2nd October 2017, 08:57 PM
Romoni Das

Am I eligible to apply for TET exam after completion of masters degree with 44 percent marks?

Hello Sir/Mam, I have completed my graduation with 35% but again I completed my master degree with 44% so can I apply 4 TET exam? Can you please help me with the details? Awaiting for the answer soon on this. Thank you!

3rd October 2017, 05:58 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for TET exam after completion of masters degree with 44 percent marks?

TET stands for Teacher Eligibility Test and it is conducted for recruitment of teacher in government schools.

The required eligibility to appear in entrance examination is :-

Candidate must have passed bachelor degree in any discipline.

Candidate must have bachelor degree in education or diploma in education.

So, if you have above qualification you are eligible to appear in examination. There is no minimum bachelor degree aggregate required to appear in examination.

The examination is conducted by CBSE for recruitment in Central government school while STET is conducted for recruitment in state government schools.
3rd October 2017, 09:12 PM
Abhijeet_2016
Senior Member+

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for TET exam after completion of masters degree with 44 percent marks?

For TET Primary stage (Class 1 to 5)
** Candidate must have passed 10+2 level exam with minimum 50% and a two year diploma course in elementary education.

For TET Elementary Stage (Class 6 to 8)
** Candidate must have passed the graduation from recognized university with minimum 50% overall and must have a B.ed degree or appearing mode.
3rd October 2017, 09:29 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

TET refers to Teacher Eligibility Test and same examination is held for recruitment of teachers in government or government aided schools.