DCE CEE 2011

DCE CEE is an entrance examination for admission to bachelor engineering courses in Delhi College of engineering and Netaji Subhash Institute of Technology. Both these institutes are considered as one of the best institutes for engineering education. Apart from best facilities, faculty, training and placements these institutes have a very good infrastructure. Therefore a large number of students apply for CEE to get admission in these colleges.

There is an 85% quota for Delhi candidates (i.e. candidates who have done their 12th from Delhi) admission to which is possible through CEE. For 15% outside Delhi Quota admission is done on the basis of AIEEE merit and therefore outside Delhi students are not required to give CEE. CEE is considered to be a highly competitive exam because of the large number of students who apply for seats in these two institutes.

Application Forms Availability for DCE CEE 2011:

Application forms for CEE are available in 2nd week of March. The forms can be obtained either from DCE or NSIT. The form can also be obtained by sending a request for the form to DCE. The application form is only for appearing in CEE. After the results are declared candidates are required to apply separately for admission.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Sale of Application Form: March to April, 2011

Last date for submitting the Form by post: First week of April, 2011

Last date submitting the Form: Mid of April, 2011

Date of CEE: End of the May, 2011

Date of Result: 2nd week of June, 2011

Eligibility Criteria for CEE:

A candidate should have passed class 12th with atleast 60% aggregate in PCM. There is relaxation of 10% for SC/ST candidates in % aggregate. Additionally a candidate should be minimum 17 years of age and not more than 25 years of age on 1st October, 2010.

Course offered:

BE(4 years)

Pattern of examination:

DCE CEE Entrance exam has 60 objective type questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics each. There are four options for each question with one correct answer. A right answer gets the candidate 4 marks and 1 mark is deducted for an incorrect answer. Questions are asked from CBSE 11th and 12th Syllabus.

Syllabus:

Physics:

1. General physics

2. Mechanics

3. Thermal Physics

4. Electricity and magnetism

5. Optics

6. Modern physics

Chemistry:

1. General Topics

2. Gaseous and Liquid States

3. Atomic Structure and Chemical Bonding

4. Energetics

5. Chemical equilibrium

6. Electrochemistry

7. Chemical kinetics

8. Solid state

9. Solutions

10. Surface chemistry

11. Nuclear chemistry

12. Isolation/preparation and properties of the following non-metals

13. Preparation and properties of the following compounds

14. Extractive metallurgy

15. Ores and minerals

16. Transition elements (3d series)

17. Preparation and properties of the following compounds

18. Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes

19. Concepts

20. Principles of qualitative analysis

21. Phenols

22. Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes

23. Reactions of benzene

24. Carbohydrates

25. Amino acids and peptides

26. Properties and uses of some important polymers

27. Practical organic chemistry

Mathematics:

1. Algebra

2. Trigonometry

3. Two dimensions geometry

4. Differential Calculus

5. Three dimensions geometry

6. Integral Calculus

7. Vectors

1,377 Responses to “DCE CEE 2011”

Pages: « 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 1077
    Aprajita:

i m a student outside of delhi and i want to know that when will be the admission forms for outsiders will be available

2. 1076
    abiram:

Sir ,
    i want to know how to apply DCE by getting a rank in aieee.And i want to know the dates of counselling and allotments of seats.And how to apply the DCE for admission for b.tech

3. 1075
    abhiram:

i want to know by getting the rank in aieee i can join in to the dce college .the eligibility rank of aieee to join in dce

4. 1074
    Avinash:

i’m a student of U.P. Board. I gave aieee 2010 & i’m expectin a score near about 170-180. Please tell me if there’s any possibility of gettin dce ? And do i need to fill a separate form for it ? When forms will be out ?

5. 1073
    KOMAL:

i m student from outside delhi.do i have to fill a seperate form for seeking admission in dce? i appeared in aieee 2010.when the forms will be out?

6. 1072
    pritam kumar pratihari:

sir…,i am a student from outside delhi seeking admission for DCE.Can I know how to apply and when will those application form will be available…?
    pritam kumar pratihari

7. 1071
    Sandeep:

Last date for submission of appln. for admission in B. Tech. through AIEEE 2010 and availability of admission form.

