9th August 2011, 06:20 PM
nambardar

Default Re: CA Course eligibility with arts in 10+2 but commerce in graduation

yes, you are eligible for the ca exam.
because for this exam a graducation is required which is to be done by you.
so, there are no problem in this...
all d best..
11th August 2011, 12:29 PM

Default Re: CA Course eligibility with arts in 10 2 but commerce in graduation

When entrance exam for C.A.
I m in syb.com student..
Plz tell me when i join entrance exam..
Plz snd
ramdayal.chaurasiya @yahoo.com
23rd August 2011, 01:27 PM

i got 46.88% & i doing m.com please give me suggestion for doing ca
25th August 2011, 01:20 AM

I have passed out in Ignou Ba of BDP course and my % is 40 % mark. i want to know that i am join in ca course how to apply
30th August 2011, 05:41 PM
dhruv007

definitely you are eligible for this exam. this exam is conducted by ICAI .for registration for this you have to fill the form by online or offline. registration fee is 6000\- Rs only.there are16 exams are held those are have to cleared by you to take the degree of CA .the first exam is known as CPT exam.
30th August 2011, 09:33 PM
Rohit Vashisht

Absolutely you are looking for a right career. Your choice is all right and as per your eligibility. You were already studying commerce subjects during graduation so you will not face much difficulty during CA studies provided you are good in accountancy, business laws, taxation and mathematical calculations.

Charted Accountancy is one of the renowed career available for a student with commerce background. As far as eligibility is concerned than you need not to be worry about that.

As per CA eligibility guidelines minimum educational qualification required to be eligible for CA CPT ( very first stage of CA qualification) examination is to be 102+2 passout with any stream or graduate in any dicipline.

For furthure queries you may visite : www.icai.org.in
31st August 2011, 04:22 PM
cool.cristae

To pursue CA course, you must have passed the +2 level of examination in any stream conducted by a recognised institute. Since you have completed your +2, you are eligible to write CPT(Competency Professional Test) conducted by ICAI.

If you hold a bachelor degree or any professional degree, you will be eligible for exemption from CPT, provided you are a
Commerce graduates with 50% marks
Non-commerce graduates with 55% marks (without maths)
Non-commerce graduates with Maths with 60%.
Member of ICWAI
Member of ICSI

For further detail, please visit the official website of the institute
www.icai.org

31st August 2011, 10:16 PM
S-R-B

To pursue CA course, you must have passed the +2 level of examination in any stream conducted by a recognized institute. Since you have completed your +2, you are eligible to write CPT(Competency Professional Test) conducted by ICAI.
It doesn't matter that you changed your line but it is equally important that you have particular interest in that. So keep this interest in. Forget about the per-mistakes of your life and give attention in studies.
1st September 2011, 12:31 AM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

For your kind information you were eligible for taking CA exam just after your

10th class.You should have good knowledge of computer for this course.

no you are not late you have to clear the written exam of CA .i think it should

better if you complete your graduation & also done with commerce.

3rd September 2011, 11:35 AM

i.m 10 2 from arts & graduate from arts but having economics & I know the basic concepts of Accountancy.Is I'm Eligible for C.A.Pls Suggest.
15th September 2011, 05:22 PM

Hi friend

I am Manas, now i am doing in Govt. Job, I have interested to done CA course, but my background is arts. can I eligible is course ?
27th October 2011, 06:46 PM

i have completed my degree bca and mba hr-54% marks, now working as a manager in leading finance firm, can't apply?,
?,for the ca course
30th October 2011, 04:31 PM
kartik41

CA course you need to be graduate in any stream. So, you can apply for the CA-CPT exam from your final year of BCom.
Visit, www.icai.org/ for any detail.
3rd November 2011, 05:27 PM

i am bba graduate how much marks required to get exemption from cpt in ca course
4th November 2011, 07:05 PM

i have done 2 in commerce stream and BBS ( bachelor of business studies) in the year 2010.can i join aca course in london?? and how many years does it takes to complete aca course
5th November 2011, 01:05 PM

In 10 2 science i got 45% in BBM i got 48% can i do CA
11th November 2011, 12:02 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

To pursue CA course, you must have passed the +2 level of examination in any stream conducted by a recognised institute. Since you have completed your +2, you are eligible to write CPT(Competency Professional Test) conducted by ICAI.

If you hold a bachelor degree or any professional degree, you will be eligible for exemption from CPT, provided you are a
Member of ICWAI
Member of ICSI

www.icai.org
14th November 2011, 04:10 PM
dravid999

For your kind information you were eligible for taking CA exam just after your 10th class . It doesnt matter that you changed your line but it is equally important that you have particular interest in that. So keep this interest in. Forget about the pre-mistakes of your life and give attention in studies.

14th November 2011, 09:20 PM
mahi 16

yes you can go for it.
after graduation it is only 4 year long.
other wise it is 5 year long course.
15th November 2011, 11:38 PM
dr.shekhr

HI dear,

For your kind information you were eligible for taking CA exam just after your

10th class.You should have good knowledge of computer for this course.

no you are not late you have to clear the written exam of CA .i think it should

better if you complete your graduation & also done with commerce.

