14th April 2018, 08:07 PM
Unregistered

Can I get Education Loan if opened account in UBI 2 months ago?

I have got admission in BCA college. I am studying in 1st semester. Though I have paid for admission and 1st semester. Now, I got financial crisis in my family. I have newly opened my Bank account 6 months ago. So, can I get loan to study further semesters? I have opened account in UBI Bank. Thus, they will give loan to me?

11th May 2018, 02:14 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get Education Loan if opened account in UBI 2 months ago?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I have got admission in BCA college. I am studying in 1st semester. Though I have paid for admission and 1st semester. Now, I got financial crisis in my family. I have newly opened my Bank account 6 months ago. So, can I get loan to study further semesters? I have opened account in UBI Bank. Thus, they will give loan to me?

You should have secured admission to a course through an entrance test or merit based selection process to avail an education loan. The course should be recognized one and should obtain admission in a reputed college for taking education loan. An education loan is offered based on your academic score, type of course and college and collateral offered. It is advisable to have a bank account in the same bank for applying education loan. If you fulfill the above requirements, then you are eligible for an education loan.
12th May 2018, 06:11 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get Education Loan if opened account in UBI 2 months ago?