11th December 2015, 05:32 PM
Which bank can provide me education loan of 2.5 lacs for the hidden charges of my MS course in USA?
I am studying MS in USA with loan sanctioned by Bank of Rs.17 Lacs against my property. Now due to some hidden expenses, I need more Rs. 2.5 Lacs which my Bank doesn’t provide me. So, I want to know which are the other banks which sponsored my Rs. 2.5 Lacs of Loan for my education? |
12th December 2015, 08:13 PM
Re: Which bank can provide me education loan of 2.5 lacs for the hidden charges of my MS course in USA?
I am extremely sorry to state that the Banks do not provide any education loan for the hidden charges apart from the educational cost. The banks provide education loan to meet the expense of your study which includes fees of the concerned institue, hostel and mess fess and books or laptops costs. It will not cover any other personal expenses. If the 2.5 lakhs fall under the educational expense, then you can approach the same bank from which you took loan, and ask them to extend the loan amount. Make sure you follow the requisites formalities and comply with the additional terms and conditions to get the extra amount sanctioned.