31st December 2016, 10:34 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to apply for NDA exam after 10th being 15 years old? Eligibility criteria and selection requirement for it?

Hello sir, I am studying in 10th and I am of 16 years old. I want to apply for NDA exam. Please tell me am I eligible for it? Whole eligibility criteria and selection requirement for it?

31st December 2016, 04:00 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for NDA exam after 10th being 15 years old? Eligibility criteria and selection requirement for it?

NDA stands for National Defence Academy and examination conducted for recruitment in defence Services in Army, Navy and Air Force

The eligibility to appear for examination is that candidate must have passed 12th or pursuing from a recognised board. The age limit to appear for examination is 16.5-19.5 years.

The stream for recruitment in Air Force and Navy is 12th with PCM.

Only male candidates are eligible and have to qualify in written and SSB stage for final selection. For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
31st December 2016, 04:15 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for NDA exam after 10th being 15 years old? Eligibility criteria and selection requirement for it?

NDA is National Defence Academy. The examination for this academy is held twice every year by UPSC and is called NDA I and NDA II. The minimum educational qualification required for this exam is 12th board passed. If a candidate is appearing for board exams then also, he can apply.

NDA exam age limit is 16.5 to 19.5 years. As per rules of NDA, only unmarried male India candidates can apply for this examination. You should first do 12th then only you will become eligible for this examination.
31st December 2016, 04:30 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

No, you do not have sufficient qualification to appear for NDA examination.