25th April 2011, 04:22 AM
shallenderkumar

Age limit to appear for B.Tech in UPTech?

i have passed 10th frm delhi n 12th frm up. 5 year gap have passed in both class . what age limit for b.tec in uptech plz rply

12th August 2011, 11:55 AM
excuse me

Default Re: Age limit to appear for B.Tech in UPTech?

UPTU State Level Entrance Examination is open only to the candidates who have passed their qualifying examination from any institution in U.P. or whose one of the parents are domicile of UP. However, 10% seats in private institutions are filled on the All India merit level in AIEEE and up to 15% of the sanctioned intake in private institutions can be filled by NRI candidates under Management quota

Age Criteria ::

Except for Marine Engineering, there is no age limit to take UPTU SEE. Marine Engineering aspirants, however, should not be more than 25 years of age by 1st of July of the current year. Engineering diploma holders seeking direct admission to the second year in Marine Engineering program should not be more than 27 years old.
23rd August 2011, 06:00 PM

i am 28 years old,i have done M.sc....but i want to do engineering ,so please tell me what is the age limit to get admission in engineering????
17th January 2012, 12:38 PM

Sir, the date of birth of my son is 22.03.1996 and appearing Class 12th. He has passed 10th with A grade, Please let me know can he appear in UPTU Entrance Exam ? This is most urgent as the time of form is coming soon.
Your early reply is solicited.

Yogesh Pandey
3rd May 2012, 10:00 PM

What is last date of submission of application uptech 2012
9th June 2012, 02:02 PM

Sir d.ob is 1/7/1992 can i get admision in uptu
12th July 2012, 07:14 PM

sir my d/o/b 05/07/1993 can i take admit-ion in b.tech in uptu. i have passed 12th in 2009. 3 years are gap between them.
pl'z reply me urgent. if any age problem for this.
my no. 8080112593.
OK thank you.
1st August 2012, 11:37 AM

sir my d.o.b is 18/01/1992 nd i have passed 12th in 2010.i took 2 yrs gap between them nd i want to take another 1 yr for uptu preparation. should i do so? or should get addimission through uptu in a k garg engineering clg(private) plz reply soon. its very urgent.
1st August 2012, 11:47 AM

sir my d.o.b is 18/01/1992 nd i have passed 12th in 2010.2 yrs are gap between them nd i want to take another 1 yr for uptu preparation. should i do so? or should get addmission through uptu in a k garg engineering clg(private,branch en)?plz reply soon.its very urgent.my mob no. is 9935525799. thanku
16th October 2012, 12:39 PM

what is the minimum age limit for various engineering exams like UPTU , IITs , BITs , AIEEE,
24th December 2012, 09:16 PM

dear sir,my d/o/b is 01/07/1989 and i have completed graduation.present time i am in 2nd year in civil eng from hewett polytechnic.i want to coplete btech.pls tell me what is the maximum age for it.
24th December 2012, 10:22 PM
Cool Srk

Cool Re: Age limit to appear for B.Tech in UPTech?

UPTU State Level Entrance Examination.

Eligibility Criteria :

Candidate must be an Citizen of Uttar Pradesh.

There is no age limit to take UPTU.

Engineering diploma holders seeking direct admission to the second year in Marine Engineering program should not be more than 27 years old.

Marine Engineering candidates, should not be more than 25 years.

Cool.....
5th July 2013, 05:17 PM

Sir my age is 25/8/1998 and i passed inter exam in 2013 can i appear the uptu exam
22nd August 2013, 09:50 PM

how many chances do we get to attempt for GBTU entrance exam
30th January 2014, 10:26 AM

i am 2007 highshcool 2013 12th sir kya uptu exam de pauga plz ans
5th February 2014, 03:50 PM

Sir i passed class 12th in 2012 and due to financial reasons i left my further studies now i want to do engineering can i appear in upsee 2014 if i do so then shall i have to submit any gap certificate sir my age is 18.5 years...sir please tell
8th February 2014, 11:21 PM

my d.o.b is 3/7/1986 .then can i fill the form for uptu in 2014.
5th April 2014, 01:12 PM

How can I secure my carrier in airforce (X-group) after the b.tech with ece branch?
Pls sir guide me.......
I wating....
9th June 2015, 06:35 PM

MY DATE OF BIRTH 23JAN. 1999. WE ARE ELEGIBLE FOR ADMIISSION 2015-2016
17th October 2017, 07:48 PM

I am 1992 born and completed my 12th in 2007 and B tech in 2011 as i have jumped 2 classes in schooling period. Now i am working professinally. But some people are shocking when they came to know about my age and duration of my educational career. It won't be any kind of problem for my career, kindly suggest??

Rgds,
T Khan