6th February 2011, 08:00 PM

Default Re: Eligibility for joining CBI and qualifications required?

hello sir , This is Karthik, I did my master degree in textiles, could you pls let me know have any chance for CBI, Looking for ur prompt reply
8th February 2011, 06:09 PM

ya i have a question i am gredute (B.Com) & don't now how to join in cbi NIA can u advice me what i have do
17th February 2011, 12:17 AM

I am pursuing Msc. in pharmaceutical chemistry . I want to join CBI
can i join it ??
plz tell me
my id [email protected]
17th February 2011, 09:23 PM

hello sir .........iam neelam .i would ask dat cbi is also for girls????????????
19th February 2011, 03:03 PM

sir,kindly let me know whether there is any age relaxation to join in cbi...is it strictly restricted from 20_25 years..what about the physical requirements..
19th February 2011, 11:48 PM
ankurloonia

check on

http://cbi.nic.in/recruitments/recruitmentrules.php
28th February 2011, 11:20 AM

Sir myself Seema ,i am the student of MSc previous in geography,i want to know the required eligiblity for join CBI
28th February 2011, 06:31 PM

am nag i cmpltd my b.tech .............can i eligible for cbi ?
5th March 2011, 09:20 AM

where are the CBI (central bureau of investigation) entrance exams held?
6th March 2011, 05:57 PM

HI MY NAME IS VENKAT AND I AM HIGHT OF 6FEET TALL. MY AGE IS 18 . I AM NOW STUDYING 12(INTER) I AM FROM ANDHRAPRADSH . I AM OC ..... I WANT TO BECOME A CBI .WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW PLEASE SEND ME MESSAGE TO MY PHONE 8008310988
8th March 2011, 02:18 PM

RESPECTED SIR
I DID MY B.COM COMPUTERS.I WANT TO JOIN CBI. IF IM ELIGIBLE FOR CBI DEPARTMENT. CAN U PLEASE SEND ME THE DETAIL INFORMATION.
12th March 2011, 05:38 PM
kapila Chaudhary

CBI (Central Bureau of Investigation)

Eligibility Criteria:-To join CBI you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

QUALIFICATION: Minimum Qualification is Graduation in any Discipline.

AGE: You should be in between 20 to 27 years of Age. & special Relaxation is given to SC/ST which is 5 years and For OBC 3 years.

Career Opportunities at CBI
Recruitment Notice in Employment News and all leading dailies.
Visit the recruitment section on central bureau of investigation website www.cbi.gov.in for current job vacancies
25th March 2011, 06:40 PM
GABRU GABRU GABRU BOLO

A pass with 50% marks in HSC examination of 10+2 (10+2+3) pattern/11th Std. of (11+1+3) pattern or Intermediate / Pre-University or any equivalent examination / Diploma in Banking recognized by Central/State Government or U.T. administration. OR

A pass with 60% marks in the aggregate in Matriculation / SSC (old pattern) / SSLC/ 10th Std. examination of 10+2+3 pattern or equivalent.

For SC/ST / EX-Servicemen / PWD, the educational qualification is relaxed as below:

A pass in HSC examination (10+2) of 10+2+3 pattern/11th Std. examination of 11+1+3 pattern / Pre-University or equivalent examination. OR

A pass with 50% marks in the aggregate in matriculation / SSC (old pattern) SSLC / 10th Std. in (10+2+3) pattern or equivalent examination.

for more details visit the following website given below:
www.upsc.gov.in
www.cbi.nic.in

OK
27th March 2011, 01:27 AM
amlendu

You are eligible for it.

for joining the CBI as a forensic expert you have to appear for entrance conducted by Upsc,every year.

Regarding date and other information you can visit CBI's official website http://www.cbi.gov.in
and upsc's official website-http://www.upsc.gov.in

Thank
9th April 2011, 03:18 PM

Sir I want to do Msc.Forensic science and want to join CBI.
So please tell me the whole procedure and criteria regarding this.
Also tell me the eligibility for this and qualification required for this and also about the age limit.
1st May 2011, 05:12 PM

Hello sir, i am chandrashekar i have my secondary education 61.9% and in my 10 2 58% and in my degree 53% so, am i eligible for CBI.reply
1st May 2011, 11:40 PM

i am a 1st year student of b.tech cse...i full fill the 10th 2 % eligibility.....how do i now proceed to join cbi
7th May 2011, 09:41 PM

hello Sir please guide me how to join CBI... i need u to guide me...i completed my +2 .. &presently doing my bachelors... in bangalore.. SIR.. my cell no. is 07204849498... or mail me at my address.. [email protected] send me as early as possible...i'm very very eagerly waiting for your reply..

bye take care...
8th May 2011, 05:13 PM
shermin

Yes you are eligible for joining CBI.
9th May 2011, 12:15 AM

i am arti .i am 12 pass from

commerce . i am going to do B.sc physical so after that i am able to become a CBI officer if no then tell me what study i do
pleas help me because in few days i am will take admission in b.sc
pleas hlpe me
27th June 2011, 02:42 PM

