19th October 2011, 03:58 AM

Default Re: How to Become an Airport Customs Officer?

I am doing BSc Airlines Tourism and Hospitality Management but I want to be a Custom Officer.
How can I become the same. Please tell me the procedure for it.
Reply Soon
19th October 2011, 10:25 PM

sir i am studying b comm with specialization in e commerce .i have 68%in 12th .i am very much interested to work as a airport customs officer so pls help me sir?
20th October 2011, 12:16 AM
goutambiswas87

To become an Airport Customs Officer,you have to passed the UPSC exam.
through UPSC exam your dream come true.you should have good knowledge in General knowledge,specially Current incidents and must be strong in Maths,English.

thanks...
27th October 2011, 11:14 PM
dimple.simple

In order to become a customs officer you should have completed a minimum of 19 years. Also you need to have completed your graduation with minimum of 55% marks. You will be required be required to qualify for the UPSC entrance exam. It is very important to have a good knowledge in GK area. Reading newspapers is very important. The exam will also have questions in the Mathematical area.
28th October 2011, 11:09 AM
sheshadev senapati

hii DEAR FRIEND,

#For becoming an Airport Customs Officer the min. requirements are-
#you must have passed class 12th with atleast 60% marks.
#Any graduate degree.
#then fill the application form .
#they will send you their criteria for conducting exam or tsking direct interview.

ALL THE BEST...........
thank you,,,
28th October 2011, 12:26 PM
dolly91

Hi dude

For the you should have the 12th and any degree , so that you can shine well, but more then that you should need the Public knowledge and thinking power and good relation with higher authority, so that only you can get the job soon

work accordingly best of luck..
5th December 2011, 07:40 PM

dear sir my hus finishing [it in pollytechnic] have interested in customs officer in airpot plz do for my requst he's eligible are not for this job send answer soon thank you.
7th December 2011, 09:46 AM

sir im gng to complete my Bsc comp-sci i want to become an airport officer what can i do for that......
15th December 2011, 08:34 PM
ÉÈffan khalifa

hi sir...... im doing my 2nd year viscom... i wish to become a customs officer what procedure i must follow ? what courses i must do to become a customs officer? what is the eligibility? can you plz help me sir........?
for becomming a custome officer u need 2 complete ur gratuation with a minimum 55% ...u need 2 write an exam taken by UPSC n then wait for the results
15th December 2011, 11:19 PM
prashant more

Cool Re: How to Become an Airport Customs Officer?

Customs officers mainly take care of import and Export materials.

To get into Airport Customs officer you need to qualify Civil Services Exam conducted by upsc.

Eligibility criteria are :-

must have acquired a basic age of 19 years.
and A bachelor's degree with 55% marks.

As Mrs Praveen Gola has already discuss with us about the qualities. that you must possess.

To prepare for the Union Public Service Commission exams, You have keep track of Exam Dates @ www.upsc.gov.in Or in Employment News.

15th December 2011, 11:52 PM
neo-rocks

To get into Airport Customs officer you need to qualify Civil Services Exam conducted

by upsc.

In Civil Services Exam you will face One Preliminary Exam And if you get success in

cracking preliminary Exam then you will face Mains.

Basically Civil Services Exam is having General Studies and Optional Subjects.

Now comes to Eligibility criteria :-

19 years of age must be there if a guy is applying for Civil Services Exam and Side by

side a bachelor's degree with 55% marks.

25th December 2011, 05:06 PM

i have done bca and doing mca i want a job in airport.furthur study wihch diploma selected for airport job.plz tell me.hereanyone no suggest me.what is upcs.
27th December 2011, 06:17 PM

i'm interested in c.o i'm complited my degree which course i choose to work in airport please suggess
17th January 2012, 08:57 AM
Naresh kumar

Post Re: How to Become an Airport Customs Officer?

Sir, i am very poar sir my father is a majdor sir agar apke department me koi bhi kisi bhi parkar ke vacancy hai to kripa app mujhe is no par call kar ke batay thanks 9813758891
18th January 2012, 07:29 PM

sir... only the B.Tech or any other technical graduates are eligible for the post even arts,commerce graduates are eligible ???
24th January 2012, 03:02 PM

HELLO SIR,
I AM AN BSC NAUTICAL SCIENCE STUDENT. TRAINEE CADET OF INDIAN MERCHANT NAVY. BUT MY DREAM JOB IS IN CUSTOMS. HOW I CAN JOIN IN AIRLINE CUSTOMS?
25th January 2012, 12:51 AM

Hi, this is Sudhir. I completed my graduation securing 65.28% and would like to become Airport custom officer can u please suggest me the procedure for this.
3rd February 2012, 07:20 AM

hi sir iam anandh, am finished diploma in information technology , this qualification is enough for the customs department....plz reply sir
7th February 2012, 07:28 PM

Hai i am jaffar i am studing BE production eng wat is the procedure to become a custom officer plz help me sir
27th February 2012, 10:31 PM
imaanu

for this you must have to clear UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) exam held every year after completion your degree.
13th March 2012, 03:18 PM

hello sir ,
is it necessary to get atleast 555 of marks in graduation and what kind of questions are there in entrance exam or what is the syllabus
13th March 2012, 03:21 PM

i want to ask that is it necessary to get 55% of marks in graduation and what kind of questions are there in entrance exam or what is the syllabus for preparing for the exam and please tell me that how much is the result of the exam annually ? please reply to it
13th March 2012, 06:31 PM
venkatadrir

Smile Re: How to Become an Airport Customs Officer?

