24th March 2012, 02:12 PM
biswarup.jackon14

Cool Re: Eligibility criteria for IFS examination?

HI!!!

Union Public service commission conduct civil services exam every year for various posts like IAS, IPS, IFS..etc mainly in two stages 1) Preliminary(objective type) and 2) Main exam (subjective type). Generally top 20 times candidates are selected for main exam from preliminary exam.
Thank you……
13th April 2012, 09:07 PM
123dolly

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria for IFS examination?

Eligibility Criteria for IFS :

Entry into the Indian Forest Service is open to candidates between the ages of 21 and 30 years, as on 1st July of the year of the examination, with a Bachelor's degree in Science with at least one of the following Subjects: Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Botany, Zoology, Geology, Statistics, Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry; or Bachelor's degree in Engineering (any stream) / Forestry/ Agriculture; or MBBS.

ALL THE BEST...
12th May 2012, 09:20 PM

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for IFS examination?

is there is any advantage of a m.sc passed out student appearing ifs than a b.sc graduate?
can i appear ifs with 55% in b.sc?
25th May 2012, 12:58 AM

Hi... i'm Manish

will u please tell me that B.B.A candidates can apply or not for the exam?
6th January 2013, 09:46 PM

am saswat ,graduate from ravenshaw from commerce stream(management hons)
I was having mathematics as elective paper and statistics as a honours paper .
I want to know , am i elegibile to write indian forest service examination (ifs )
Sir/mam ,pls solve my query ,i shall b thankfull 2 u ..
15th January 2013, 06:45 PM
educationindia

Hi Friends..........

The eligibility criteria for IFS examination is:

1.Must be Graduate

2.Age limit:

For General--21-30 Years
For OBC----Up to 33 Years
For SC/ST-35 Years..

3.No of Attempts:

For general--4 times

For OBC----7 times

For SC/ST--No Limit....

ALL THE BEST...........
17th March 2013, 06:27 PM

i am a bcs (pass) student i have botany,zoology and chemistry.shall i eligibly for ifs exam?
18th March 2013, 07:07 PM
kshreyaa

Dear Friend ,

* IFS stands for Indian Foreign Service.

* IFS Exam is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) every year in two stages :

a) Preliminary Examination: It is of objective type, which is a qualifying
examination.

b) Main Examination: It consists of written examination and interview.

The Required Eligibility Criteria For IFS Exam are :

* You must be a citizen of India.

* Your age must lie in between 21-30 years. There is also a relaxation in upper age of 3 years for OBC Candidates and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

* There are a maximum of 4 attempts for general cadidates , seven for OBCs and no limit for SCs/STs.

Note : The Preliminary Examination is held in May/June and the Main Examination in October/November.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query . Hope the information will help you.

http://upsc.gov.in/general/ifs.htm
28th March 2013, 03:30 PM

If applied for IFS exam, will that count as an attempt for civil(I.A.S) exam too??
28th March 2013, 03:44 PM
josh98

Hi friend,

IFS stands for Indian Forest Service. This exam conducts by Union Public Service Commission every year.

You should be Indian.

You must complete the Graduation with subjects of Animal Husbandry &
Veterinary Science,
Botany, Chemistry,
Geology,
Mathematics,
Physics, Statistics
and Zoology.

Candidate not required the percentage.

The age limit should be 21 years to 30 years.

The upper age relaxation is applicable.

3 years for OBC.

5 years for SC/ST.

10 years for PH.

No of Attempts:

General- 4

OBC- 7

SC/ST- No limit

Selection Process:

Preliminary Exam

Main Exam

Interview

28th March 2013, 04:27 PM

IFS - Indian Forest Service, to become an IFS officer one has to apply, appear and crack Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC once every year.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian national having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass with Physics, Chemistry and Biology or Forestry or B.Sc.Agriculture or Biotechnology from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate with good Physical Fitness, can apply for IFS, Civil Service Exam.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
28th March 2013, 06:17 PM
Aswiniteju

Hello My Dear Dude....

How about you >>

Kindly follow the below procedure ..

I.F.S -- INDIAN FOREST SERVICES

You must be an Indian Citizen

The minimum age must be 21 years

Maximum age is allowed up to 30 years

of course there will be an Age relaxation for the reserved candidates ...

ALL THE GOOD LUCK
28th March 2013, 09:41 PM

IFS is Indian Forest Services Examination conducted by UPSC every year.

You must have Bachelor's Degree in any of the following disciplines for IFS Examination.

-Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science

-Botany

-Chemistry

-Geology

-Mathematics

-Physics

-Statistics

-Zoology

-Agriculture

-Forestry

-Engineering

As you are B.Sc Physics(Hons) hence you are definitely eligible for IFS examination.

The age should be between 21 to 30 years if you are General Category candidate.

There is 5 years age relaxation for SC/ST and 3 years for OBC Category.

The examination will have three stages that you have to clear in order to get the IFS post:

-Preliminary Examination

-Mains Exam

-Interview

So you must start preparing for the examination without worrying about the eligibility criteria.

For more information visit http://www.upsc.gov.in
28th March 2013, 11:40 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend...............

IFS stands for Indian Forest Service

This examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly once

For this Examination some Eligibility criteria are there

Educational Qualification

The candidate must hold a bachelor's degree
with at least one of the subjects

Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science,

Botany,

Chemistry,

Geology,

Mathematics,

Physics,

Statistics and

Zoology or

degree in agriculture,Forestry or in engineering.

Age Limit

>> Candidates age should between 21 years to 30 years for general candidates

5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates

3 years relaxation for OBC candidates

Nationality

>> Candidates should be a citizen of India

Selection Procedure

** Preliminary Examination

** Mains Examination

** Interview Test

No.of Attempts

>> Maximum 7 attempts for general candidates

>> Maximum 4 attempts for OBC Candidates

>> There is no restriction for SC/ST candidates
29th March 2013, 11:17 AM
martha.anjaneyulu

i m ,shruti, doing b.sc in biotechnology (h) .i m in final year . i m in four year course so i m in 4th year. so m i eligible for indian forest services exams 2011. please answer my question.
I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for Indian Forestry Services after passing B.Sc Biotechnology.

For I.F.S Pass graduation with any stream mention below from recognized university:-
Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science
> Botany
> Chemistry
> Geology
> Mathematics
> Physics
> Statistics
> Zoology
> Bachelor of Agriculture and Forestry
> Engineering.

If you want you can apply for:-
> Civil Services
> Combined Defence Services
etc

ALL TH BEST!
29th March 2013, 04:19 PM
PRASHANT8149

IFS stands for Indian Forest Service.
It is conducted by UPSC once in a year.

Eligibility criteria for this examination:-

1]The candidate must have graduation degree from any recognized university.

2]The age of the candidate must be 21- 30 years. There is a relaxation for SC/ST category candidate of 5 years and for OBC category candidate of 3 years.

3] The candidate must be a citizen of Indian or a subject of Bhutan or a subject of Nepal or a Tibetan refugee

4]The number of attempts allowed for the candidates are provided below:
For SC/ST candidate : Unlimited
For OBC candidate : 7
For General candidate : 4

5]The candidate must be physically and mentally fit.

The Selection procedure consists of 2 steps:

>>Written Exam of 1400 marks.

>>Personal Interview of 300 marks.

For more details just go to http://upsc.gov.in/general/ifs.htm.

I think the information will help you.

29th March 2013, 07:39 PM
kiruthika m.m

dear aspirant,Eligibility criteria for IFS:
1.Age limit is 21-30 years.
2.OBC and SC/ST category gets age relaxation of 3 years and 5 years respectively.
3.Candidates should fulfill the adequate physical standards.
4.GRADUATION from a recognized university with atleast one of the subjects namely:
Animal Husbandry and veterinary Science, Botony, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics and Zoology, Agriculture, Forestry or Engineering

General candidates only 4 attempts are permissible.
SC/ST candidates there is no limits in number of attempts.
O.B.C candidates there Only 7 attempts are permissible.

How to apply for IFS :
Candidates can apply for the IFS examination conducted by UPSC both online and offline mode.
1.In offline mode, candidates can purchase forms from a nearby designated Post Offices by a cash payment of Rs. 30/-.
2.Online application you have to visit www.upsconline.nic.in

EXAM PATTERN:-
1.The examination contains both objective and subjective type questions.
2.English, Technical questions and General Awareness questions are very important.
In addition to this, candidates should select two optional subjects also.
Optional subjects include Forestry, Agriculture, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics, Agricultural, Mechanical and Civil Engineering Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science.
Each paper is divided into two sections.
The time duration for each paper is three hours.

for more details regarding upsc exams you can go to official website of upsc ,
www.upsc.gov.in

29th April 2014, 01:58 PM

hello sir i m keyur i m in BCA sem 4 its 3 years cource & im in 2 year can i give indian foreign service exam or ias or ips exams if yes so when its exam held &which type of this exam will is it so hard please guide me please reply me on this id : [email protected]