SIR;I HAVE COMPLETED TWELTH CLASS WITH AN AVERAGE OF 91%.NOW I AM PURSUING A DEGREE IN CHEMISTRY.I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT CAN I BECOME A CRIME INVESTIGATOR.WHAT SHOULD I DO FOR THAT?
9th July 2011, 12:39 PM

HI sir, i m 21 yrs old n want 2 join cbi, can i know the criteria for it....do rply to me
u cant join
9th July 2011, 12:49 PM

i am arts student. i have complete 10 2 how can i join cbi
19th July 2011, 10:52 PM

i am samraj phrudhvi of age 20
i am having a percentage of 47% in 10th CBSE board and a percentage of 71% in intermediate,am i eligible for the CBI posts
20th July 2011, 06:04 PM

Respected sir.
my name is yedu. i did my graduation in pharmacy, can eligibly to join in CBI . if so pls guide me ............how can i
20th July 2011, 06:15 PM
sevens

Respected sir.
my name is yedu . i did my graduation in pharmacy side, can i eligibly for CBI . if so how can ....
3rd August 2011, 04:41 PM

respected sir/ma'am....
i am doing my 2.... in my inter i took mec as my group... so i have good knowledge only in maths, commerce nd economics.... i am not that interested in economics.... i got 92% in my 10th ssc nd i got 89% in 1... i am planning to take b.com taxation as my subject... am veryyy interested in cbi.... so will u please advise me hw to do cbi nd wat all the exams i shud write nd pass??? please explain me everythng about cbi....
10th August 2011, 02:09 PM

sir 2 base me bhi CBI join kar sakte hain kripya batye
6th September 2011, 07:36 PM

hai,sir i am studing diploma final year.how get the cbi job?
10th September 2011, 01:10 AM

Originally Posted by gauravsaroch View Post
Sir Iam doing Msc.Forensic science and want to join CBI.
Also tell me the eligibility for this and qualification required for this.

CBI (Central Bureau of Investigation)
Eligibility Criteria:-To join CBI you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

QUALIFICATION:Graduation in any Discipline.

AGE:You should be in between 20 to 27 years of Age. & special Relaxation is given to SC/ST which is 5 years and For OBC 3 years.

Career Opportunities at CBI

Recruitment Notice in Employment News and all leading dailies.
Visit the recruitment section on central bureau of investigation website www.cbi.gov.in for current job vacancies and related notification at the link shown below:

http://www.cbi.gov.in/recruitments/vacancy.php

4th October 2011, 02:20 PM

I AM A CA.AM I ELIGIBLE TO BECOME CBI OFFICER?
4th October 2011, 08:52 PM
jevirsinh

Hello friend..

A) Educational Qualification:

Degree in any discipline from a Recognized University or any equivalent qualification recognized as such by the Central Government. OR

A pass with 50% marks in HSC examination of 10+2 (10+2+3) pattern/11th Std. of (11+1+3) pattern or Intermediate / Pre-University or any equivalent examination / Diploma in Banking recognized by Central/State Government or U.T. administration. OR

A pass with 60% marks in the aggregate in Matriculation / SSC (old pattern) / SSLC/ 10th Std. examination of 10+2+3 pattern or equivalent.

For SC/ST / EX-Servicemen / PWD, the educational qualification is relaxed as below:

A pass in HSC examination (10+2) of 10+2+3 pattern/11th Std. examination of 11+1+3 pattern / Pre-University or equivalent examination. OR

A pass with 50% marks in the aggregate in matriculation / SSC (old pattern) SSLC / 10th Std. in (10+2+3) pattern or equivalent examination.

Note:

For Ex-Servicemen (who do not possess the above) a pass in service (Departmental) Examination which is recognized to civil examination not below the rank of Higher Secondary School Examination.
All Educational Qualifications should be from Recognized University / Central / State / U.T. Administration.
Should be able to write and speak English fluently.
Knowledge to read, write and speak the official language of the state for which the candidate has applied is essential.
Computer Literacy- Apart from relevant qualification for the above post, computer literacy shall be an essential qualification, which the candidate must either possess or acquire within six months of joining the Bank

5th October 2011, 11:03 AM

i am in standard 8. iwant to become cbi.please help me. what i have to study in future?
14th October 2011, 11:47 AM
dimple.simple

To join the CBI as a forensic expert you have to appear for entrance conducted by Upsc,every year.

Regarding date and other information you can visit CBI's official website http://www.cbi.gov.in
and upsc's official website-http://www.upsc.gov.in
30th October 2011, 06:20 PM
gamble007

To become a CBI Officer, you must have to clear the CGLE [COMBINED GRADUATION LEVEL EXAM], conducted by SSC[staff selection commission] every years,.
for appear n this examination you must have at least graduation degree from a recognized college.
the age limit for the examination is 20-27, years,.there are 5 & 3 years of age relaxation are applicable for the SC\ST & OBC candidates,.