Originally Posted by fahath.it View Post
as i am doing my B.Tech IT 3rd year..i am very much interested to work as a airport customs officer so pls help me sir?
HERE I HAVE GIVEN BRIEF INFORMATION ABOUT THE CAREER IN AIRPORT CUSTOM.

ALL THE BEST
The Work

Officers working for Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs (HMRC) and the UK Border Agency's Border Force control imported and exported goods, prevent banned items from entering or leaving the country, and collect a range of taxes and duties.

As a detection officer or customs officer, you would work in airports and ports to collect customs duty and prevent smuggling and illegal trade. You might:

search luggage, vehicles and travellers
check customs documents
question people who have been found with illegal items or excess goods
arrest and charge people
prepare reports and witness statements
take on specialist roles such as dog handling or undercover and surveillance work.

When necessary, you would attend court as a witness, and work closely with other agencies like the police and the Home Office.
Hours

As a full-time officer you would work 36 hours a week over five days. In a border protection role you would work shifts to cover 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Job sharing or part-time work may be available.

You would be based at airports and seaports. You would also travel to attend court when necessary.
Income

Salaries at assistant officer grade start at £15,720 a year.
Officers earn between £20,175 and £25,710 a year.
Salaries after promotion to higher officer grades are between £25,248 and £38,861 a year.

You would also receive extra allowances for working unsocial hours. People working in London will receive a higher rate of pay.
Figures are intended as a guideline only.
Entry Requirements

You would normally join as an administrative assistant or assistant officer and earn promotion to customs officer or detection officer, although recruitment directly into officer grade sometimes takes place.

To join at officer grade you are likely to need five GCSEs (A-C) including English and maths, plus two A levels or equivalent qualifications. You will typically need two GCSEs (A-C) to join HMRC as an administrative assistant, and five GCSEs (A-C) including maths and English for assistant officer jobs.

However, if you do not have these qualifications, you could instead take a selection test to prove your skills and abilities in areas like teamwork and communication. Please check entry requirements for each vacancy.

You must also meet the Civil Service nationality requirement. All jobs are open to British nationals and many are also open to Commonwealth citizens or European Union nationals. See the Civil Service website for more information.

Civil Service – Nationality Requirement

Training and Development

You would be trained on the job through a mixture of classroom-based in-house training and learning from experienced staff. Training usually lasts around nine months, and may include some residential training courses.

You will also receive ongoing training throughout your career. You would be encouraged to identify your own training needs, as part of the civil service's appraisal and staff development programme.
Skills and Knowledge

good judgement
confident decision making ability
accuracy and attention to detail
the ability to work alone and also as part of a team
good listening and questioning skills
a tactful but assertive manner
honesty and fairness in applying rules.

Opportunities

Jobs are advertised on the HMRC, UK Border Agency and Civil Service Jobs websites, in the local and national press and in Jobcentre Plus.

There is a clear promotion and grade structure within the civil service, although you may need to relocate to progress to higher grades.
20th March 2012, 09:37 AM

am finish diploma in information technology, am eligible for airport customs officer.......plz reply
27th March 2012, 11:53 AM

Thanks a lot for co-operating with us and for giving the information of our need.....
I agree with all of my concerning sir's but the one thing i want to ask u is that which college or university n country will be the most beneficial n useful for us to become an AIRPORT CUSTOM OFFICER ??

- Awaiting for your answer n hope that you will give the best for us......
4th April 2012, 09:53 AM

Hello sir, my name is vasu and have done by graduation in BBM mysore university. I have 7 yrs of work experience in BPO'S. I am very much interested in customs dept airport. plz help me sir.
6th April 2012, 08:59 PM

Near the application areas

Originally Posted by sabi.begum View Post
hi iam sabeena doing my final year b.com..i wnt to know that where do we get the application form for the upsc entrance exam....
17th April 2012, 07:13 PM

which is the best Coching Center became a NDA?
20th April 2012, 08:13 PM

sir/madem, i am studing in bba second year. so, am very intrested in air customs officer. please tell me sir/madem how to prepare for the exam?
25th April 2012, 10:04 AM

I"ve completed my 10 2 3 in Diploma in computer science. Is it eligibility for entrance exam for customs????
26th April 2012, 02:29 PM

sir, i've completed my 12th this year, pls prefer me some courses to shine as a customs officer...
2nd May 2012, 10:00 AM

sir i want to know what are the jobs offered by an airport to a commerce graduate?
13th May 2012, 03:39 PM

i am persuing my degree 3rd year.. I have a percentage of 60 in degree and i have 48% in inter.. Do i elegible for an airport customs officer after my degree with 60% ?? Sir please do help me with this?? Do i ??
18th May 2012, 03:10 PM

hi sir,this is Bapji Janardhanan i have finished my diploma course in ece,How to Become an Airport Customs Officer?sir pls help mee
9th June 2012, 10:58 PM

i m satish singh,i have only 57% in 12th examination can i apply for custom officer in airport please guid me sir.............email id [email protected] mob-9038013040
15th June 2012, 11:39 PM
tl.com

To get into Airport Customs officer you need to qualify Civil Services Exam conducted

by upsc.

