7th October 2016, 05:25 PM

What kind of security is demanded under Education Loan scheme of Bank of Maharashtra?

Can anyone of you kindly let me know about the security details, which is essentially requires for applying an Education Loan in Bank of Maharashtra? Kindly tell me about the security deposit. Thank you!

1. What kind of security is demanded under South Indian Bank Education Loan scheme?
  2. What kind of security is demanded under Bank of India Education Loan scheme for B.Sc(Nautical Science) course?
  3. What kind of security is demanded under Bank of Baroda Education Loan scheme for B.Tech course? Is concession available in Interest rates for BC-B girl?
  4. Security deposit required to apply for an Education Loan in State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur? -- [Most Discussed]
  5. What kind of tangible assets can be kept as a security under Education Loan scheme of Oriental Bank of Commerce?
  6. Details of security deposit under Education Loan scheme of Corporation Bank? -- [Most Discussed]
  7. Clarification of “Co-obligations of parents” under UCO Bank Education Loan scheme
  8. Penalties under Education Loan scheme of IDBI Bank?
  9. Expenses covered under Andhra Bank Education Loan scheme?
  10. Detailed information about HDFC Bank Education Loan scheme? -- [Most Discussed]
  11. What amount of Collateral Security is charged by Dhanlaxmi Bank under Education Loan scheme for Abroad studies?
  12. Detailed information about Collateral Security Scheme of Education Loan?
  13. How to apply for an Education Loan in IDBI Bank for B.Tech(Biotechnology) course? Benefits of IDBI Bank Education Loan scheme?
  14. Possibility to apply for an education loan in security of PF account? -- [New]
  15. What kind of features are available in an Education Loan scheme to study Post Graduation in Abroad? Is it possible to pay education loan amount after completion of education?
  16. Criteria to get high amount education loan for Pilot training in London? -- [Most Discussed]
  17. Subsidy scheme under Allahabad Bank Education Loan scheme?
  18. What kind of eligibility banks have sets for co-applicant under an Education Loan Scheme?
8th October 2016, 04:40 PM

Default Re: What kind of security is demanded under Education Loan scheme of Bank of Maharashtra?

The security which is needed for education loan depends on the loan amount which you are seeking. For loan upto 7.5 lakhs, there is no security required. The only security required is marginal deposit. For studies in India, you need to pay 5% while that in abroad, is 15% of the total amount. Apart from this, you need security if seeking loan above 7.5 lakhs which can be - land, house, vehicle, building, shop, public sector bonds, government securities, NSC, KVP, LIP, term deposits in Bank, LIC, etc.