8. 1070
    dharmendra:

hello sir my name is dharmendra i am generaly gonna live of bihar and i have given aieee exam and i wanna know can i take admission on through aieee because i have not given exam of your dce so please tell me about thing

9. 1069
    devashish:

how many seats are available in all at DCE in 2010?

10. 1068
    Mayank Dayal:

Sir i am an outside delhi candidate, and have given aieee 2010. till what ranks in aieee does one stand a chance to be in DCE?

11. 1067
    RAJAN:

SIR AT WHAT RANKIN AIEEE WE CAN GET ADMISSION IN DCE2010

12. 1066
    narender yadav:

tell me the date of release of application of dce.please send the answer to my email id :[email protected]

13. 1065
    ranjan:

as it has been mentioned above the outside cnadiate is being taken on the aieee exam bases, so do they have to fill any form? if so then which form & whisch is the last date for filling up the form.

pls reply urgently.

Warm Regards
    Ranjan

14. 1064
    Poukin:

Where can I get application form for dce? I’m from Delhi.

15. 1063

sir i am not a resident of dehli but i want to seek admission in dce i would secure about 190-200 marks in aieee so what r my chances please reply soon

16. 1062
    gaurav:

i am from outside delhi
    what should i do for admissions in dce 2010?
    my marks in aieee is around 220

17. 1061
    vangala abhinav:

how can outside delhi students can apply?

18. 1060
    manish kumar:

sir,i’m not from delhi nd belongs to sc category
    i will be scoring jst 70-85 marks in aieee
    can i elligible for admission
    if yes’then what is the procedure.

19. 1059
    sandeep:

sir….i m nt from delhi…i had appeared in aieee2010 exam n wants to know d procedure for d admission in dce … i will b scoring near about 170-180 marks…shall i b elgible for d admission…plz inform as soon as possible….n when will d admiision form will b disclosed…?..

20. 1058
    vikas yadav:

I am a student from outside delhi seeking admission for DCE . Can I know how to apply for that 15% seats through AIEEE . And when will those application forms be available….?

vikas yadav

21. 1057
    vikas yadav:

Date of form of dce cee and where avilabule

sir,,,how can an outside candidate teke admssion in dce.please tell me

22. 1056
    prakash:

i want to join the DCE ,Please tell me where is CEE application available? please reply immedieately

23. 1055
    Periasamy:

I am a non delhi student.I have given the AIEEE exam.Do I have to fill a form for seeking admission in DCE?

24. 1054
    MISS NIKUNJ GARG:

i am a outside delhi region syudent. i appeared for aieee 2010 entrance test. when and how i can apply for admission in btech courses in dce

25. 1053
    NIKUNJ GARG:

i am a outside delhi region candidate. i appeared for aieee 2010 exam. when and how i can apply for btech cources

26. 1052
    Kartik Sharma:

Can i get the application form for B.tech course now.

27. 1051
    P K khandelwal:

when will you advertise for 15% seats for outside Delhi region candidate.

28. 1050
    AMOL SINGH:

I did my +2 from outside delhi. After decleration of the aieee result how do I apply for admission to DCE

29. 1049
    Suhani:

I am a non delhi student.I have given the AIEEE exam.Do I have to fill a form for seeking admission in DCE?

30. 1048
    rishi kashyap:

i am a student form Orissa Bhubaneswar i m Bca student 2nd sem can i know how to apply for 15% seats through AIEEE. And when will those application forms be available…???

31. 1047
    rakesh pandey:

please confirm the the proceess to be completed for addmission in dce through Aieee. when forms are to be obtained and from where.

32. 1046
    Sunil:

i m outside delhi student. what is the procedure for admission into delhi university engineering college? when the forms willbe available?

