23rd February 2011, 09:57 PM

Age limit criteria for different medical entrance examinations?

sir,my age is 2-1-1994 i am eligible for medical entrance exams?

24th February 2011, 04:49 AM
nitingoplani88

Default Re: Age limit criteria for different medical entrance examinations?

As your date of birth is 2-1-1994 and according to council minimum age for applying medical entrance exam is 17 years.So you are eligible for medical entrance exam..

Congrats !!
24th February 2011, 06:37 AM
mishra245

The age limit for medical exam is not yet taken by the authority.
the candidate of minimum age of 21 year is applicable for the entrance exam of the medical.
and there is no upper age limit for the medical exam.
24th February 2011, 12:08 PM
kapila Chaudhary

Eligibility Criteria for medical entrance examinations :

AGE: Candidate should have attained the age of atleast 17 years by 31st December, 2011.
(Candidate should be between 17-25 years of age as on December 31st, 2011. There is a relaxation of 5 years in upper age limit for SC/ST/OBC candidates. )

24th February 2011, 01:20 PM
deep_4

Exclamation Re: Age limit criteria for different medical entrance examinations?

For Any Medical Entrance Examination Candidates need to Attain at-least 17 years of Age with 10+2 Educational Qualification (Of course ).

As you have Completed your 17 years Of age But i don't know as you have completed your 10+2 Or Not.

So if you are appearing for 12th class Exam or passed 12th class then you are Eligible For any Medical Exam as far as Your age is concern you are Eligible.

Good luck for your Future.
24th February 2011, 01:56 PM
mayankmadhur1403

You need to havr atleast 17 years old for appearing in any of the Medical entrance exam and you need to have atleast 12th pass with biology as one of your subject, about which you have not mentioned anything.
But agewise you are eligible for it.
24th February 2011, 03:10 PM
ratalalavanya

You are eligible if you have completed your 10+2 years .....You can write many medical exams like eamcet, comedk....etc.
24th February 2011, 04:53 PM
nikhilesh005

The minimum age limit for medical student is 17

Minimum educational qualification :-
Candidate should at-least passed 10+2 with having biology as optional subject.
24th February 2011, 08:07 PM
Amrit Bhatia

Hello
Yes you are eligible for medical entrance examination. It just needs qualification of 10+2 with Physics Chemistry And Biology(PCB) as compulsory subjects.
If you are pursuing class XII you are eligible for any under graduate medical entrance exam. You can give AIPMT AFMC AIIMS JIPMER EAMCET DPMT & any of the state exams. But if you try for any other state exams then the chances are less for the people giving exam of another states because the seats are less.
Now you can try next year because the last date for getting these forms are closed. But just beware for state exam forms as they give forms as per there norms.
So ALL THE BEST..
24th February 2011, 08:27 PM
omprakash sharma

For Any Medical Entrance Examination Candidates need to Attain at-least 17 years of Age with 10+2 Educational Qualification (Of course ).

As you have Completed your 17 years Of age But i don't know as you have completed your 10+2 Or Not.

So if you are appearing for 12th class Exam or passed 12th class then you are Eligible For any Medical Exam as far as Your age is concern you are Eligible.
24th February 2011, 09:16 PM
mayank shekhar singh

you are not mention the particular exam.Because in india there are many exam held for MBBS and their age criterea are different for different exam.
5th March 2011, 01:26 PM

what is the minimum requirement of marks in class tenth and 10 2 for a student appearing in PMT tests.
14th March 2011, 09:04 AM

I have completed my age 17 years on January 26th 2011. Am I illegible to write entrance Examination for MBBS ?
18th March 2011, 11:07 AM
danish_khurana

Wink Re: Age limit criteria for different medical entrance examinations?

Eligibility for CBSE AIPMT 2011

(i) He/She has completed age of 17 years at the time of admission or will complete the age on or before 31st December of the year of his/her admission to the 1st year M.B.B.S./B.D.S. course and is an INDIAN NATIONAL.

(ii) The upper age limit for All India Pre-Medical/Pre-Dental Entrance Examination is 25 years as on 31st December of the year of the entrance examination. Further provided that upper age limit shall be relaxed by a period of 5 (five) years for the candidates of Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes/Other Backward Classes.

(iii) The number of attempts which a candidate can avail at All India Pre-Medical/Pre- Dental Entrance Examination shall be limited to 3 (three) uniformly for all the candidates.

(iv) The candidate must have passed in the subjects of Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English individually and must have obtained a minimum of 50% marks taken together in Physics, Chemistry and Biology at the qualifying examination. In respect of candidates belonging to Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribes or Other Backward Classes the marks obtained in Physics, Chemistry and Biology taken together in qualifying examination be 40% instead of 50% for General Candidates. Further, for persons for locomotory disability of lower limbs, the minimum of 45% marks for General-PH and 40% marks for SC-PH/ST-PH/OBC-PH are required. Those who are taking plus two examination in 2011 can also appear for the entrance test provisionally subject to their fulfilling the conditions later.

