3rd September 2011, 01:59 PM

Default Re: Eligibility for Bank PO exams after MBA?

sir mene mba me admission liya hai 2011 me but mujhe lgta hai me nahi kar paongi to kya sir mujhe bank clerk me jana chahiye ya apni mba ko hi continue karna chahiye
26th September 2011, 02:54 PM

i have got 47% IN 10th,i have got 69.20% IN diploma,i have got 64% IN under graduation BE(ECE) in Anna university replay me please thanks friends
by: rajas
26th September 2011, 04:22 PM
jevirsinh

Bank PO stand for Bank Probationary officer

Bank PO eligible criteria is as following

1. Graduate in any discipline with agreegate 60% from recognized university or college.

2. Age limit should between 21 - 30 year relaxation for lower cast.

selection procedure

1. Writen exam.

2.GD

3.Interviews

number of attempts -
General Category 4 attempts
SC/ST – there are no limits
OBC- 7attempts
OBC categories that are PWD- 7 attempts
General categories that are PWD- 7 attempts

Best Luck
26th September 2011, 08:58 PM
peterpan10

Yes, my friend you are eligible for PO examination after MBA.
Since you have the graduation degree so you will not face any problem for PO examination.

Criteria for PO examination ;

1.You must hold a graduation degree for PO examination
2.Your age must be within 21 to 30 years.

So,go for PO and crack it.
27th September 2011, 04:07 PM
BITAN GHOSH

Following is the Eligibility criteria to appear in the Bank PO exam:-
1. Your age must be within 21-30years.
2. You should have at least 60% in class 10&12 from a recognized board.
3. You should have at least 55% in your Graduation in any stream.
---If you have the above criteria then you can easily appear in the Bank PO exam.
All the best!!!!!!
30th September 2011, 01:28 PM
black-demon

Bank PO exams are being conducted by various
1.Public\governmental sector banks like
-syndicate bank
-andhra bank
-Sbi
-Union bank of India
-bank of baroda
2.Private sector banks like
-ICICI
-AXIS BANK
-HDFC BANK etc etc.

it may be private or it may be government and they have their own procedure.
For almost all of the public sector banks in order to be eligible for the PO exam, you need have 60% & 55% in 12th & graduation respectively.
30th September 2011, 10:21 PM
saurabh abhijeet

eligibility for bank PO exam is;
-you should be graduate from any recognized university
-your age should be between 21-30 years...

as you are a MBA student so you are eligible for bank PO...

some banks recruit for the post of management trainee for which
they require MBA in finance and marketing...

if you a finance or marketing exam you can apply for the exam also....
1st October 2011, 01:40 AM
BITAN GHOSH

Following is the Bank PO eligibility criteria:-
1. you should have 60% in class 10&12
2. You should have 60% in Graduation.
3. Your age must be within 21-30years.
Age relaxation for-
OBC-3 years
SC/ST-5 years
PH-10 years
--So,it seems that you are very much eligible.
All the best!!!!
3rd October 2011, 04:51 PM

hi i m in final year of graduation can i apply?????
3rd October 2011, 04:57 PM

i m in final year of my graduation ,can i apply??????????
15th October 2011, 08:14 PM

Hallo sir/mam
I am MBA in hr having 3 yrs of experiance now i want to prepare for po exam in banks but my marks are 55% in in graduation and 58% in mba so am i elligeble for PO or not?
And is there specialized post for hr in banks plz plz help me out:- SHWETA
15th October 2011, 08:16 PM

MY MARKS ARE 54% IN GRADUTION AND 58% IN MBA IS THIS OK FOR PO PLZ PLZ HELP ME OUT
15th October 2011, 10:48 PM
dolly91

•Candidate must not be more than 30 years of age to be recruited as bank PO.
•Candidate must be nationality of India.
•Candidate must be graduated in any discipline with minimum of 55% aggregate from a Government recognized University.
•Computer qualification like diploma in computer operation from NIIT, SSI, Aptech, CMC, DOEACC course / certificate (O/A/B/C) level etc. is also essential for fulfilling eligibility criteria
15th October 2011, 11:25 PM
sunilpati

hi dear.......
Eligibility criteria for bank po exam are as follows........
*The candidates should be a graduate from any discipline , from a recognize university.
*the age limit is 21 - 30 yrs,
There is a relaxation for sc/ st & obc candidates.
*The chances for appearing exam are as follows..

for more details you have to visit respective banks

good luck.........
16th October 2011, 12:19 AM
rchauhan294

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for Bank PO exams after MBA?

I want to knw that if someone has 48%marks in graduation and has 60% in MBA from IMT ghaziabad,than he/she can be eligible for the bank PO exam or not??
Eligibility for Bank PO exams after MBA?

• AGE- 21 to 30 years
  • Educational Qualfication - Graduation with any stream from recognized university.
  • Marks Criteria- atleast 60% in class 12th and atleast 55% in Graduation .
  • There has been an age relaxation upto 3 years for obc and 5 years for sc/st.

Since you have already completed graduation ,you are eligible for bank po.

MBA degree will help you at the time of interview and later on as well.

