7th July 2012, 07:19 PM

Default Re: IIT JEE Eligibility with gap year between 10th and 12th

Sir i completed my 10 2 in 2011 but i didn't give iit that year.i wrote iit in 2012.can i give iit in 2013?

1. Am i eligible for IIT JEE with one year gap after 12th?
  2. AIEEE/IIT exam eligibility and suggestion regarding two year gap
  3. Am I eligible to appear in JEE Advance if scored 163 marks in JEE Mains but having 2 years gap between 10th and 12th being a SC candidate?
  4. A large gap between 10th and 12th is acceptable in JEE 2016? Will it affect placement?
  5. Jobs difficulty after having 1 year gap after 10th and 2 years gap after 12th?
  6. Can I appear in JEE Advanced is there is gap of 2 years between 10th and 12th? -- [New]
  7. Can I have 1 year gap for IIT JEE entrance exam without submitting the form after passig 12th?
  8. Am I eligible to get admission to study M.Tech in IIT if having 7 years gap in B.Tech after 12th?
  9. Can I appear for IIT JEE 2 times after passing 12th in 2nd year? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. Preparation tips for JEE Mains during the gap between 12th and JEE Mains entrance exam date?
  11. Am I eligible for campus placements in TCS if I have 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and 2 years gap between 12th and B.Tech?
  12. Gap between 10th and 12th will affect during campus placement of Accenture and Ericsson?
  13. Am I eligible to appear in 12th NIOS if having gap of a year after 10th NIOS? Will it create problem at the time of pursuing graduation?
  14. Am I eligible for syntel campus placement if I have 1 year gap in studies?
  15. How to tackle the questions if the interviewer asks me about my gap?
  16. How many chances are given to clear IIT JEE after passing 12th?
  17. Can I be eligible for IIT JEE coaching after passing 10th with 77%?
  18. Will I be eligible to any Software company having one year gap after the completion of 10th and 12th?
14th September 2012, 06:38 PM

iam studying diploma final year eligibile for iit exam?
14th September 2012, 08:47 PM
bhargavipooja

iam studying diploma final year eligibile for iit exam?
hi friend

yeah good news for you

you can get into iit by providing gap certificate which will be issued by your `12th college you can talk to your management

there will be some formalities

no need to submit directly with iit jee form you have to just enter that you have gap in the form

while

after getting the rank you will be called for counselling

then you have to submit your gap certificate along with all the remaining prescribed certificates

so

hope you got everything

14th September 2012, 10:13 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Iit jee exam is best engineering entrance exam.
You can apply iit exam in 12th studying or after clear the 12th class.
It does not dedend upon gap of 10th year.
You must be passed 12th class with 60%
You age should be with in 25 years.
Iit jee exam is very tough exam.
It require much hard work.
Keeping work hard
20th September 2012, 02:12 PM

i am appearing in 10th's on demand exam in december am i applicable for iitjee 2014 ?
4th May 2013, 03:14 AM

sir, ager kisi ne 10,2010 me kiya ho or 12,2012 me par ussne 2012 me iit ka paper nhi diya ho,par ussne pehle bar 2013 me iit ka paper diya ho ,ager vo iit me select na ho to kya vo 2014 me iit ka paper de skta plz reply i need help...........
5th May 2013, 12:18 AM
vkghanghas

The gap can be only of one year after 12th and for that you have to give affidavit ..there is no problem of gap after 10th..
5th May 2013, 11:42 PM
nanmuin

IIT JEE exam requires a student , which is either in 12th class or in only one year of drop period after 12th. It wont allow a candidate having dropped for two or more years after 12th, to sit in JEE examination.

Since you passed class 12th this year , so you are eligible to write JEE exam again even if you , by some reason , didnt pass your classes after 10th in continuous manner.

all the best...
3rd August 2013, 01:03 PM

guys i am amardeep from kashmir,i am in12th class and my session is oct-nov 2012 to oct-nov 2013 i.e regular, annual session of kashmir.guys i want to confirm that, am i eligible to appear in jee advanced 2014 and 2015 exam,and if i will not attempt jee 2014 can i thn appear in jee advanced 2015 and jee 2016.guys please reply a.s.p ,as it is vry urgent for me,it is the question of my career,plzzzz reply fast ,plzzzzzz
7th August 2013, 05:48 PM

if i had passed 12th in 2012 and 10th class in 2010 from haryana board if i give the 12th exam from cbse again can i eligible to give iit exam in 2014 and 2015
28th November 2013, 01:52 AM