~~Danish~~

(v) 15% seats for SC candidates, 7.5% seats for ST candidates, 27% seats for non-creamy layer OBC candidates in Central Institutions only and 3% seats on horizontal basis for Physically Handicapped candidates are reserved in 15% All India Quota for MBBS/BDS courses.
24th March 2011, 08:23 PM

Ihave passed out from class 12th in 2009 so am i eligible for medical entrance test?
27th March 2011, 05:06 PM

I am 23 years old am i eligible for entrance exam
3rd April 2011, 01:26 PM

what is the eligibility for AFMC entrance exam?
19th April 2011, 09:20 AM

is maths compulsory for medical??????
1st June 2011, 12:10 PM
lizie

Ihave passed out from class 12th in 2009 and have been repeating the last two years to get into mbbs all these times i didnt get mbbs but other courses .i have already written aipmt and all kerala medical entrance three times can i write again fourth time.this october i will be 20 years old.please reply quick
11th June 2011, 10:13 AM

hi ... m obc and want to do mbbs but main thing is that m 21 is it will be possible foe me to give entrance examination plzzz reply....
12th June 2011, 07:00 PM

what is cut off date for determining the age for mbbs enterance
10th July 2011, 08:27 PM
sonam wangdi

hi friend...
it will be better if u specify the specific medical entrance exam that u want to do..
for your information...
for the UPSC combined medical services examination the candidate mush not have attained the age of 32..years...
hope these is the exam that ur going to write..
all the best for it..
thank you..
15th July 2011, 02:00 PM

what should be the minimum age for medical exams in the year of examination?
19th July 2011, 05:46 PM
Arsalaan

yes dear,
you are eligible. As the minimum age limit for Medical entrance exam is 17 years as on 31st December and you satisfy that.
26th July 2011, 03:31 PM
rahulchs

26th July 2011, 03:32 PM
rahulchs

14th August 2011, 12:13 AM

sir i have completed my 12 in 2001 with medical subjects can i continue my studies for MBBS ..m i eligible for appearing in PMT entrance exam...
12th October 2011, 07:34 AM

sir, i want to know that ..what is the max. age limit for the medical entrance exam and i have completed my 10 2 in 2006.....and now i m a post graduate from zoology.....now sir i want to knw that can i appear in medical entrance exams????
19th October 2011, 12:59 PM

Sir my age 38year old but i want to mbbs in ukrain what i able or not
15th November 2011, 06:19 PM

sir my age is 16 yrs old and required age is 17 years .is it be correct to drop one year to join the coaching for medical ?as i m not eligible to give the medical exam
11th December 2011, 09:59 AM

can a medical student of general cast also can be able to apper in medical enterance till his age of 25
4th January 2012, 05:17 PM

my date of birth is 15 feb 1996. now iam in 11 th class. can i appear for the MBBS entrance exam in 2013
4th January 2012, 08:34 PM
suman27

Generally
The minimum age limit for medical student is 17 years.
candidate have not having age more then 32 years.
some of medical entrances have not age limits.
Minimum educational qualification :-
Candidate should at-least passed 10+2 with having biology as optional subject.
4th January 2012, 08:43 PM
anlakshmi

For Any Medical Entrance Examination Candidates need to at least 17 years of Age with 10+2 Educational Qualification.

You are eligible for Medical Entrance Examination and as for age criteria.

But I don’ t know your Educational qualification.

I guests you may appearing for 12th class and you have to complete your 12th class then you are eligible for any medical entrance examination.
11th January 2012, 02:06 AM

As per rule of Medical Council Of India the candidate apply for Medical entrance exam must have minimum 17 year of age.
So your age is above 17 year and now you are eligible for Exam.
So work hard and you defiantly get success.

ALL THE BEST!
18th January 2012, 02:53 PM
sheshadev senapati

hi dear
Yes you are eligible for medical entrance examination. It just needs qualification of 10+2 with Physics Chemistry And Biology(PCB) as compulsory subjects.
If you are pursuing class XII you are eligible for any under graduate medical entrance exam. You can give AIPMT AFMC AIIMS JIPMER EAMCET DPMT & any of the state exams. But if you try for any other state exams then the chances are less for the people giving exam of another states because the seats are less.
Now you can try next year because the last date for getting these forms are closed. But just beware for state exam forms as they give forms as per there norms.
So ALL THE BEST..[
15th February 2012, 12:44 PM
dimple.simple

Good luck for your Future.
14th April 2012, 11:44 AM

i have entered in class 12th in 2012 and i am of 17 (1-12-1995 real date) but according to my 10 class mark sheet my date of birth is(1-12-1996) so am i eligible to give any medical exam by year 2013 as age limit is at least 17 years? please guide me!!!!
14th April 2012, 12:03 PM

I have just entered class 12th and my age is 17 years and my DOB is 1-12-1995. But according my 10th mark sheet my DOB is 1-12-1996. So can I give any medical exam in 2013 as by then I'll be only 16? Will I have to drop a whole year for that mistake? please give me appropriate choice!!!!
14th April 2012, 12:14 PM
sharadindhu

i have just entered in class 12th and my age is 17 and my DOB is 1-12-1995.BUT according to my 10 class mark sheet is my DOB is 1-12-1996 so am i eligible for any medical exam in 2013 as by then i'll be 16. pls guide me
13th May 2012, 01:28 PM

my date of birth is 04-05-1996 am i eligible to appear in MBBS test
9th June 2012, 11:52 PM

sir i have passed 12th with PCB this year and my DOB is 10/09/1996. So can i eligible for MBBS enterance exam in 2013. Plz guide me.
9th June 2012, 11:54 PM

sir i have passed 12th with PCB this year and my DOB is 10/09/1996. So can i eligible for MBBS enterance exam in 2013. Plz guide me.
27th September 2012, 11:37 PM

I had passed 12th. in 1995. Can l apply for any govt. medical college any where in India.
28th September 2012, 03:45 AM
samina afreen

I m 22yrs old so am i eligible to write eamcet-13 for mbbs course..
28th September 2012, 03:56 AM
samina afreen

I have completed my 12th in 2009 n now i am 22 yrs old so am i eligible to write eamcet-13 for mbbs course...
23rd October 2013, 07:29 PM

Sir. My DOB is 05.01.1982. Am I able to apply for medical entrance exam