21st March 2011, 01:36 PM

Default Re: Prospects of good job after MBA from IGNOU

I have 3 yrs exp As Quality Analyst in IT industry will it helpful if i do MBA in systems from IGNOU
23rd March 2011, 03:42 PM

I have 3 yrs exp As Quality Analyst in IT industry will it helpful if i do MBA in systems or IT from IGNOU
28th March 2011, 12:29 AM

will mba graduates from ignou can join university teaching
24th April 2011, 08:49 PM

Hi, I am Sundar, doing MBA in production Management in IGNOU. I have 2 more semesters to complete. Also i am working as a team leader in an e-Publishing concern. Suggest some idea whether i can be offered in any management related field.
28th April 2011, 03:52 PM

after doing M.B.A. kya mujhe good private jobs milegi
23rd May 2011, 01:12 AM
sachindra giri

Default can i get a good job after MBA from IGNOU

i am i cunfused...
pplz reply (+)
29th May 2011, 06:42 PM
mailmeshekhar2011

I have also did the MBA course from part time institute, but it worths only if you wants to achieve higher level at your current employment.

My experience says, MBA is a such a course that, you have to give full time in it, and by doing it part time, i thing you just wasting your time as i have did in past.

Yes, thats true that IGNOU is a very reputed organization, but still i feel you can not get good job without any sources with the MBA degree of IGNOU.

Lastly, you may get the package of at least 3 to 3.5 lacs P.A., after pursing MBA Finance in banking and other sector.

Very good luck for your bright and progressive career.
4th June 2011, 06:06 PM

I AM 29 YEARS OLD, I PASSED HIGHER SECONDARY IN 2000 WITH COMMERCE STREAM,PRESENTALY I AM WORKING IN A LTD CO. AS A CREDIT CONTROL OFFICER, SINCE 2004. NOW I WANT TO DO B. COM (HONR'S) AS A REGULAR CANDIDATE. NOW MY QUESTION IS THAT AFTER COMPLETE MY GRADUCATION I CAN DO MBA AND I CAN GET GOOD JOB IN FUTURE, BECOZ 11 YEARS GAP AFTER MY 2
19th June 2011, 01:36 PM

I have got 48% marks in ug where i go for admission in mca ?
25th June 2011, 06:03 PM

Sir,G
I am B.com final year student. I want to do MBA from IGNOU in full time program. I want to know whether I will be able to get good job after completing the MBA from IGNOU with better salary. What is the latest salary nowdays for persons who have qualified MBA in IGNOU in good companies?
27th June 2011, 02:17 PM

After doing BCA from IGNOU , i want to do MCA from reputed college through JECA examination . Wll competition in JECA will be tough for me if i do BCA from IGNOU? Can you please roughly give percentage of students persuing MCA in reputed colleges after doing BCA from IGNOU .Please i need answer very soon .
29th June 2011, 04:40 PM

Hi... I have done my B.tech & have 4 years experience in Engineering Consultancy regarding Thermal Power Plant. Should MBA from IGNOU will boost my career? What kind of specialization in MBA should I opt for?..
4th July 2011, 08:47 AM

Helo, my self moloy, i m doing b.com from ignou.aftr doing b.com my plan wil doing mba from ignou.is it my corct decesion or not ?plz tel me.
13th July 2011, 04:24 PM

Default ignou MBAs

[QUOTE=The_Wisdom;101]Re:ignou MBAs - are they eligible for teaching assignments- some instittutions are not accepting them under the pretext that they do not have class room knowledge for teaching asignments.
18th July 2011, 09:34 AM

I am working in medical transcription field. I am working as home editor, I am working from home since December 2006. If I do MBA from IGNOU, can I get a good job. If yes, what branch should I take. As I am working from, will my experience be counted? I have a total of 7 years experience in his field, but I am finding my job boring. Please give me good suggestion. To run my family, I need at Rs 15,000-20,000, so I am not able to switch to any other field, and I am bound to stick to this field till I get any good job.
2nd August 2011, 12:01 PM