Sir i have given 10th exam in 2013 and secured9.8 cgpa and i will give my 12th 2016 so i still can give iit exam two times in 2016 and 2017
10th December 2013, 07:06 PM

maine 10 pass kia 2010 me ar ab 2013 me cbsce se 12 kar raha tha ar us me meri compp thi ar wo clear nhn hui ar ab main nios se 12 kar raha hoon malab 2014 me 12 pass hong a to ab mere pass iit ke kitne attempt honge mera last year 12 cbce se tha magar wohg clear nhn hua ar isi saal maine iit ka form pehli baar dala hai to ab mere pass kitne attempt honge
28th January 2014, 12:06 AM

sir if i drop 11th one year wud it be benificial to me as if my 11th base is not very well clear...
24th May 2014, 02:48 PM

can I have 2 attempts for IITJEE even after the gap of one year between 10th and 12th ???????///PLEASE REPLY.......,
20th June 2014, 02:33 PM

sir i gave qe in 2013 didnt attempt for jee in the same year.next year took a drop and gave jee for the 1st time in 2014.can i give qe again in 2014 and hence give jee too in 2015
20th June 2014, 02:34 PM

sir i gave qe in 2013 didnt attempt for jee in the same year.next year took a drop and gave jee for the 1st time in 2014.can i give qe again in 2014 and hence give jee too in 2015
17th March 2015, 02:26 PM

Sir, I am in class 12and i qualify 10in 2013and I want to drop my this year because i have not prepared my syllabus very well according to board and jee examination both and i had applied jee main this year then in year 2016&2017iit give me opportunity for apply .sir please reply i am very confused.
17th March 2015, 02:29 PM

Sir, I am in class 12and i qualify 10in 2013and I want to drop my this year because i have not prepared my syllabus very well according to board and jee examination both and i had applied jee main this year then in year 2016&2017iit give me opportunity for apply .sir please reply i am very confused.
17th March 2015, 02:45 PM

Sir, I am in class 12and I qualify 10in 2013and i droped my this year(2015), because I have not prepared my syllabus very well according to board and jee examination both and I apply jee main this year then in year 2016&2017iit give me opportunity for apply. I am very confused. Please reply.
25th April 2015, 01:41 PM

I passed my 10th in 2011.but 12th in 2013 ant not qualify jeemain for jeeeadvance.again 12th from biharboard in 2014
Again not qualify jeemains for jeeadvance.can i write jeeadvance with biharboatd in 2015
3rd May 2015, 01:11 AM

I gave 10th exam in 2014 and I will appear for 12th in 2017 can I appear in jee 2017. myself -anand kumar
8th June 2015, 03:05 PM

sir i failed in 12th in 2014 now i passed in it 2015 if i give improvement in 2016 then i am eligible for iit advance if i got 75% in pcm that year i had done 10th in2012(plz help me sir)
29th June 2015, 08:37 PM

sir , i have pass 10th in 2012 and 12th in 2014 then sit in jee main 2014 and 2015 exam but not qualified , so i decided to do 12 again. So sir can i sit in jee main and advance exam in 2017 again.
Sir plz help me.
26th April 2016, 08:23 PM

I have done xiipcm 7 years before. can I take admission in b.tech in any college now?
7th April 2017, 10:43 AM

I am repeated my twelfth class 2016-17. How many chances of iit jee advanced now. Please help me
15th August 2017, 02:31 PM

I have one year gap between 10 to 12 teacher day they won't give me admission in IIT even if I would have decent rank in 2018 plz help me
21st July 2018, 09:14 PM

I passed highschool in 2013 and I passed inter in 2020 can I give paper of iitjee
1st August 2018, 01:30 AM
PRATYASHA RAY

Hello, I'm glad to inform you that it does not affect your jee rank at all.
7th December 2018, 04:28 AM

I have a two year Gap between. 11 and 12 due am I eligible to give the iitjee entrance this year ?
17th April 2020, 08:10 PM
suchi haria

The eligibility criteria for IIT is
Candidate must score at least 50% in 12 standard in physics, chemistry and mathematics
Candidate who are appearing for the board exam s are also eligible for the course
So it 10 grades will not matter
So if you pass 12 standard you will be eligible even if you have a gap year
You will have to submit a gap certificate at the time of admission
20th April 2020, 12:06 AM
HarishGuri

---Still you have eligible to join the entrance exam namely as IIT JEE even after having gap in 10th or 12th standard.

--Moreover,you have to submit the affidavit in which clearly mention the valid reason of Gap