#1  
13th June 2011, 04:24 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?


Am i eligible for infosys campus placements ? I got 6 ATKT'S in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem i got a one year drop in first year. I scored 78.5% in 10th and 57.83% in 12th, now i am in 2nd year so please give true information. Thank you




  #2  
13th June 2011, 10:25 PM
mobeshpal
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,467
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

hi
dear sorry to say that you are not eligible for infosys
because minimum in 12th,10th,b.tech is 60%
so those are eligible to seat in the campus.
This year infosys procedure is written,HR round..

not worry try in other campus................




  #3  
13th June 2011, 11:30 PM
melwynjensen
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chennai
Posts: 3,213
Exclamation Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Am i eligible for infosys campus placements ? I got 6 ATKT'S in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem i got a one year drop in first year. I scored 78.5% in 10th and 57.83% in 12th, now i am in 2nd year so please give true information. Thank you

ELIGIBILITY FOR INFOSYS CAMPUS PLACEMENT


Am sorry, you are not eligible for infosys campus placement as you have scored below 60 % in 10th.. The eligibility criteria for infosys campus placement is as follows...

-> 60 % above in 10th, 12th and UG course.

-> No current arrears.

-> Good communication and Technical Skills.

-> Maximum of 2 years study gap.

-> To know more about Infosys careers visit http://www.infosys.com/careers/apply...a-openings.asp




  #4  
13th June 2011, 11:52 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: India
Posts: 37,505
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Am i eligible for infosys campus placements ? I got 6 ATKT'S in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem i got a one year drop in first year. I scored 78.5% in 10th and 57.83% in 12th, now i am in 2nd year so please give true information. Thank you
]

Sorry to say dear you are not eligible for INFOSYS because they have a criteria.

criteria is given below.
1) passed 10 with 65%
2)passed 10+2 with 65%
3)passed b-tech with 65 %

one year gap is allowed in career.

all the best.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
14th June 2011, 12:52 AM
sachin6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 483
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

hi,your chances to get placement is very less.

but you improve your marks and knowledge.

be confident$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Reply With Quote
  #6  
14th June 2011, 04:02 AM
princearyan
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: CHENNAI
Posts: 1,896
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

60% and more through out your educational carrier..
so you are not eligible for infosys ...but do not worry you will get option and many other companies like Wipro,Accenture ..so just give your attention in your subject and
do some good short term courses in summer and winter ...
it is helpful for you ...
short term courses like C,C++,JAVA,DBMS,PHP..
good luck
Reply With Quote
  #7  
14th June 2011, 02:26 PM
KARPAGAM NITHIYANANTHAM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: chennai
Posts: 187
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

hi,

I Appriciate your ambition to get placed in infosys, but you percentage in 10th is good but in some situation you got reduced in 12th so nothing to be worry, score a very good marks in college and attend the campus interview...i just want to say something that true hard work never fails to reach our ambition.if your score is more than 85 to 90%,i assure you that you 'll get placed in infosys

all the best friend
Reply With Quote
  #8  
14th June 2011, 02:27 PM
KARPAGAM NITHIYANANTHAM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: chennai
Posts: 187
Thumbs up Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

hi,

I Appriciate your ambition to get placed in infosys, but you percentage in 10th is good but in some situation you got reduced in 12th so nothing to be worry, score a very good marks in college and attend the campus interview...i just want to say something that true hard work never fails to reach our ambition.if your score is more than 85 to 90%,i assure you that you 'll get placed in infosys

all the best friend
Reply With Quote
  #9  
14th June 2011, 06:00 PM
Snehamay ganguly
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3,221
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

hallo friend,
infosys want 60% marks all over... as you have less than 60% in 12th so, you are not eligible for the campusing these big MNC's like infosys,cts,tcs,capegimini etc.. sorry.... the cut-off is 60%....
Reply With Quote
  #10  
14th June 2011, 07:58 PM
deep_4
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: PuNe... :)
Posts: 3,190
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

Am i eligible for infosys campus placements ? I got 6 ATKT'S in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem i got a one year drop in first year. I scored 78.5% in 10th and 57.83% in 12th, now i am in 2nd year so please give true information. Thank you

As from latest Information:-

Yes you are Eligible for INFY placements if Infosys comes to your College itself. or you can say On campus placements.

