3rd March 2012, 08:18 PM
Unregistered

Am i eligible to sit for the IIT JEE exam? I am a student of class 12th

sir,
I am a student of 12 class having an excident ...so i m unable to sit in the examination..due to fracture in rigt hand..can i sit iit after 12 year more preparation while ,I 1 more year in class 12...sir plz clear me could be i able to sit the exanmination of iit-jee after 2 year in [2014].

10th March 2012, 01:58 PM
nitz90
Senior Member+++++

Smile Re: Am i eligible to sit for the IIT JEE exam? I am a student of class 12th

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir,
I am a student of 12 class having an excident ...so i m unable to sit in the examination..due to fracture in rigt hand..can i sit iit after 12 year more preparation while ,I 1 more year in class 12...sir plz clear me could be i able to sit the exanmination of iit-jee after 2 year in [2014].

Eligibility For IIT JEE

In order to appear for the IIT JEE (Joint Entrance Exam) a candidate must satisfy the minimum eligibility criterion :-

1) The candidate must be within the age limit of 25 years

2) The candidate must have secured an aggregate of 60% in Physics,Chemistry and Maths in 12th boards..

3) The candidate must be appearing for the 12th boards in the same year or should have passed out the 12th in the preceding year in which he/she is going to appear for the JEE

Since the number of attempts are counted from the year of your passing of 12th hence, you don't have to worry if you are not appearing for the 12th boards this year..

If you will be appearing for the 12th boards in 2013 then you are eligible for appearing for IIT JEE in 2013 and 2014 but if you appear for the boards in 2012 then you are eligible for appearing only in 2012 and 2013 but not i 2014..

Hope this information helps..

For more information on IIT JEE you can Click Here

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
10th March 2012, 02:19 PM
daisy malhotra