ,
    plz tell me

143. 785
    NIHAL NISCHAL:

Is it necessary for a candidate outside of delhi to fill the form for DCE 2010?IF yes , what is the price of form?

144. 784
    pd sharma:

Iam appearing in 10+2 exam in the month, march 2010 under CBSE.My School is in Himachal Pradesh.I am willing to take admission in engineering colleges under Dehli University.

145. 783
    Nitin Goyal:

i m an outside delhi candidate and my query is are we required to fill any form for admission in dce?

146. 782
    akash ravindran:

will there be DCE forms in 2010?

147. 781
    Kaustubh:

Students appearing from NCR are eligible for CEE or seats filled through AIEEE. Are they eligible for 85% seats?

148. 780
    saurabh:

sir can you please tell me what should be the rank in cee & aieew for getting cs branch in DCE for outsider????

149. 779
    SHUBHAM KHANDELWAL:

CAN OTHER STATE STUDENTS GIVE THIS EXAM

150. 778
    jhalak arora:

im a outside delhi candidate and my query is are we required to fill any form form for admission in dce?

Pages: « 10 9 8 [7] 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All