33. 1045
    prashant kumar:

sir,,,how can an outside candidate teke admssion in dce.please tell me…

34. 1044
    prashant kumar:

sir,,,how can an outside candidate teke admssion in dce.please tell me

35. 1043
    Amit Yadav:

I AM A STUDENT OF CBSE, BUT OUT SIDE DELHI AREA.I HAVE APEARED FOR AIEEE EXAM.ON 25.4.2010. I WANT TO SEEK ADMISSION IN BE/B.TECH IN DCE/NSIT DELHI.PLASE GUIDE ME WHAT I HAVE TO DO.? . WHERE IS THE FORMS AVAILABLE IN JAIPUR /AHMEDABAD.
    MY ADDRESS/CONTACT NO ARE AS UNDER;-
    AMIT YADAV,
    D-10/103A,CHITRAKOOT SCHEME,
    AJMER ROAD, JAIPUR-302021.
    09468586884/09429608171

36. 1042
    rajinder:

wats the procedure fr admission to DCE fr outside delhi students…………….plz reply urgently….

37. 1041
    Rajesh Singhal:

Sir i am student of outside state of delhi i want to take admission in dce. when will application from avilabale?

38. 1040
    VaibhavVineet:

may i know the opening and closing rank in aieee 2010 for
    DCE and how can i apply for it

39. 1039
    naveen:

i wnt to know how much rank is necessary for admission to b.tech in DCE

40. 1038
    manish kumar:

sir,i didn’t filup d form.
    so can i elligible to attend the examination of 2010 for engineering?

41. 1037
    ashish shukla:

i have late for aplication submit so can iappear in exam i ,mean i did not filup form so plz give me advice for attend exam 2010 for engineering

42. 1036
    namita:

how outside delhi students get admission in DCE for BE courses

43. 1035
    viplav singh:

i wnt to about last years opening& closing ranks for o.b.c in various streams

44. 1034
    Aishwary:

What should b the rank in aieee for getting admission in DCE Mechanical branch

45. 1033
    YOGESH:

I am a student from outside delhi seeking admission for DCE . Can I know how to apply for that 15% seats through AIEEE . And when will those application forms be available….?

46. 1032
    aditya:

how and when should candidates from outside delhi should apply

47. 1031
    ADITI:

I am from Delh. I have given 12th cbse and AIEEE examthis year. How can I apply DCE?

48. 1030
    vipul agrawal:

when are forms available for 2011 entrance exams

49. 1029
    bindu:

do a 12 appearing student can give this test?

50. 1028
    Pari:

I had an accident due to which i missed all of my entrance exams.. What should i do?? Can i still get admission in any good college..?? plz reply..

51. 1027
    Debolina Pal:

When and how the applicant of outside Delhi apply

52. 1026
    yusuf:

Is there any seats earmarked for NRI students for admission to B.Tech Engineering disciplines?

53. 1025
    akansha srivastava:

i am a student outside delhi. i hv given my class 12 th exam and for waiting d results.
    i need to know that my admission to delhi college of engineering will b based on na AIEEE rank??
    wat is d minimum marks i should secure in each subject and what should b ma total marks to get admission in DCE?

54. 1024
    Sheshadhri:

Should a candidate appearing in AIEEE also to appear in DCE for admission in BE/BTech in DU ?…

55. 1023
    manish:

from where i would get an application form of dce 2010 in agra(u.p)

56. 1022
    Abhishek joshi:

sir,i there any fecility of latteral entry for diploma student.if there is then tell me the procedure for latteral entry admission.I’m a sixth sem. appearing diploma student in ELECTRONICS FIBER OPTICS COMM.from B.T.T.I. PILANI.I’m waiting for your reply.please reply as soon as you can.

57. 1021
    sharique:

Should a candidate appearing in AIEEE also to appear in DCE for admission in BE/BTech in DU ?…

58. 1020
    sharique:

i am a student outside delhi . i have given the 12 exam and waiting for the result. i need to know that is admission for dce for me is based purely on aieee marks. what is the minium rank that is needed to be secured?

59. 1019
    sharique:

Should a candidate appearing in AIEEE also to appear in DCE for admission in BE/BTech in DU ?

60. 1018
    Hemendra:

i want to fill the admission forms 2010 . where i get the admission form in jaipur

61. 1017
    komal:

i want to know about the enterance exam for evening B.E ( I HAVE PASSED DIPLOMA IN 2009)

62. 1016
    prankul gupta:

is their any exam for those who have passed from delhi but are not resident of delhi

63. 1015
    KAUSHAL KUMAR:

LAST DATE OF ENTRANCE FORM FOR B.TECH.

