15th August 2012, 12:11 AM
roshanh03

Am I eligible for SBI clerical exam after completing 12th standard with 53% marks

sir, i want to know if i am eligible for SBI clerical exam as i have completed 12th standard with 53% marks and i have completed three years diploma.

15th August 2012, 09:16 AM

Default Re: Am I eligible for SBI clerical exam after completing 12th standard with 53% marks

As of now applications have been called for the clerical post in the associate banks of State Bank of India. As per the notification a 12th pass out can apply only if he/she has secured 60% in the same. So as per your 12th score you are not eligible to apply. You can apply on the basis of the diploma course only if you score 60% in the same. Also if the course is from a recognised institute. It is also a must that you should not be over 28 years old.
14th August 2013, 09:14 AM

Default Re: Am I eligible for SBI clerical exam after completing 12th standard with 53% marks

I'm sathish a.obc catagory.i am commarce student in 52./. My other qualification is 1)diplomma in human resource management in western institute,2.diplom in E-business accounting, 3.diplomm in coputer application,typing,ms-office.can i apply for sbi bank associate clark, plz give me an oppertunity to write sbi clark exam onace in life
15th August 2013, 12:14 AM

Originally Posted by roshanh03 View Post
sir, i want to know if i am eligible for SBI clerical exam as i have completed 12th standard with 53% marks and i have completed three years diploma.
If you have completed 10+2 with any stream from recognized board with above 60% marks OR completed Graduation from recognized university , then you are applicable for SBI Clerk Exam.

Your 12th standard subject is not above 60% so you are not applicable for SBI clerk exam .

Age Criteria:-

Minimum Age Limit:- 18 yrs.
Maximum Age Limit:- 28 yrs.

Age Relaxation:-

i) SC/ST Candidates: 5 yrs.
ii) OBC Candidates (Non-creamy layers): 3 yrs
iii) PWD-Gen Candidates: 10 yrs
iv) PWD-SC/ST Candidates: 15 yrs
v) PWD-OBC Candidates: 13 yrs.

Pattern for SBI Clerk exam :-

Reasoning Ability - 40 questions for 40 marks
Quantitive Aptitude - 40 questions for 40 marks
English Language - 40 questions for 40 marks
Computer Knowledge - 40 questions for 40 marks
General Awareness - 40 questions for 40 marks

Selection Process for SBI clerk Exam is 1)Written Test and 2)Personal Interview.

Best Books for SBI Clerk exam

State Bank of India: Recruitment of Clerical Staff Guide
(Paperback)
Publisher: Unique Publishers

State Bank of India and Associate Bank Clerical Cadre
by R. Gupta's
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House

State Bank of India and Associate Bank Clerical Cadre Recruitment Exam Guide
by R. Gupat's

For more details about SBI Recruitment you can visit to www.statebankofindia.com/
15th August 2013, 07:21 PM
Dharm27

Thumbs up Re: Am I eligible for SBI clerical exam after completing 12th standard with 53% marks

Originally Posted by roshanh03 View Post

Dear Aspirant,

SBI State for the State Bank of India..

->> A candidate who have completed their 10+2 study from the recognized Board exam can apply for this examination.....

->> A candidate must have secure at least 60% in their Academic career.

->> Relaxation for Reserved category as per Government rule applicable....

->> Diploma holder candidate can also apply for the SBI Clerk Exam....

->> But, candidate must have completed their through out career with 60% that is they must have completed their 10th also with 60% along with Diploma also....

Age Criteria:-

->> General category candidate's age should be between 18 to 28 years,

->> Relaxation for the Other Backward Class Category up to 3 years on upper age applicable, whereas for SC/ST it is up to 5 years and for the PH/PWD category up to 10 years on upper age relaxed......

Exam Pattern:-
  • General Awareness - 40 Question - 40 Marks.
  • English Language - 40 Question - 40 Marks.
  • Quantitative Aptitude - 40 Question - 40 Marks.
  • Reasoning Ability - 40 Question - 40 Marks.
  • Marketing Aptitude Test/Computer Knowledge - 40 Question - 40 Marks.

List of Best Books For SBI Clerical Exam

A Complete Guide for SBI and Associate Banks Clerk Examination
Author: Sachchida Nand Jha
Publisher: Kalinjar Publication (2012)
Price: Rs. 221

State Bank of India and Associates Clerical Cadre Recruitment Exam 20 Practice Sets
Author: Expert Compilations
Publisher: Arihant (2012)
Price: Rs. 161

State Bank of India and Associates Banks Clerical Cadre: Previous Years' Papers Practice Test Papers (Solved) 1st Edition
Author: RPH Editorial Board
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House (2013)
Price: Rs. 148

SBI and Associates Banks Clerical Cadre Exam Guide 1st Edition
Author: RPH Editorial Board
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House (2012)
Price: Rs. 169

Target SBI Bank Clerk Exam Practice Workbook: 10 Practice Sets + 9 Solved Papers
Author: Disha Experts
Publisher: Disha Publication (2013)
Price: Rs. 225

With Regards
DHARM
15th August 2013, 09:52 PM
SK@S

You can apply for the SBI Clerks exams if you meet the below eligibity conditions:

Education:
12th pass with minimum 60% marks for the General and OBC candidates
Minimum 55% marks in class 12th for the SC/ST/PWD Candidates

Or

Graduation Pass in any stream
No minimum marks is required in Graduation

Age-
Minimum 18 years
Maximum -28 years
OBC candidates can apply till 31 years
SC/ST candidates can apply till 33 years
16th August 2013, 12:52 AM
Ravikanth2027

Sorry , you are not eligible for apply because you have below 60% aggregate in 12th stands

SBI Stands State Bank Of India

SBI conduct Clerk & Po post exams

SBI Clerk Exam Eligibility :

Your must be citizen of Indian

You must be complete 10+2th stands with min of 60% aggregate (OR) Graduation in any stream from a recognized university

Your age limit not more then 28 years & not less then 18 years

If your any backward (reserved) candidates , you have age relaxation

3 years age relaxation for OBC candidates

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates

Selection Process :

Written Test

Interview

Written Test Pattern :

It will be of objective type of questions

General Awareness

General English

Quantitative Aptitude

Reasoning Ability

Marketing Aptitude / Computer Knowledge

1/4th marks will be deducted for each wrong answer

List of Best SBI Clerk Exam Books :

16th August 2013, 12:53 AM
anshu85277

yes you are eligible for sbi clerk if you fulfil the following criteria

60% marks minimum in class 12th for general and obc students and 55% for sc/st candidates

or graduation degree with no minimum requirement of marka

minimum age is 18 years
maximim age is 28 years /st allowed for 5 year

obc allowed age relaxation og 3 year
sc
16th August 2013, 01:08 AM

The details about SBI Clerk exam is given below.

Eligibility criteria for SBI Clerk:-

The candidate should be complete 12th standard with atleast 60% of marks from a recognised university.

Or

Candidate should be complete graduation in any discipline from a recognised university

You must be an Indian origin.

Age criteria:-

The age limits are 18 years to 28 years,

3 years relaxation for OBC candidates,

5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Selection process:-

Written exam,

Personal interview.

Syllabus:-

General english,

General awareness, computer knowledge and marketing aptitude,

Reasoning,

Data analysis and interpretation.

For more information please visit
www.sbi.co.in

Best of luck.
16th August 2013, 09:44 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Those candidates have completed 12th standard from a recognized university they are applicable for SBI Clerk exam or graduation candidates also applicable for SBI Clerk Exam.

You need to be a higher secondary passed out candidate or its equivalent from a recognized institution.

Percentage required:

You need to secure minimum 60% of marks at 10+2 level to be considered eligible. There is percentage relaxation for the reserved category candidates.(5% relaxation for SC/ST/PWD) candidates.

Age limit:

The minimum age limit for giving this exam is 18 years. The upper age limit is 28 years. There is age relaxation for the reserved category candidates

Age relaxation:

For SC/ST candidates there is age relaxation of 5 years, for OBC candidates it is 3 years and for physically handicapped candidates it is 10 years.

Selection Process:

Written exam

Personal Interview

Best Books for SBI Clerk exam Books:

1.State Bank of India: Recruitment of Clerical Staff Guide(Paperback)
Publisher: Unique Publishers

2.State Bank of India and Associate Bank Clerical Cadre
by R. Gupta's

3.State Bank of India and Associate Bank Clerical Cadre Recruitment Exam Guide by R. Gupat's

4.DGP Easy & Fast Guide for State Bank of India (Clerical Staff) by Prof.
Rajinder S. Dhillon
Publisher: Dhillon Group Of Publications

all the best......
16th August 2013, 11:09 PM
aashima27

No.as you said , you have scored 53% in class 12th,and the minimum qualification for applying SBI clerk exam is minimum 60% in class 12th.

i m telling you the details about its ELIGIBILITY.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

NATIONALITY- candidate should be INDIAN.

AGE LIMIT-
minimum age - should be 18 yrs.
maximum age- for general cat- 28 yr
for SC/ST -33 yr
for PWD - 38yr
for OBC S- 31 yr

EDUCATION QUALIFICATION

applicant must PASSED 12 th WITH MINIMUM 60%

OR

A degree of GRADUATION in any subject from a RECOGNIZED UNIVERSITY.

COMPUTER KNOWLEDGE
applicant must have COMPUTER KNOWLEDGE..

SO, if you want to go through SBI exam, my advice for you is to first complete your graduation, and then attempt the exam..

17th August 2013, 12:15 PM

No you can't apply for SBI Clerical exam with 53% marks in 10+2. You must have got 60% marks in 10+2 to become eligible for SBI clerical exam.