Thumbs up Re: Prospects of good job after MBA from IGNOU

i would disagree if you are talking about working professionals. I am employed and doing my mba from IGNOU, frankly i am able to comprehend and better understand the texts. i will be surprised if a fresher can understand these intricacies of business, because he has never experienced what's mentioned in detail. he would just be mugging up things and at a later stage if he manages to get a job he will have to recollect all what he is learned. on the other hand a person pursuing mba while being employed will definitely benefit and perform better.

i have been seeing people with mba degrees walking in with CVs for job in our organisation, who even can't present him or herself well, wonder what they imbibed from doing an mba.

Good luck and please go ahead and pursue your mba, you will succeed. after all, knowledge is wisdom
3rd August 2011, 08:15 PM

i am a student of b.tech(c.s) after that i want do mba so which stream is better for me marketing,IT or human resource
18th October 2011, 01:21 PM

i am saptarshi mitra.commerce graduate.I have 5 years experience in equity dealer(equity market).now i want to do wealth management & financial planning course in ignou.is there above course aviable in ignou?? or is post graduate diploma in financial management is better for me??pls advice me which course i admitted?
19th October 2011, 05:03 PM

is ignou give it any type of job placements?
23rd October 2011, 09:20 PM

After completion of part time Mba in Ignou will i get admission for full time PHD in any other institute
25th October 2011, 12:37 PM

hi this is krishna .i did my ug in nagarjuna university in distance education and passed out in 2011 may .i want to do mba in ignou.i got overall 49% percentage in ug and in groups i got 60% .i have started my ug on 2007 and passed out in 2011 and i got 3rd class in provisional certificate. what is my question am i eligible to do MBA in ignou or not?.Pls revert me back as soon as possible
28th October 2011, 03:10 PM

can diploma in tourism studies from ignou can help a job in a govt or private sector?
29th October 2011, 05:44 PM
dolly91

SINCE,you belongs from 'construction' background,

I will suggest you do MBA in construction management,realestate management,

an mba+your business exprience provide you fullproof job profile.

BEST OF LUCK
29th October 2011, 11:07 PM

hi friends,
this is kalyani,i have completed my Btech( ECE) and am currently working and wanna go for MBA ,Can any one suggest me in which field i should go and i have no idea of opting this particular field? finance,Marketing,Operations,IT or any other field.......help me out in avoiding confusion..
30th October 2011, 09:27 AM
sheshadev senapati

I have also did the MBA course from part time institute, but it worths only if you wants to achieve higher level at your current employment.

My experience says, MBA is a such a course that, you have to give full time in it, and by doing it part time, i thing you just wasting your time as i have did in past.

Yes, thats true that IGNOU is a very reputed organization, but still i feel you can not get good job without any sources with the MBA degree of IGNOU.

Lastly, you may get the package of at least 3 to 3.5 lacs P.A., after pursing MBA Finance in banking and other sector.

Very good luck for your bright and progressive career.
23rd November 2011, 12:34 PM

hi, i hav completed llb.. now i want to do mba in ignou. may i knw how far it is useful for my career ? is there any job opportunities ?
28th November 2011, 03:37 PM

Does PGDHRM from IGNOU help one in getting HR jobs?
9th December 2011, 07:14 PM

Hai i am doing MBA from ignou and i am not working and my present age is 25 years and my previous education background is from arts what is the job opportunity for if complete MBA from IGNOU?
6th February 2012, 12:08 AM