64. 1014
    G P MISHRA:

When and how the applicant of outside Delhi will apply.

Is it after getting the AIEEE score or Prior.

What happened to earlier message on net that there will be no CEE and entire selection will be on the basis of AIEEE score.

65. 1013
    Dinesh Kumar Sain:

I am diploma holder in computer science & engg. from govt.poly.college,jodhpur(Rajasthan).I want to admission in 2nd year computer science.plz tale about admission process.

66. 1012
    ayush:

i m having a doubt that asi m not 4m delhi so my admission will be on the basis of aieee. so 4 applying it in the dce after resullt of aiee, will i be required 2 fill up the form of dce separately now????

67. 1011
    deepesh:

is dce cee marks not under aieee basis? and if not when were forms available?

68. 1010
    sanjay:

sir ,i want to apply eor engg. from dce for the session 2011 please you are requested to updates us on the admission details thanking sir

69. 1009
    gaurav yadav:

where dce form available in Kota(Rajasthan) pls pls tell me.

70. 1008
    naveen:

sir my hometown is delhi but i am studying 12th and passed outside from new delhi have i any benifit for taking addmition in DCE?????????

71. 1007
    kanikA:

what is the minium rank that is needed to be secured?

72. 1006
    Sonal Trehan:

My brother wants to apply for Engineering from DCE for the session 2011.

You are requested to update us on the admission details.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

Sonal Trehan

73. 1005
    jai:

i am a student outside delhi . i have given the 12 exam and waiting for the result. i need to know that is admission for dce for me is based purely on aieee marks. what is the minium rank that is needed to be secured?

74. 1004
    yoadi:

wats the min req rank in aieee for admission?

75. 1003
    SP Verma:

Should a candidate appearing in AIEEE also to appear in DCE for admission in BE/BTech in DU ?

76. 1002
    salil gupta:

WHICH was thw last date of submission of dce form???
    where dce form available in GHAZIABAD pls pls tell me

77. 1001
    sandeep singh notjing have to loss:

where and when the form is available in maket

78. 1000
    Pranav kumar:

I am from outside delhi.What should i do to take admission in DCE.please help.

Waiting for your reply..

your faithful

Pranav

79. 999
    Kapil Choudhary:

I HAVE APPEARED IN 10+2 AM I ELIGIBIE FOR CEE

80. 998
    Bini:

as i am from outside delhi .so i need not to apply for CEE but do i need to purchase and fill the form for getting eligible for those 15% all india quota..

81. 997
    rajeev kumar sonkar:

what is proper merit required to b.tech in dce through aieee

82. 996
    VAIBHAV KUMAR:

i gave my 12th board exam by on line from goa university last year and i got 65%marks will those certificates acceptable to any university in india . ans me plzzz

83. 995
    aman:

do we hav 2 filll the form of DCE?
    nd how 2 take addmision in NSIt?
    is 85% res still there???

84. 994
    Naresh:

Sir I m from HARYANA . I wanna know that what should I get the min aieee (AIR) rank to take the admission in DCE

85. 993
    Vijay Bhardwaj:

what is the percentage reserved for domicile of Delhi. Any central government employee serving in delhi for more than 10 years and their ward is studing in NCR will be considered domicile of delhi or not ?

86. 992
    siddharth:

how can i apply for addmissions to dce. i m not from delhi. don’t i need to fill any form for it?

87. 991
    siddharth:

how can i apply for addmissions to dce. i m not from delhi. don’t i need to fill any form for it?

88. 990
    Pulkit:

I am a delhi student…and i want to get admission in dce or nsit.. So is there any form required to be filled up for 85% quota.:..if yes when and from where i can get it???? Plz reply…

89. 989
    HIMANSHU GUPTA:

CAN I FILL THE APPLICATION FORM ONLINE ON 13APRIL 2010

90. 988
    manish:

hi………….
    i copleted diploma in mechanical engg. from bangalore with 60% marks.n i want to do engg. in mechanical how i get addmission in second uear?????

pls reply.
    with regards
    MANISH KUMAR

91. 987
    sachin:

till which date forms will b available for outsiders

92. 986
    saba:

sir i m a bio student,i did my 12th in pcb,i want to apply for bio medical engineering.wat is the procedure for that.
    saba jamal

93. 985
    reshu:

i wnt 2 know from where we get dc entrance form?

