13th October 2011, 01:56 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?


Am I eligible for campus placements in syntel if I have 1 yeargap between 10th and 12th and 1 years gap between 12th and B.e?





Related Questions:
  1. Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?
  2. Is it possible to get into job via Campus Placement if I have 2 years study gap?
  3. Am I eligible for campus placements in TCS if I have 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and 2 years gap between 12th and B.Tech?
  4. Gap between 10th and 12th will affect during campus placement of Accenture and Ericsson?
  5. Eligibility to get job in Syntel for a candidate who has a year gap between 12th and B.Tech?
  6. Am I eligible for engineering campus placement with 1 year gap between 12th?
  7. Will I be eligible for On-Campus Placement with 2 years of gap in studies?
  8. Eligibility to attend Syntel Graduate Trainee Off-Campus Drive with a year gap after 12th for an ECE graduate?
  9. A student which has one year gap in degree along with one current backlog is eligible for Syntel campus placement?
  10. Will my campus placement chances get affected due to 3 years gap between 12th and Graduation?
  11. Am I eligible for campus placement with 62% in 12th after improvement exam?
  12. Am I eligible for iGATE campus placement having 1 year gap between 12th and B.Tech?
  13. How can I sit for TCS campus placement if I have 1 year gap between 12th and diploma?
  14. Maximum number of years of gap allowed by Syntel in Campus Recruitment?
  15. Jobs difficulty after having 1 year gap after 10th and 2 years gap after 12th?
  16. What is the criteria for Syntel on campus placement drive?
  17. How to become eligible for off campus recruitment drive of Syntel company? -- [New]
  18. I have 3 Gap Years, will I still be eligible for Placements? -- [Most Discussed]
 
20th October 2011, 07:15 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: India
Posts: 38,541
Default Re: Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Am I eligible for campus placements in syntel if I have 1 yeargap between 10th and 12th and 1 years gap between 12th and B.e?
Dear friend,

SYNTEL is the top most MNC company.So they have a placement criteria.

The criteria is given below:-

1)Candidate must be score at least 50% in through out career.
2)Pending Backlog are not allowed.
3)Maximum 2 year gap are allowed.

The Selection process for SYNTEL :-

1)Aptitude Test.
2)Technical Test
3)Personal Interview.

You have 2 year gap so you are eligible for SYNTEL .

Thanks




 
27th October 2011, 04:29 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?

having 2 year gap between 12th and 1 back in 6th sem is i'm able to sit in syntel.




 
29th October 2011, 05:57 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?

having 2 year gap between 12th .m i eligible to sit in syntel..
 
2nd November 2011, 02:14 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?

i hav not completed my engineering.. i am not eligible for final year because of few backlogs... this is my only drawback... can i get a job for 6 months as i m not doing anything for nxt 6 months from jan... after 6 months i ll be continuing my degree.. my branch is electronic and communication and my aggregate till 4th sem is 65%...
 
2nd November 2011, 02:55 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?

Am I eligible for syntel campus placement having 1yr gap and 1 current backlog.......?
 
12th November 2011, 02:07 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?

i have a year gap of 5 years,so is there any hope for placement after completing my b.tech ?
 
12th November 2011, 02:19 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?

i have a year gap of 5 years,so is there any hope for placement after comleting my b.tech
 
12th November 2011, 08:54 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?

I have 62% in ssc 10th but after all i have maintained 70% above .I am studying MCA. Am i eligible for syntel recruitements
 
27th November 2011, 10:18 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
having 2 year gap between 12th .m i eligible to sit in syntel..
yes u r eligible
 
5th December 2011, 07:58 PM
ranjeet250490
Senior Member++++
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: I put up in New Delhi
Posts: 2,326
Default Re: Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?

Hi

Syntel is a Singapore based company which operates in India also. So it recruits fresh engineering graduates from different colleges all across India.

Now every year the requirements of the company are different so they have different criteria's for the selection.

The recent Syntel placement criteria were :

1. A candidate should be a minimum graduate in engineering from a recognized university with 60% and more aggregate.

2. No backlogs should be there at the time of recruitment.

3. Not more than 2 years gap in the academic career.

4. Good command over the English language.

So as you say, the you took a drop after 10th and then after 12th also, you can sit for the Syntel Placements.

I am uploading some sample papers of the Syntel Placements. For more sample papers and previous year papers of companies, please Click Here

All the best

Regards
#RJ#
Attached Files
File Type: doc 2009 Syntel Placement Paper.doc(22.5 KB, 80 views)
File Type: doc 2010 Syntel Placement Paper.doc(22.5 KB, 73 views)
File Type: doc 2011 Syntel Placement Paper.doc(23.0 KB, 90 views)
File Type: doc 2011 Syntel technical interview questions.doc(25.0 KB, 94 views)
File Type: pdf syntel_placement_papers1.pdf(991.0 KB, 141 views)
 
14th December 2011, 04:00 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?

Please give me a suggestion about my carrier
Because of my family problems i stopped my studies after intermediate in 1999 and i continued studies in 2007 and completed my B-tec [ECE] with 68% recently (i.e 2007-2011).Now i am in confusion because of long gap after inter may cause difficult i n getting good salary job.
please give me urgent advice to my mail id.
[email protected]
 
9th July 2012, 09:31 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?

Can you tell me i am two years gap in 10 and 12th and i complitead bteac with 70 eligble for job
 
3rd August 2012, 06:06 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?

Am I eligible for Syntel ,cognizant,tcs,wipro,infosysis Campus Placement having 65% in 10th and 65.66% in12th and another and upto 6-sem 54.47% with all clear.
 
21st December 2012, 12:27 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible for Syntel Campus Placement having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and another year gap between 12th and BE?

hello i hav lost my elligiblity in BE in 2nd year & i got my elligiblity after 2 years...i completed 2nd year....i lost my elligiblity for 3rd year as I didn't clear my backlogs...plz suggest me can i get the job & list me the companies....i'm frm cse branch....i'm totally broken...i dont have hopes at all
 
Do you have any question? or have anything to say?

Related Topics:

Thread Replies Last Post
Importance in Syntel company for Electronics and Instrumentation engineers? How to get into Syntel? Need info about Syntel? 21 25th August 2014 11:46 PM



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0
Please also check: