18th April 2017, 12:04 AM
Unregistered

Can I apply for IPS examination after diploma in mechanical engineering? Is it possible to clear the exam?

I am a diploma student can I apply for IPS examination and I am doing diploma after second PUC commerce and how can I join? Which books I should refer to clear the exam? Can someone please guide me with the needed details? Thank you!

18th April 2017, 02:24 PM
Jits56
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Can I apply for IPS examination after diploma in mechanical engineering? Is it possible to clear the exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a diploma student can I apply for IPS examination and I am doing diploma after second PUC commerce and how can I join? Which books I should refer to clear the exam? Can someone please guide me with the needed details? Thank you!

Sorry, you cannot apply for IPS examinations after completion of diploma in mechanical engineering course. The Civil Service Examinations (IAS, IPS etc) are conducted by the UPSC. The eligibility to apply for the Civil Service Examination is a pass in graduation in any discipline from a recognized university. So you have to study graduation in any discipline (like BE or BTech or BA or B.Com) after completion of diploma in mechanical engineering to apply for Civil Service Examinations. The Civil Service Examination consists of three parts. They are Preliminary Examinations, Main Examinations and Interview. The examinations are conducted once in every year. Yes, it is possible to clear the civil service examinations. You have to prepare well to clear the examinations. It is one of the toughest examinations in India, so you can use the coaching classes available for this purpose.
18th April 2017, 02:32 PM
MerajAmir
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I apply for IPS examination after diploma in mechanical engineering? Is it possible to clear the exam?