Its depends upon your Placement Representative and Placement Cell officer.

In Pre placement talks P R need to Explore the Real situation of your College and they emphasis on what criteria the company must choose to Recruit More candidates from respective Colleges.

So Criteria are Different in Different places.

As Melwyn has already Given you a Criteria. Better you Try to Reduce your ATKT's before sitting for any Company.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
14th June 2011, 10:14 PM
sachin6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 483
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

Eligibility is 60%. No chance to get a placement.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
15th June 2011, 11:28 AM
tiwari ayush
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 195
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

no u r not eligible as foll. are the rules.

'60 % above in 10th, 12th and UG course.
'Maximum of 2 years study gap.

'Good communication and Technical Skils
Reply With Quote
  #13  
15th June 2011, 03:09 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

i had finish my 3-2 and got a back log unfortunatley and my present aggregate is 62% and i had 80 in my 10th and 85 in inter please tell am i elgible to campus placements
Reply With Quote
  #14  
17th June 2011, 02:53 PM
sachin6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 483
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

No you are not eligible. They need 60%marks. First clear your backlogs.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
17th June 2011, 06:22 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

IF I GOT 3 KT'S IN 5TH SEM AND 3 KT'S IN 6 TH SEM OF COMP ENGG ,THEN AM I ELIGIBLE FOR 7TH SEM OF BE?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
18th June 2011, 05:55 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

Sir,can you pls write for me about the rounds to be cleared in INFY on campus recruitment process, 2011 for Engineering students?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
21st June 2011, 08:24 PM
nalinimusuluri
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys after cleared back logs

hello
Is iam eligible for infosys if i am having 7back logs and cleared.and btech with 70% with certified coures.i got in 10th class 87 and inter 85.please give true information
thank u
Reply With Quote
  #18  
23rd June 2011, 09:05 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

i m doing computer engineering from gujarat technological affiliated college so will the low profile of my college can affect my job opportunities
Reply With Quote
  #19  
25th June 2011, 06:47 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

my cgpa is 6.1 my 12th % is 75% and 10th % is 85%..am i eligible fr placement in infosys?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
11th August 2011, 03:58 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

I HAV 2 ATKT IN MA FRST YEAR ENGINEERING SO AM I ELIGBLE FR PLACEMENTS
Reply With Quote
  #21  
16th August 2011, 02:59 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

Hiee!! I have got a k.t in 2 subjects of sem5 wich i hve cleared n nw i hve got k.t in 6sem in 3subjects wich i wil clear it ...n i hve scored 56%in 10th n 53%in 12th , f.y(it) n sy(it) i hve got above 60%..so i just want 2 knw wether it is posible 2 join infosis plz inform
Reply With Quote
  #22  
16th August 2011, 03:27 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

Hi, dis is suman n i hve got k.t in 5th sem in 2subjects wich i hve cleared n again i got k.t in 6th sem in 2subjects...i hve got 53%in 12th n 56%in 10th...n in fy(it) & sy(it) i hve got above 60%..n my colge name is jai bhagwan wich is new colge located in vitawa so no campus interviews r aranged..so can i get job in infosis after clearing my kt exams? N if yes dn how 2 get join wid dis company? So plz provide me wid apropriate answer n sugestions...very soon..thank you
Reply With Quote
  #23  
27th September 2011, 05:39 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

