19th January 2012, 11:02 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to appear for NET and SLET from JNT? What is the age limit for NET and SLET? What is the percentage?

sir, i am a student of mass communication and journalism and appeared final exam from institute of distance and open learning( IDOL) under Gauhati University , may i eligible to appear NET and SLET from JNU ? presently i am in Noida and it will be my nearest university . and what is the age limit for NET and SLET and percentage . plz help me out sir .....

21st January 2012, 03:51 AM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to appear for NET and SLET from JNT? What is the age limit for NET and SLET? What is the percentage?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir, i am a student of mass communication and journalism and appeared final exam from institute of distance and open learning( IDOL) under Gauhati University , may i eligible to appear NET and SLET from JNU ? presently i am in Noida and it will be my nearest university . and what is the age limit for NET and SLET and percentage . plz help me out sir .....
Master of Communication and Journalism, offered by the Gauhati University through distance learning mode, is approved by Distance Education Council and therefore the degree is acceptable for the National Eligibility Test conducted by the University Grant Commission.
Now,being a post graduate is not enough to be considered eligible for test. You will have to qualify your masters degree program with a minimum of 55% marks, if you belong to general and OBC category and 50% if you belong to Sc/St category.
Since you have done your masters in Journalism, you will have to apply for Mass Communication and Journalism, as you main subject in the National Eligibility test.
To check out the syllabus of Mass Communication and Journalism, click here.

As far as the test centers are concerned, you may select any of the test centers provided in the following link:

Test Centers for NET