If the candidate belongs to SC/ST/PWD then he needs 55% marks in 10+2 for SBI clerical exam.

Also Computer Proficiency is essential and one must have basic knowledge of Computer fundamentals.

Hence you must complete Graduation to become eligible for bank clerk examination.

Age Limit for SBI Clerical:

General Category : 18- 28 years

OBC Category : 18 - 31 years

SC/ST Category : 18 - 33 years

Selection Procedure:

-Common Written Exam

-Interview

For more information visit http://www.sbi.co.in
19th August 2013, 11:00 PM
bevis

you are not eligible for apply

min qualification of SBI Clerk is 60% aggregate from a recognized university (OR) any degree

Eligibility :

Your must be Indian

Your age limit between 18 to 28 years

Age relaxation as per govt rules

You must be complete 12th stands with min of 60% aggregate or any degree from a recognized university

selection Process :

written test

Interview
25th August 2013, 01:44 AM
josh98

Hi friend...........

SBI Clerk Exam Details:-

To sit for the SBI Clerk Exam you need to be a higher secondary passed out candidate or its equivalent from a recognized institution.

ou need to secure minimum 60% of marks at 10+2 level to be considered eligible. There is percentage relaxation for the reserved category candidates.

he minimum age limit for giving this exam is 18 years. The upper age limit is 28 years. There is age relaxation for the reserved category candidates.

For SC/ST candidates there is age relaxation of 5 years, for OBC candidates it is 3 years and for physically handicapped candidates it is 10 years.

Selection procedure is basically based on the written exam which is followed by personal interview session. Final selection is done by considering the marks obtained both in the written exam and personal interview session.

The questions in the exam will be mostly objective type and of class XI and XII standard. There is negative marking too. For each wrong answer 0.25 marks will be deducted from the original score.

You need to be well versed with the syllabus of class twelve. Then you will face little hindrance while preparing for this exam.

Selection process:-

Written exam,

Personal interview.

Syllabus:-

General english,

General awareness, computer knowledge and marketing aptitude,

Reasoning,

Data analysis and interpretation.

All the best............
25th August 2013, 10:49 AM
vaibhav joshte

SBI State for the State Bank of India..

->> A candidate who have completed their 10+2 study from the recognized Board exam can apply for this examination.....

->> But, candidate must have completed their through out career with 60% that is they must have completed their 10th also with 60% along with Diploma also....SBI State for the State Bank of India..

->> But, candidate must have completed their through out career with 60% that is they must have completed their 10th also with 60% along with Diploma also....
Age Limit for SBI Clerical:

General Category : 18- 28 years

OBC Category : 18 - 31 years

SC/ST Category : 18 - 33 years

Selection Procedure:

-Common Written Exam

-Interview
25th August 2013, 10:51 AM
Mattyjkk

If you have completed 10+2 with any stream from recognized board with above 60% marks OR completed Graduation from recognized university , then you are applicable for SBI Clerk Exam.

Yes , You are applicable for SBI Clerk exam .

Your age should be in between 18 to 28 years old.

Age relaxation -

SC/ST – 5 Years
OBC-3 Years
People with disability (PWD) –Gen- 10 years
PWD-SC/ST -15 years
PWD-OBC-13 Years

Best Books for SBI Clerk Exam

SBI and Associate Banks Clerical Cadre Recruitment Exam.: Solved Papers
by Editorial Board : Pratiyogita Darpan
Publisher: Upkar Prakashan

SBI State Bank of India Associate Banks Clerical Cadre Recruitment Exam Study Guide
by GKP
Publisher: G.K. Publications
25th August 2013, 11:24 AM
sherleytwain

I am afraid but you are not eligible for the SBI Clerical entrance exam. You are not meeting the marks criteria for the SBI Clerk entrance exam.

I will recommend that you should complete graduation. If you have done diploma in Engineering then get admission for the B.Tech course through lateral entry scheme. Under the scheme you will get admission in the second year of B.Tech course.

After completing graduation you may consider applying for banking exam. But it is not possible as for now. The requirement is 60 percent marks in 12th standard but you have only 53%.

Besides there might be some changes in the eligibility criteria for SBI Clerical. The government has issued recommendation which says that criteria for Clerk exam should be graduation degree.

Institute of Banking Personnel Services (IBPS) which conducts exam for 20 Public sector banks has accepted the recommended changes. SBI didn't applied them so for but is expected to do so in the future.

Which is why I will strongly recommend that you should complete graduation before applying for the banking exams.

SBI Clerk Eligibility

1. You should have Indian citizenship.

2. Must have completed 12th standard.

3. Subjects could be any of your choice.

4. At least 60 percent marks.

5. Graduation degree holders can also apply.

6. There is no marks criteria for graduates.

7. You should be 18 to 28 years old.

8. 31 years is the limit for OBC.

9. SC/ST may apply up to 33 years.

10. 10 years relaxation in upper age limit for person with disability is given.