can i eligible for a job in any it company or like infosys,ibm,tcs etc for a job bcz i have 1 a.t.k.t in 1st year of b.e.c.e i have solved it.
my per 10th std :: 77.86
12th :: 80.33
b.e aggregate (1 to 8) :: 66.34
Reply With Quote
  #24  
11th October 2011, 11:55 PM
njsingh15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 415
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i had finish my 3-2 and got a back log unfortunatley and my present aggregate is 62% and i had 80 in my 10th and 85 in inter please tell am i elgible to campus placements
infosys is a top mnc company, they recruit only those candidate who comes under infosys criteria , my dear you have good percentage in your academic, but unfortunately you have backlog.
sorry to say you are not eligible for infosys.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
13th October 2011, 07:14 AM
njsingh15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 415
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir,can you pls write for me about the rounds to be cleared in INFY on campus recruitment process, 2011 for Engineering students?
rounds are
aptitude, GD ,technical interview and hr interview.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
19th October 2011, 10:53 PM
Fraction Down
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 474
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

dear friend,

Eligibility for INFOSYS is:-

1.>Candidates should have throughout 60% means 60% in 10th, 60% in 10+2th and 60% in graduation.

2.>Candidates should have a graduation from a recognized university(Must be AICTE approved).

3.> Candidates should not have any backlogs.

4.> Candidates should not have more then 2 year gap in his study career.



Then the eligible candidate can take preparation for their next recruitment round.like as:-

1.>Aptitude test.

2.>Technical round.

3.>Group discussion(Optional).

4.>HR round.

don't worry,there is some company who takes bellow 60% in your throughout career.

1.>Wipro off campus recruitment.
VISIT:-http://careers.wipro.com/

2.>Accenture.
VISIT:-http://careers.accenture.com/


BEST OF LUCK.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
19th October 2011, 11:47 PM
g m bhagya
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 97
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Am i eligible for infosys campus placements ? I got 6 ATKT'S in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem i got a one year drop in first year. I scored 78.5% in 10th and 57.83% in 12th, now i am in 2nd year so please give true information. Thank you
Sorry for saying this ,you are not at all eligible for this .It is one of the topmost company in india which will throw out if they perform bad and i am sure that they will not take into their company . try for other companies
Reply With Quote
  #28  
20th October 2011, 03:28 AM
MAGICBRICS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 137
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

dear friend,
http://http://trak.in/wp-content/upl...fosys-logo.png

Like many MNC's Infosys has a criteria like:-


1.>Candidates should have 60% in 10th, 60% in 10+2th and 60% in graduation.

2.>Candidates should have a graduation from a recognized university.

3.> you should not have any backlogs.

4.> you should not have more then 2 year gap in his academic career.


But friend according to criteria you are not eligible for Infosys. Try for another company.

all the best
Reply With Quote
  #29  
21st June 2013, 12:49 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

chances of getting job after having two a.t.k.t in tybms
Reply With Quote
  #30  
26th July 2013, 12:32 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

is the new rule for atkt is applicable to engineering branch?????????
KT CARRIED FORWARD TO THIRD YEAR!!!!!!!!!!
i hv got godlen kt in em may 2013 fe sem 1 old n result was fail
currently i m in TE
can i take my golden kt n continue with TE
MY SEM 2 N SE IS ALL CLR
Reply With Quote
  #31  
3rd September 2013, 09:54 PM
pooja..maheshwari
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 42
Default Re: Am I eligible for Infosys Campus Placements after getting 6 ATKT's in 1st sem and 4 in 2nd sem?

> 60 % above in 10th, 12th and UG course.

-> No current arrears.

-> Good communication and Technical Skills.

-> Maximum of 2 years study gap.

-> To know more about Infosys careers visit http://www.infosys.com/careers/apply...a-openings.asp
Reply With Quote
Do you have any question? or have anything to say?



Related Topics:

Thread Replies Last Post
Am I eligible to do MBBS abroad after doing Vocational MLT(+2) with Biology? Will I be eligible for MCI? 10 5th November 2014 03:05 PM
Am I eligible for MBBS abroad if done Vocational MLT(without Chemistry and Physics)? Am I eligible for MCI? 10 21st September 2014 10:00 AM
Which are the PG courses for which I am eligible after Biomedical Engineering? Am I eligible for doing M.E Embedded system course? Can I get to do medical related courses? 4 18th May 2012 06:59 PM
Am I eligible for NET if my college is recognized by DEC and not by AICTE? What to do if I am not eligible? 4 28th May 2011 09:31 PM



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0
Please also check: