20th November 2011, 08:28 PM
Am I eligible for merchant navy after passing 12th?
Sir,i have passed out 12th class and i want to join merchant navy... my date of birth is 26/01/1993....so sir i am elligible for merchant navy...
24th November 2011, 08:04 PM
You are eligible for joining Merchant Navy. You have not mentioned what were your subjects in 12th. You can do graduation in nautical science if you have taken science in 12th. You can also do marine engineering after 12th. Another option for you is take up a 3 months course for Deck cadets. By joining any of these courses you can join merchant navy. You will need to appear for the entrance exam based on option selected by you.
2nd December 2011, 07:40 PM
kya merchant navy ka koye 16-25 age ka forms present time me aya hai.please reply
14th December 2011, 08:58 AM
I am student of 12 commerce and i like join merchant navy so tell me which institute i can join
18th December 2011, 11:44 PM
Sir,I has complete 12th with commerce , can i do graduate in nutical science......
Rply me hurry sir...... My email id is akk.ankit002@gmail.com |
28th December 2011, 08:40 PM
how can i apply for merchant navy of india?
31st December 2011, 05:45 PM
i am now in 12 science tell me now how to join navy in any field
31st December 2011, 07:11 PM
Yes you are eligible for becoming a merchant navy. But not now, you need to wait at least 3years. That also you must have taken science as your stream i.e. you must have had physics, chemistry and maths as your major subjects.
After passing your you must a graduation to join merchant navy. If you like to do a graduation in arts and science side you have B.sc nautical science option after which you can become a deck cadet. If you like to do a graduation in Engineering side you have an option named B.E.Marine Engineering after which you can join as a merchant navy. |
31st December 2011, 08:24 PM
Hi dear.........
Yes , you can apply for this post. I am providing you the details information of Merchant Navy............ ![]() Good luck.................. |
31st December 2011, 10:31 PM
Eligibility for merchant navy:- The minimum eligibility for courses in Nautical science and Marine engineering is 10+2 or an equivalent examination with physics, chemistry and mathematics. He should also pass a medical fitness test for sea service under standard norms and with eyesight 6/6 with no colour blindness. Candidates wishing to enter the navigational and engineering fields of Merchant Navy need to complete a Bachelors degree in Nautical Science or Marine engineering, before they can gain admission to the field. Direct entry to Merchant Navy is also possible - students who have completed their 12th with PCM (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics) are eligible to join as Deck Cadets and a student holding a bachelor's degree in Mechanical/ Electrical/ Technology Engineering could also join the Merchant navy as a Engine Cadet/ Fifth Engineer/ Junior Engineer. So, go for it.. All the best. |
11th January 2012, 10:03 PM
sir can i enter in field of navy i passed 12 in arts faculty
18th January 2012, 09:19 AM
sir, i passed 12th exam last year. my subject is physics, chemestry & biology. can i eligible to join the merchant navy.
28th January 2012, 12:36 PM
sir i am want to join NDA
28th January 2012, 03:02 PM
Hi Dear
yes, you are eligible for merchant navy because After complete your 12th science then you do merchant navy Engineering ![]() ![]() Good Luck............ |
29th January 2012, 10:16 PM
Sir I Passed class 10th.but Iam next year (12th)join to navy..
Sir my mobile no. 9770236327 |
4th February 2012, 07:39 PM
sir i hv passed 12th class(aggr 53%) with only maths frm commerce side..
can i apply merchant navy for g.p.rating...??? my contact no 9582077172 |
5th March 2012, 02:22 PM
Father Name:- SH.Ranbir Singh D.O.B.:- 25 MAY 1992 Qualification:- 12Th pass in Humanities & now studying in B.A. III from Punjab University |
3rd April 2012, 04:46 PM
Respected Sir/Mam
Plz tell me am i eligible for merchant navy..on based of 10th because i have arts subject(math,economics,elctive punjabi) in 12th. Name:-Anupriya monga Father's name:- Shri Satpal monga Contact no:-8557844818 Email id:-anumonga20@yahoo.com |
3rd May 2012, 11:22 AM
can a female candidate join merchant navy?
12th May 2012, 11:35 AM
i've done my 2 this year in science but i don't have maths instead i took these following subjects computer science,biology,physics,chemistry, english and physical education can i apply for merchant navy in nautical science with these subjects. sir can you please help me out through some guide line. i'll be very thank full to you. my email id: rex_shoraisam@ymail.com contact no.: 09678280069 thank you!!!!! |
||
| Related Articles: |