Thnks
24th December 2011, 03:25 PM

hello everyone my name is raj.i am doing 10 2 in arts stream. i want do c.a course. can i do this course.
28th December 2011, 07:20 PM

Right now I'm pursuing BS.c(B.Z.C) So, as a BS.c student am I eligible for CA course?
1st January 2012, 04:59 PM
pabitra_nayak

Member of ICWAI
Member of ICSI

www.icai.org
10th January 2012, 09:19 AM

iam studying diploma in computers(polytechnic") after 10th without studying intermediate? iam eligible to study ca or not
22nd January 2012, 10:58 PM

i am b.com graduate completed 1996 43%, can i apply in ca course
16th February 2012, 04:27 PM
pulsarman

HEY,

Yes of course you are eligible for CA exam.You can do CA after your graduation.
16th February 2012, 05:38 PM
EDEPHIC

hi friend ,

For your kind information you were eligible for taking CA exam just after your 10th class . It doesnt matter that you changed your line but it is equally important that you have particular interest in that. So keep this interest in. Forget about the pre-mistakes of your life and give attention in studies.
16th February 2012, 05:49 PM
Oracle 9

If your graduation is from recognized university than you can apply for CA (CPT)level.
But If
you have graduated with 50% marks than

you will be eligible for exemption from CPT.

There are three stages in CA

1,Common Proficiency Test(CPT)

2,IPCC

There are 2 groups in IPCC
GROUP I
GROUP II

After clearing both IPCC (group I & II )

3,You can appear for final examination

Final examination

CA FEE
C A total fee is around 40000/- to 45000/-.

For futher information visit
www.icai.org
3rd March 2012, 06:35 PM

is cpt exempt for M.Com graduates?
5th March 2012, 11:04 AM
adiseshkashyap

The minimum eligibility for entering the Chartered Accountancy course by the ICAI is 10+2 by any recognized board. Everyone, a high school student or a graduate with a minimum of 50% can write the Common Proficiency Test conducted by the Institute. There are no exceptions for any graduate. Once you are in this course, it takes 4 years to complete.
14th March 2012, 06:59 PM

im completed my 12th with 86% in science (physics chemistry maths) stream.....
im eligible to study ca?
14th March 2012, 10:38 PM
tudi.swethna

hai buddy.
ya you can go with CA course. your eligibile for that as you done with your 10+2 its not late..so its not late you can go for with CA.

all the best...
9th April 2012, 03:06 PM

In which course accountancy and maths is compulsary for doing in commerce field after 12 pass
16th June 2012, 12:12 AM

HAv the institute passed the rule that a student can appear directly for IPCC after graduation???
25th June 2012, 01:41 AM

hi .. i complete my b com in 1997 with just 40% marks. thn i completed my post grad in msc comp science with 68%. m i eligible for ca course.. if yes then can i directly go for 2nd level or i ve to appear for the cpt...
29th June 2012, 01:51 PM

hello all,

i am doing my ME Anna university. I want to do CA courses. So please reply the Procedure and Eligibility details.
24th July 2012, 10:15 AM

sir meri english itni acchi nai hai so really sorry sir meri age 31 hai meri graduation bhi complete hai mei apne career ke baare mei bahut tensed hu
13th August 2012, 04:36 PM

hi,i have done my graduation in BBA and post graduation in MBA, now i am interested to do CA, do i have to give any CPT test or can i take direct admission , what will be the duration of this course, can any one tell me, what to do?????
26th August 2012, 12:16 AM
chaskarmm

Originally Posted by vike View Post
No problem at all.
For CA course you need to be graduate in any stream. So, you can apply for the CA-CPT exam from your final year of BCom.
Visit, www.icai.org/ for any detail.
This C.A. course is a distinct one. you need to prepare yourself.no body to pursue your study though you may get coaching. Very very harrrd work in needed with 100% dedication and confidence without loosing patience.Gd LK.
4th October 2012, 12:15 PM

Sir, Iam in 10thclass studed only ihavejoin to C.A. And other information iam poorfamily please sir fee deatails and ihaveinterestedto join the C.A thankyou sir.
26th December 2012, 09:55 PM
Nonie2012

I am 30, wanna go for CA course. But i am worried will it be fruitfull going for CA at this age. By the time i will be CA at the age of 35, that too depend if i cleared in first attempt.

Requesting you to please advise, as i am highly worried...

4th March 2013, 11:35 PM
ravishangharans

Ya absolutely correct sumit you have make a good decision Chartered Accountant course have good scope.

To do a Chartered Accountant course you need to registered in ICAI(Indian Chartered Accountant Institue) its branch will be in every region after registering it you have three levels of examination

1.Foundation (Common Proficiency Test)
2.Inter
3.Final

Above process will de suitable when you registered after completing your +2 or its equivalent examination.

*If you have completed Bachelor degree you can register for Inter.

*You need to pass your Bachelor degree with minimum of 55%.

*After Complete your Inter exam you need to do Articleship for a period of 2 Years .

God Bless
Ravishangharan K.S
8th March 2013, 02:13 PM

Hello! Sir i am RAJA completed B.E. With 70% now i am intrested to do ca am i eligible.plz send me the information to my mail id: [email protected]
20th March 2013, 10:53 AM

I have passed commerce group but not got 50% I am only 45%. Iwould like to do ca. Can I.do that? Sir please reply...
19th June 2013, 05:01 PM

i am studying inter 2ndyear c.e.c group in telugu meadiem .i have to lern c.a.so please tell me about c.a course.it's course is tuff
7th November 2013, 12:41 AM

to evry frnd i'm sandeep i have done 10 2 art stream and ba final year also pursuing but frnds i want to do ca can i have do
that i'm in suspesion
18th February 2014, 09:17 PM

I am finished b pharmacy i plan to do PG course so preferred CA course i am very much interested in study CA course whether i can apply for CA. It is possible or not.
4th March 2014, 10:32 PM
p kalapana

yeah mr.sumit..now a days ca can ha e good life..your decision to join ca is absolutely perfect..you can join in ca by qualifying in entrance exam cpt..agfter that you have to write ipcc and then finals..if you are not interested in finals you may join in articals..think positively..all the best for your bright future..
12th June 2014, 08:17 PM

please tell me the CA course eligibility with commerce in 10 2 without Business maths