5th June 2018, 04:33 PM

Maximum amount to get in an Education Loan of Dena Bank?

I want to take an education loan from Dena Bank because I have a Savings Account in this bank. Actually I am planning to study in Abroad, so I want to apply an education loan in this bank. Kindly let me know that what maximum amount I can get in an education loan of this bank?

6th June 2018, 04:20 PM
jaswant Kumar shrivas

Default Re: Maximum amount to get in an Education Loan of Dena Bank?

Education loan for Meritorious and Deserving students.
For students in India: Loan amount from 4 Lakhs to 10 Lakhs.
For students who wish to study abroad: Loan amount from 4 Lakhs to 20 Lakhs.

Education Loan Dena Bank
Courses in India Courses Abroad. IIT, IIM, ISB
Max Loan Rs. 10 Lakh Rs. 20 Lakh Rs. 20 Lakh

Interest Rates
Loans upto Rs. 4 lakh 9.90 % 9.90 % 9.90 %
Loans Rs. 4.0 - 7.5 lakh 9.90 % 0.00 % , for Girls - 9.90% 9.90 %
Loans > Rs. 7.5 lakh 9.90 % 9.90 % 9.90 %
7th June 2018, 09:43 AM

Default Re: Maximum amount to get in an Education Loan of Dena Bank?

The maximum amount offered under Dena Bank Education Loan Scheme is Rs. 15 lakhs for studies in India and Rs. 25 lakhs for studies in Abroad. You should have secured admission to higher education course in a recognised college/ university in India or Abroad to be eligible to apply for an education loan in Dena Bank.