94. 984
    surabhi:

sir i wnt 2 know that from where we get dc entrance form….???

95. 983
    shilpa:

as i am from outside delhi .so i need not to apply for CEE but do i need to purchase and fill the form for getting eligible for those 15% all india quota

96. 982
    Prateek Kochhar:

although the admission to DTU are thru’ AIEEE ranking, do we need to fill up seperate application forms to seek admission to DTU. If yes please let me know from where and how to get these forms please.
    Prateek Kochhar

97. 981
    mukesh:

where we get forms

98. 980
    sourabh jain:

how to apply for admission for electronics $ comm branch

99. 979
    JYOTI:

I am interested to do PHD. What’s the procedure to get admission.

100. 978
    ritul aditya:

as i am from outside delhi .so i need not to apply for CEE but do i need to purchase and fill the form for getting eligible for those 15% all india quota..

reply soon ..

thank you in advance.

101. 977
    siddhant:

last date of form submissn?

102. 976
    mayank:

i m from outside delhi so i want to know,what is the minimum rank in aieee required for admission in dce.and can i give entrance exam for dce?

103. 975
    Neha Anand:

4m whre 2 get application forms of dce

104. 974
    junaid ahmad:

sir , I am knowing about for BE information dce 2010-11 admition price of form and Form receiving of Date and submitted last date.

105. 973
    abhishek:

where dce form available in delhi pls pls tell me

106. 972
    salman:

what is the last date of submission of be forms

107. 971
    Date of form of dce cee:

Date of form of dce cee and where avilabule

108. 970
    Date of form of dce cee:

Date of form of dce cee

109. 969
    kitty:

Can outside students also give cee without giving aieee?

110. 968
    saurabh sharma:

for students outside Delhi,is the admission in DCE purely based on AIEEE ranking?
    Is there any aplication form required for outside Delhi students? If yes, how to apply for it?

111. 967
    ajita:

please if i may know are the above dates final for a student not in delhi?

112. 966
    Vaibhav gairola:

what is the proper merit required to get admission in dce through aieee

113. 965
    PRAKHAR:

FOR CANDIDATES OUTSIDE DELHI IS THERE ANY FORM REQUIRED TO BE FILLED IN RIGHT NOW OR IT IS TO BE SUBMITTED AFTER AIEEE RESULT.

114. 964
    supriya sharma:

Can outside students also give cee?

Please rpli soon

115. 963
    pravendra singh:

sir i am from out side delhi, so i want to know that what min rank requird in aieee for admission in DCE CEE 2010.

116. 962
    tamal roy:

WHERE APPLICATION FORM FOR DCE 2010 AVAILABLE OUTSIDE DELHI

117. 961
    mayank:

hello.
    kind give me the information for entrance exam oe lateral entry. after diploma..
    i dont know any thing about that…
    plz……….
    good bye…..

118. 960
    mayank:

hello.
    kind give me the information for entrance exam oe lateral entry. after diploma..
    i dont know any thing about that…
    plz……….

119. 959
    abhinav:

sir,i have passed 12 th in 2005 i have done diploma in comp engg from bte now i want to take admission in dce either on the basis of 12th or on diploma plz suggest. am i eligible?

120. 958
    manali:

PLEASE ARRANGE TO SEND ADMISSION FORM FOR ENGINEERING ENTRANCE EXAM 2010 OF DELHI COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING.

121. 957
    Sophia Sharma:

Where the forms for CEE-2010 for DCE/NSIT are available and what is the last date for submission of the duly filled form.

122. 956
    nimisha:

how i will get dce cee application form??????????

123. 955
    jitender singh:

what is the diff. between dce and ipu. 2.please give rank of top iplease advise me whether i am eliglble for dce cee2010 as i am outsider and if so give date for application for enterence test and from where i can obtain form , last date for applyingpu eng. collages

124. 954
    sushil:

My daughter is not a delhi candidate.Should I submit the seperate form for admission or during councelling of AIEEE she can get the admission directoly on merit basis of AIEEE

125. 953
    SP Verma:

Should candidate appearing in AIEEE has to appear in DCE CEE separately?