With Regards
rchuahan294
17th October 2011, 03:55 AM

i have got 57%(aggreagte) marks in graduation. am i eligible for bank P.O exams ?
if yes plz tell me the name of bank in which i m eligible ?
4th November 2011, 01:37 PM

im doing pgdm,,m i allowed for bank po exam?? only mba can take extra benefits???
4th November 2011, 09:12 PM
dravid999

yes you are eligible for bank p.o. exams. because you have to get good marks in your professional degree ,and your age is minimum 25 year and maximum 32 year.

Post Graduate Degree in any discipline from a recognized University in India with a minimum of 60% marks.

11th November 2011, 09:26 PM

i was finish my BBA with 60% then am doing my MBA 2ND Year. still i have 8.17/10... now my question is how can i apply ICICI bank po job? what is the procedure?
15th November 2011, 11:49 AM
dravid999

you are eligible for bank p.o. exams. because you have to get good marks in your professional degree ,and your age is minimum 25 year and maximum 32 year.

Post Graduate Degree in any discipline from a recognized University in India with a minimum of 60% marks.

28th November 2011, 01:14 PM

after December when bank exams will conducted? my qualification is 2PUC in PCMCs.
29th November 2011, 12:12 AM
imcoolleone

1.Public sector banks like
syndicate bank
andhra bank
Sbi
Union bank of India

ICICI
AXIS

For almost all of the public sector banks in order to be eligible for the PO exam, you need have

A minimum of 55 % in your graduation.

Here the basic qualification is graduation but not post graduation.

If you are having below 55% in your graduation and having some 70 or 80% in your post graduation, you are not at all eligible.

55% in graduation is must.

Anyway some banks they may give the chance to apply either by graduation or post graduation which ever % suits their eligibility.

30th January 2012, 03:09 PM

is there any banks who are asking less than 55% of marks in graduation
3rd April 2012, 02:58 PM

I want to know that if someone has 54%in 2 & 71% in graduation,then can he/she eligible for Bank clerical or PO exam?
21st July 2012, 02:55 AM

eligibilty of bank po exam after doing bbm mba integrated course?
8th August 2012, 09:33 AM
aryan5107241

The Eligibility Criteria that you require in order to appear for Bank PO Exams after completing MBA are :

* You must have completed your graduation with a minimum of 55% marks from any recognized college/university.

* Your age should lie in between 18-28 years.

So, if you have marks more than 55% in graduation only then you are eligible but if you don`t have marks more than 55% marks in graduation then you are not eligible for the same instead of having completed MBA.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
29th September 2012, 11:41 PM

I want to knw that if someone has 48%marks in graduation and has 60% in MBA from IMT ghaziabad,than he/she can be eligible for the bank PO exam or not??
i dnt know.. please tell me am i eligible for icici bank po exam having 53% marks in graduation?
29th September 2012, 11:45 PM

hi! i'm REEYA. please tell me am i eligible for icici PO exam having 53%marks in graduation,72%marks in XII th?
30th September 2012, 07:55 PM
royal.heart

1.Public sector banks like
syndicate bank
andhra bank
Sbi
Union bank of India

ICICI
AXIS

For almost all of the public sector banks in order to be eligible for the PO exam, you need have

A minimum of 55 % in your graduation.

Here the basic qualification is graduation but not post graduation.

If you are having below 55% in your graduation and having some 70 or 80% in your post graduation, you are not at all eligible.

55% in graduation is must.

Anyway some banks they may give the chance to apply either by graduation or post graduation which ever % suits their eligibility.

16th November 2012, 01:37 PM

i have got 48.9% in GRADUATION, I want to get job in banking sector so which kind of jobs should i prefers, like(PO, clerk) can i apply for this post.
18th November 2012, 04:23 PM
Namitamd

Don't worry you are eligible for bank PO exam. Th education criteria is graduation from recognised university so even just passed candidates can apply. Hence you are eligible and you can apply for it. So go ahead and apply for banking exams. The PO exam notification of IBPS will be announced in the next year. You can start your exam preparations by referring the books like M Laxmikanth or S Chand or R Gupta and solar previous question papers and practise More then you can easily crack the PO exam. The SBI is going to announce the PO exam notification in the next month. So check and register online.
18th November 2012, 11:46 PM
exams1

For clerk only graduation is required from any recognized university and for PO exam Graduation with minimum 55% aggregates must from any recognized university.

Education qualifications Required:
You must have 10+2 with 60% of marks for general candidates
55% of marks enough in 10+2 for SC/ST Candidates
Diploma Candidates(Regular) also eligible for this job

Age Limit for Bank PO Exam:
Your age must be 18 to 28 years for general candidates as on 01-12-2011
5 years relaxation in age for SC/ST Candidates
3 years relaxation for OBC Candidates
26th July 2013, 01:01 PM
T143

I have got 70 % in 10 th ,59.6% in 12 th ,75% in graduation and 60% in mba can i apply for po
8th June 2016, 09:29 PM

sir i have two question 1- i completed ba(eco)hons 58% in 2015 .but now i am confused which is better MA in eco or MBA . 2- is there any problem in future if i drop again this year gap year really create problem for me if take admission in 2017
4th March 2021, 06:22 PM
Maahi14

As you have completed your PG where to apply for PO only graduation degree is required. So now as of after pursuing MBA you can apply for Bank PO and start preparing for it's exam.