4th August 2016, 08:41 PM

Which bank provides an education loan up to 4 lakhs at minimum interest rate?

Hello sir, I was completed 12th with PCB group ten years ago. Now I am planing to get education loan up to 4 lakh to study. Which bank should I apply to get education loan at minimum interest rate?

1. Name of the bank which is providing an education loan at least interest rate?
  2. Which bank provides an education loan at minimum interest rate?
  3. Interest rates charges against Rs. 4 Lacs in Bank Education Loan? How much time will it take to repay loan amount?
  4. Which bank is good to apply for an education loan in between BOI and PNB to study from abroad?
  5. Whether rate of interest against an Education Loan is same for all Banks? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. Interest rate index of Federal Bank? Where should I apply for it in Chandigarh?
  7. Which Bank offer cheapest Interest rates against Education Loan of Rs. 15 Lacs? Which is among Floating and Fixed interest rates better if want to repay before 1 year completing of education?
  8. Which Bank offered cheapest Interest rates against Education Loan of Rs. 15 Lacs? Which is among Floating and Fixed interest rates better if want to repay before 1 year completing of education?
  9. Whether the rate of interest against Bank Education Loan is setup by RBI?
  10. Whether the rate of interest against Bank Education Loan is setup by RBI?
  11. Which bank is providing an education loan in this financial year at minimum interest rate?
  12. Which bank is good to take loan as per rate of interest to study MBA in Hopatility?
  13. In which bank should a forelimb handicapped apply for an education loan for minimum interest rate?
  14. Interest rates charges under State Bank of Travancore Education Loan scheme?
  15. Which bank is providing an education loan in minimum interest rate and less EMI to study in USA?
  16. Documents required to apply for an education after 1st year of BMS course? Which bank provides education loan at minimum interest rate?
  17. Is there a range on Interest rate charge under Bank Education Loan scheme?
  18. Best bank in between Corporation Bank and Indian Bank for an education loan? Rate of interest for it? -- [New]
7th August 2016, 02:21 AM

Default Re: Which bank provides an education loan up to 4 lakhs at minimum interest rate?

The interest is almost same in all banks owing to the fact that it is regulated by Reserve Bank of India. It fluctuates as per orders from Reserve Bank of India from time to time. Since you want education loan less than or equal to 4 lakhs, then State Bank of India is the best option. This is because it offers one percentage lesser rate of interest as compared to other banks and for loan up to 4 lakhs, the terms and conditions are not very strict. You can also try for other banks and see whether you are getting any opportunity of subsidy or not. If getting subsidy then opt for the concerned bank which is providing you that.
7th August 2016, 10:27 PM

Default Re: Which bank provides an education loan up to 4 lakhs at minimum interest rate?

Any PSU bank nearest to your residence will be the best option for education loan. Banks like SBI, BoB, UBI, Allahabad Bank etc provide education loan for deserving candidates.

Applying at PSU banks can help you get interest subsidy if you belong to a poot family according to government scheme for education loan.