126. 952
    SAURAV KUMAR:

HOW CAN FIND FORM PLEASE TELL ME SIR

127. 951
    raghib:

please advise me whether i am eligible for dce cee2010 as i am outsider and if so give date for application for enterence test and from where i can obtain form , last date for applying

128. 950
    NAVEEN RAO:

sir, mane ab ki bar 12th ke exam diye hai. or mara result nahi Aaya hai. kya mai dce ke from bhar sekta hu ? or kya dce ka form online bhar sekta hu ?

129. 949
    sarika:

GUD MNG SIR
    I AM DELHI STUDENT.I DIDNT APLLY FOR AIEEE.CAN I FILL THE FORM FOR DCE???

130. 948
    yogender:

i have to dopart time in mechanical engeenring from dce

131. 947
    keerthi rao:

i’m from hyderabad,ap. i gave 12th exam recently and waiting for the results , i scored 85% in 11th.im not giving aieee exam how can i get an admission in dce now? am i eligible for cee exam?or will i have to give any other entrance exam? please reply….

132. 946
    keerthi rao:

i’m from hyderabad,ap. i gave 12th exam recently and waiting for results , i scored 85% in 11th.im not giving aieee exam how can i get an admission in dce now? am i eligible for cee exam?or will i have to give any other entrance exam? please reply….

133. 945
    keerthi:

i’m from hyderabad,ap. i gave 12th exam recently and waiting for results and i scored 85% in 11th.im not giving aieee exam how can i get an admission in dce now? am i eligible for cee exam?or will i have to give any other entrance exam? please reply….

134. 944
    s seemanthini:

i’m a citizen of delhi……
    are dese dates final???????????
    wen will b d forms out?????????

135. 943
    deepika:

please advise me whether i am eliglble for dce cee2010 as i am outsider and if so give date for application for enterence test and from where i can obtain form , last date for applying

136. 942
    HIMANSHU:

WHERE IS DCE

137. 941
    HIMANSHU:

WHERE IS DCE IN DELHI

138. 940
    HIMANSHU:

CAN YOU PLS TELL ME WHERE IS DCE LOCATED IN DELHI

139. 939
    ankur:

sir, dce ke form kab niklenge?

140. 938
    SANJAY GOYAL:

I AM FROM OUTSIDE DELHI . NOW WHAT MIN. RANK IS REQUIRED IN AIEEE FOR ADMISSION IN DCE

141. 937
    avinash:

i am not pass 12 from delhi .for admission in b.tech. can i regstration ?

142. 936
    ANJALI , KANPUR:

Til wht rank of AIEEE exam, selection could me made in DCE 4 delhi outsiders?
    Could i get last year’s details of the selection of delhi outsiders??

143. 935
    amar jeet singh:

good morning sir
    i want on line apply in Btech admission 2010 so plez. give more detail about this. thanking you.

144. 934
    Parveen:

Sir my brother want to get admission in dce/nsit .we live in delhi sir i visit on ur site & saw all details about cee 2010 but when we went to nsit & dce both for application form they said this year no form is available. Then sir the detail about cee 2010 on ur site is not true .if any other information is available regarding admission please tell me.

145. 933
    ravi kumar:

Dce cee entrance exam 2010 form I want to buy and how it can get……?

146. 932
    sourabh:

main mp ka student hu main form kaise bharu

147. 931
    kavinder singh:

i want to about application form for b.tech 2010-2011.

148. 930
    hemant kumar:

can you send me the application form fo r admission 2010. on my mail.

149. 929
    rohan:

i am doing my 12th from mumbai university…and im not giving aieee exam…how can i get an admission in dce now? am i eligible for cee exam?or will i have to give any other enterance exam?please reply….

150. 928
    dr sandhya lal:

i have my younger sister preparing for , she has done her 12th from uttar pradesh cbse board, is she eligible to fill up the , should i ask her to fill form for dce .

Pages: « 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All