Examination pattern-
31st October 2011, 05:51 PM
dolly91

Educational Qualification:

Degree in any discipline from a Recognized University or any equivalent qualification recognized as such by the Central Government. OR

Note:

For Ex-Servicemen (who do not possess the above) a pass in service (Departmental) Examination which is recognized to civil examination not below the rank of Higher Secondary School Examination.
All Educational Qualifications should be from Recognized University / Central / State / U.T. Administration.
Should be able to write and speak English fluently.
Knowledge to read, write and speak the official language of the state for which the candidate has applied is essential.
Computer Literacy- Apart from relevant qualification for the above post, computer literacy shall be an essential qualification, which the candidate must either possess or acquire within six months of joining the Bank.
5th November 2011, 01:25 AM

respected SIR !
My name is - anand k. srivastava
i complete my graduation B.A. from kanpur university an i will join cbi .. so please tell me why i join in cbi .. my mail id is _ [email protected] and my mo. nu. is -- 09454573461
15th November 2011, 02:48 PM

sir i did complete intermediate with mpc only .can i elgible for cbi
22nd November 2011, 03:55 PM

i am from ongole.my name is saikumar.studying b.pharmacy after completion of the course,i need to join cbi.so,pls tel me how to join cbi and qualification with syllabus.i will wait for ur answer.
my id:[email protected]
18th January 2012, 03:14 PM

What is the age limit requirement to join CBI?
21st January 2012, 02:21 PM

sir.... i have passed the hs exam from west bengal board with 68% of marks..... now i am persuing BCA... can i apply for the exam after completing the BCA??
my email id : [email protected]
13th February 2012, 09:35 PM

I am a student of B.Tech,Computer science & engg. appearing 2014,Batch-2010.
I want to job in CBI department so please help me now.I belongs in SC/ST Cast.
How i join this department?
Qualification below as:-
10th year of passing 2008 with 67.8 percentage.
10 2 year of passing 2010 with Science(Maths) 50.2 percentage.
B.Tech appearing,Batch-2010.Year of passing 2014.
26th February 2012, 01:26 PM
surendra s savadekar

Post Re: Eligibility for joining CBI and qualifications required?

hello sir i am a student from akola & my deram to join cbi , iam from middle i can do any work for our country thank you.
29th February 2012, 08:54 PM

Sir Iam doing compete
B,Sc
nce and want to join CBI.
15th March 2012, 10:42 PM

Hai,.
Eligibility criteria for the CBI:

The candidate should complete graduation from a recognised university.

Candidate must be a citizen of india.

The age limit is 20 to 25years.

26th March 2012, 06:00 PM

i have done my pg in commerce and i want to join as officer in CBI. am i eligble for CBI.
26th March 2012, 06:11 PM

i have done my pg in commerce in 2010. am i eligable for CBI OFFICER.
26th March 2012, 07:51 PM
gamble007

Central Bureau of Investigation

You wants to serve the nation which is really appreciable, For become a CBI officer, you must have clear the CGLE [COMBINED GRADUATION LEVEL EXAMINATION] conducted by the SSC [STAFF SELECTION COMMISSION] every years.

The minimum educational requirement for appear in this examination is a graduation degree from the any recognized college,.
Yoyu must have scored at least 55% in graduation.

The age limit for this examination is 20-25 years, There are some years of age relaxation are applicable for the SC\ST\OBC candidates .

Th examination pattern is-

Thank you!!
~gamble~
26th March 2012, 08:01 PM

Sir Iam doing Msc.Forensic science and want to join CBI.

After passing M.Sc forensic Science You are eligible for C.B.I.

C.B.I exam is conducted by Staff Selection Commission once in a year.
The age limit for C.B.I is 21-27 year.

For ST/SC candidate 21-30 year.

For more detail click below:-
http://www.cbi.nic.in/recruitments/vacancy.php

GOOD LUCK!
28th March 2012, 08:52 PM
shirley_schmidt

Eligibility

Following is the eligibility criteria for applying in the Maharashtra Public Service Commission:

Academic: Degree in Science/Engineering. Transport Officer: Degree. Adequate knowledge of Marathi will be preferred

Age: 19-28 years. Relaxable upto 33 years for BC candidates

Physical:

Height: 165 cms.

Chest: 84 cms. (Unexpanded) for Supt. Prohibition & Excise or DSP/ACP

Eligibility Criteria of MPSC Class I and Class II Officers Exams

* Age Requirements:-

(a) OBC: 35 years

(b) SC/ST/NT: 38 years

(c) Open Category: 33 years

* Educational Qualifications: A candidate must be a graduate

Eligibility Criteria of MPSC PSI/STI/Assistant Exams

* Age Requirements:

(a) OBC: 35 years

(b) SC/ST/NT: 38 years

(c) Open Category: 33yrs / for PSI exams it is 28 yrs

* Educational Qualifications: A candidate must be a graduate

wish you all the luck