3rd April 2017, 11:38 AM

Procedure to apply for an education loan against Securities? Terms and conditions required for it?

Hello sir, I want to apply for an education loan in HDFC to study degree course. Please tell me procedure to apply for it against Securities? Terms and conditions required for it?

1. Procedure and terms & conditions to apply for Education Loan in Bank of India to study MBBS course?
  2. What kind of securities are required to apply for SBI education loan? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. How to apply for education loan at Thane Janata Sahakari Bank? Terms and conditions required for it?
  4. Procedure to apply for an education loan at Kotak Mahindra Bank? Details about interest rate and terms & conditions?
  5. Terms & Conditions to apply for an Education Loan in Federal Bank?
  6. List of Banks which offer Education Loan of Rs. 10 Lacs to study MBA in IMT, Chennai? Terms and conditions to apply for Education Loan?
  7. Terms & conditions to apply for an Education Loan for B.E. graduate?
  8. Which branch of SBI should I approach for an education loan at Luknow? Securities, collateral required and Loan tenure?
  9. Can I get an education loan for doing BE in Marine engineering?
  10. Terms and conditions to apply for an Education Loan for studying MD in Abroad?
  11. List of Banks offering an education loan of Rs. 8 Lacs to study MBA in Chennai? Terms and conditions of an education loan?
  12. Terms and Conditions to apply for Bank Education Loan to study MBA?
  13. Terms & Conditions of Corporation Bank Education Loan? Procedure to apply?
  14. Securities required to apply for an Education Loan in Andhra Bank to study in IIM?
  15. Which Authority controls an Education Loan System in India? Terms and Conditions to apply?
  16. Securities and collateral required for an education loan of 5 lakh from PNB? What will be the maximum Loan tenure?
  17. Possibility to apply for an education loan in security of PF account?
  18. How can I get Bank Education Loan to study M.Pharma? Terms and Conditions to apply for Education Loan?
5th March 2023, 04:02 PM
4700BC

Default Re: Procedure to apply for an education loan against Securities? Terms and conditions required for it?

To apply for an education loan against securities in HDFC, you can follow these steps:
  • Visit the HDFC Bank website www.hdfcbank.com and navigate to the education loan section.
  • Find the option for "Education Loan Against Securities" and click on it.
  • Check the eligibility criteria for the loan, such as the age limit, type of securities accepted, and minimum amount of securities required.
  • Gather all the necessary documents, such as proof of identity, proof of address, income proof, and details of the securities you want to pledge.
  • Submit the loan application form along with the necessary documents at the nearest HDFC Bank branch.

The terms and conditions for education loan against securities may vary from bank to bank. In HDFC, the following terms and conditions apply:
  • You can pledge securities such as shares, mutual fund units, bonds, and other debt instruments.
  • The loan amount can be up to 75% of the value of the pledged securities.
  • The loan tenure can be up to 10 years.
  • The interest rate will be based on the prevailing market rates for the type of securities you pledge.
  • You will have to maintain a minimum margin (difference between the value of securities and loan amount) throughout the loan tenure.
  • In case of a default, the bank has the right to liquidate the pledged securities to recover the loan amount.

It is advisable to thoroughly understand the terms and conditions before applying for an education loan against securities.