How to get higher percentage in TEE IGNOU MBA?The final grade generally 'C' or 'D' are awarded.
10th February 2012, 05:40 AM
unagi

to pursue your post graduation as Masters in Business Administration, one needs to be a graduate in any discipline with requisite percentage of marks as specified by the respective and concerned institutes or as per the rules of various MBA entrance examinations. the most popular entrance exam amongst these is CAT (Common Entrance Test), whose score is applicable to various renowned institutes of India including the IIMs (Indian Institutes Of Management). Other recommended exams applicable to various colleges are MAT (Management Aptitude Test) and SNAP which is only applicable to Symbiosis Institutes. many colleges conduct their own entrance examinations. the most preferred ones are
IRMA (Institute of Rural Management, Anand)
IIFT (Institute of Foreign Trade) Delhi, Kolkata
FMS (Faculty Of Management Studies) Delhi
NMAT (Narseemonjee's entrance exam), Mumbai
TISS (Tata Institute Of Social Sciences) Mumbai
XAT (Xavier's Admission Test for XLRI, Jamshedpur; XIMB, Bhubaneshwar; GIM, Goa)

all the above mentioned institute are the most sought after ones, lakhs of students compete to get into these institutes.
one can also appear for the exams in one's last year of Graduation / Bachelors.
The forms for various exams are released from time to time.
after getting through the written (objective type) exams, one needs to sit for group discussion and personal interviews, as per the concerned institutes' norms.
this way after clearing the selection process, one gets the offer to join the institute.
various aspects like Infrastructure, Placements, Faculty, etc are taken into consideration and the respective college is chosen.
in the second year one is asked to choose the specialization amongst Marketing, Finance, Human Resources, Operations, etc, depending upon the college chosen.
the more apt the college, the more are the chances to be placed well.
23rd March 2012, 12:08 AM

my name is nidhi rajmani. i am B.A L.L.b. can i gat a good job after doing mba through ignou.
5th April 2012, 05:37 PM

I m a nursery teacher earning about twenty thound,wants 2 go for mba in finance,should i go for it as i have cleared the entrance or should i go for b.ed only, and wait for clearing its b.ed entrance.
Iam 30 years old.
7th July 2012, 10:59 AM

I am a mechanical engineer and have 3 years of experince. Should i do MBA from ignu and if yes , then from which branch.
30th September 2012, 10:06 PM

My friends, it is not like IGNOU MBA will be given less priority and the Regular MBA will be given more priority. The simple rule in the world of Recruitment is Employers hire a candidate whose profile stands ahead with a good ranking in terms of not only education and degree but also experience, skills and language proficiency. Mostly i have seen my friends who had passed their MBA through regular classes but they are very far behind in terms of getting good opportunity. The reason is their knowledge and skills they have gained only through the books are not enough to handle the real world of management practically. what i mean to say is that, having a good experience, skills on one side and having MBA degree through distance learning will add further value to your profile. Otherwise simply achieving a degree and having zero level of experience will ofcourse take a long time, years to get experienced and deserving for higher positions. Your overall profile must be good, simply being a Book worm doesn't matter. In reality, University title, your country's prime minister name doesn't matter. The real thing employers look for is a Multi-talented candidate with a good experience, knowledge and skills. My friends with IGNOU MBA degree with years of experience are Managers while my other friends, who were a regular MBA are now staffs of those friends who had an MBA with experience. Hope you got my point.
22nd October 2012, 09:33 PM

my self anand pal, from sonipat haryana. i m quality officer in kohinoor foods with 3 year experience and persuing mba in operations management from IGNOU. plz suggest its scopes after/before completion and my previous qualification is MSc in Nutrition.
3rd April 2014, 03:49 PM

I have completed my MBA(hr)from ignou but I haven' t any job experience .what should I do to get a good job
29th April 2014, 03:49 PM

Hi am a B.A. Bechlor with a diploma in fnb service operation with 8 years of experince in bartending and bar management. Pursuing mba from ignou kindly suggest career oportunity wich field should I choose for rest of my career thanks
10th November 2014, 01:55 AM

Respected sir my name is subhradip dey ..I have completed my graduation in 2013..and doing a job.now I want to distance MBA from ignou. I want to know the place ment procedure for distance student