In Civil Services Exam you will face One Preliminary Exam And if you get success in

cracking preliminary Exam then you will face Mains.

Basically Civil Services Exam is having General Studies and Optional Subjects.

Now comes to Eligibility criteria :-

19 years of age must be there if a guy is applying for Civil Services Exam and Side by

side a bachelor's degree with 55% marks.

7th July 2012, 05:48 PM

I am appearing for my last year Tybcom an i will Bring more than 60% this year ,but my main concern is that i had only 45% in my 12th Std So would i eligible for Custom Officer..............plz sir revert as soon as possible i m very tensed
8th August 2012, 11:08 AM

i am doing my graduation in aviation.. is it possible for me to get into customs? And also can you tell me the procedures for that?
21st August 2012, 10:51 PM

My Name is Ajaypal Kathuria, & recently i appered for ssc cgl 2012 examination but unfortunately i can't get into the cut off list.
Now i want to apply from upsc but i don't know the syllabus of cse, kindly guide me regarding my future & i want to be an Airport Custom Officer.

Thank You.
22nd August 2012, 12:10 AM
@di

Airport Custom Officer are consider to be one of the most highly dignified position in the airlines till today.
to become an Airport custom officer following requirement need to be satisfied:-
You need to qualify the Indian Civil Service exam,conducted by UPSC,first you need to appear for the preliminary exam,if you success the writing mains,which is consists of the following :
1.essay writing
2.general studies
3.English
4.one Indian regional language
civil service exam generally consists of general studies and optional subject,for which graduation from any recognized university is must.The minimum age group must be 19 with 55% in graduation along with this you need to have some idea regarding law and must hold the ability to questioning a person,must be physically and mentally good and must have good knowledge in English both in reading and writing.

SO START PREPARING YOURSELF ACCORDINGLY ...............
BEST OF LUCK.
22nd August 2012, 12:28 AM
prince raj1

hi..
To become a Airport Customs officer you need to qualify Civil Services Exam conducted by upsc.1st stage is Preliminary Exam And if you get success in preliminary Exam then you will face Mains. Exam is having General Studies and Optional Subjects.
Eligibility criteria :-
19 years of age must be there if a guy is applying for Civil Services Exam and Side by side a bachelor's degree with 55% marks.
22nd August 2012, 04:34 PM
drjeet

as i am doing my B.Tech IT 3rd year..i am very much interested to work as a airport customs officer so pls help me sir?

>>> The Candidate will have to appear for the Civil Services Examination are valid for the Airport custom Officer post.

>> It is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission.(UPSC)
>>This Entrance Exam provides entry into 27 different services which includes the Indian Customs & Central Excise Services.

>>The Civil Service Exam is conducted in two separate parts. They are the Preliminary and Main Exam. Those who are selected are either sent to Chennai for training in the functions of Customs Department or those selected for Central Excise Service training is done in one of the metropolitan cities.

Qualification:A bachelor degree with 55 % by any recognized university of india.
candidates must have Indian citizenship.
Must pass an extensive background check.
Display an aptitude to cooperate genially and communicate with the community.

28th August 2012, 09:45 AM

i m intrested in customs offcrs job but i have cmplited my 12th frm mpc hw can i get ths job sir csn u help me
21st September 2012, 06:38 PM

Hi sir, dis is Gowthami dng CWA.., I want to became a cutoms officers...wat procedure for writing the exam.. sir.. Plssssss guide meee sir....:) i like customs dept very much sir.. tel the procedure sir..
21st September 2012, 10:06 PM
vidh

hi..
To become a Airport Customs officer you need to qualify Civil Services Exam conducted by upsc.1st stage is Preliminary Exam And if you get success in preliminary Exam then you will face Mains. Exam is having General Studies and Optional Subjects.
Eligibility criteria :-
19 years of age must be there if a guy is applying for Civil Services Exam and Side by side a bachelor's degree with 55% marks.[/B][/QUOTE]
9th October 2012, 08:38 PM

Hi Sir,This is Bala,a Btech graduate wants to become airport customs officer,can you tell me any official Email ID,that i get all the information including application form
11th November 2012, 11:48 PM

I am a trained teacher In Human Ecology. I would like to become an airport custom officer. Would i qualify for the position?
12th November 2012, 09:35 AM

iam studing aerospace engineering (3rdyear) plz send the job details in airport and websites related to my branch
12th November 2012, 11:54 AM
balajisri

i m doin my be final year...can u tel me ful details.. to join customes in airport... when wil wil be exams wil be conducted.....wat are the physical tests have to undergo?
26th December 2012, 11:06 AM

I am sudhakar. I have completed my Diploma in EEE. suggest me whether i can join in airport as a customs officer. Please let me know your reply. my mail ID is [email protected]