24th June 2016, 12:56 AM

Differences among General category and OBC Creamy Layer

Can anyone of you kindly tell me what is the difference between General category and OBC Creamy Layer? I didn't get these two, so please help me to know about these two.

1. Latest 2015 rules for OBC creamy layer eligibility -- [Most Discussed]
  2. Eligibility criteria required for get non creamy layer certificate if salary income is 8 lakh of SEBC category?
  3. How can I fillup UPSC Mains application under Creamy Layer if appeared in Prelims under OBC Non-Creamy Layer?
  4. What is the difference between OBC Backward caste non creamy layer and creamy layer?
  5. Can I get admission in IIT if I fail to submit OBC Non Creamy layer certificate?
  6. Status of application of IIT form
  7. Details about Non Creamy layer certificate
  8. Procedure to edit the NEET UG application after submission? -- [New]
  9. Do I need a non creamy layer certificate separately even after having an OBC certificate (non creamy layer)?
  10. Being a Private Clerk will my daughter get benefits of OBC Non-Creamy Layer category for B.Tech admission in Government institutes?
  11. Do I fall under Creamy or Non Creamy layer if my father is a governemnt employee with annual income of 7 Lacs?
  12. Am I eligible for OBC non creamy layer with an annual income of 9 lakhs?
  13. If my annual income is 4.5 Lakhs then do I come under OBC non creamy layer category?
  14. Am I eligible to appear in JEE Advanced without Non-Creamy Layer certificate being a OBC certificate holder?
  15. Do my children belongs to NCL since my salary is below 6,00,000/-?
  16. Will I be eligible as a general category if I am unable to product non creamy layer OBC certificate at the time of
  17. Any reservations for girls in AIEEE? Minimum marks or Rank required?
  18. Age limit for non creamy layer certificate for OBC category
28th June 2016, 02:53 AM
jagrity7

Default Re: Differences among General category and OBC Creamy Layer

General category means unreserved category which have no special reservation quota.

The difference between creamy layer and non creamy layer is based on annual income.

OBC Creamy layer means who have yearly income of more than 6 lakhs or Government Employees of greater than class 3.

OBC Non-Creamy layer means who have a yearly income of below 6 lakhs or Government Employees of Class 3 or below class 3 officers.
17th August 2018, 04:26 PM

I belong to general category and salary employee, what is my creamy layer income limit
6th April 2019, 07:08 PM

Sir,, I am belong to non creamy layer but I fill my government railway from with OBC creamy layer,, and I qwalify two exam and one exam is remaining than,, am I treated,, unreserved category??????