11th February 2011, 11:54 PM
The books for IPS exam is published by many publishers but best is the published by Made easy publication.
This publication has provided the solved papers and tricks to solve the exam questions. But related books are: You too become a IPS officer: by C.Sylendra babu, and amny more sell by the book stall. |
24th April 2011, 07:34 PM
My self Manoj pursing MBA from university of mumbai. also want to attempt IAS exam pls kindly guide me which book should prefer for entrence exam for IAS so that i can start my studies... kindly send the information on my mail ID "manoj_1583@rediffmail.com" thanking u regards manoj |
26th April 2011, 09:23 PM
your interest towards civils is really appreciable but don't worry about the books because no one can suggest the right books to crack the civils exam because each person will have his likes and dislikes i might like a theory oriented books you might like a practical approach book so it will be better if you personally go and try the books in a book stall or read it from libraries with free of cost understand between two different books if you like any one of them then go to market and buy that book that is the right way to select for the preparation there are plenty of books in the market for the same reason so you can try a lot of books as you wish prefer the best selling books according to its reviews don't believe the shop keepers words he will tell thousands of positive reviews to sell his book so be careful and all the very best ~aditya~ |
15th July 2011, 10:13 PM
Hello My name is Raju from Hodal. I WANT TO BECOME A IPS OFFICER.
NOW I AM PURSUING B.TECH 2nd YEAR TELL ME WHAT IS THE RIGHT TIME TO GAVE THE TEST. My email id is rajkumar.raju725@gmail.com and my mob. no. 9812122227. Tell me the cond. of test and related Books. Thanks |
20th July 2011, 12:26 PM
hello sir i am sunaina from mumbai i want to become a ips i passed my tenth now i am taking art i have no idea about ips study please give all information about ips study after the tenth what should i do please reply the whole think about ips reply plz
25th August 2011, 11:46 PM
chankya and rau's these are the best one
26th August 2011, 01:02 AM
I am providing you the syllabus for IPS exam.. G through it and , check in near bey book stores , which book ll satisfy the maximum portion of the syllabubs, you go for it, there is no particular book for it. You may follow any of the best publication for the refference also. Good luck.... |
29th September 2011, 01:02 AM
I am providing you the syllabus for IPS exam.. G through it and , check in near bey book stores , which book ll satisfy the maximum portion of the syllabubs, you go for it, there is no particular book for it. You may follow any of the best publication for the refference also. Good luck.... |
18th February 2012, 04:39 PM
Civil Services Examination is the most prestigious examination conducted by the Union Public Service Commission for recruitment to various All India Services including I.A.S., I.P.S., I.F.S. , I.R.S., and various Group A Services and Group B Services. Normally applications are invited by UPSC notifications in leading News Papers during December every year. The Civil Services Examination consists of three stages : 1. Civil Services Preliminary Examination ( Objective Type) (Usually conducted in May) 2. Civil Services Main Examination (Written) (Conducted during October/November) 3. Interview and final Selection (During April/May) Some very important books which are given below are very important :- * Master the civil service examination 3rd edition of ARCO production * U.P.S.C. civil services preliminary examination by Rakesh Dwivedy * Civil service examination by Upkar's and Pratiyogita Darpan * Indian echonomy by ramesh singh * Indian Polity of civil service examination by Laxmikant * Indian constitutions by sharma. http://www.upsc.gov.in |
13th March 2012, 11:34 PM
Hello Friend,
To write UPSC Civil Service Exam you should be a graduate from any recognized university. If you want to become IAS Officer you have to write the UPSC Civil services examination. In your 12 standard you should have the subjects as maths,physics,and chemistry. The examination was conducted by UPSC Comission every year and the Notification of the examination was Published in the Month of February every year. If You want to pursue IPS you should be graduate from any recognized university. You should have the following subjects in your 12 standard maths,physics,chemistry. You Should pass in the physical fitness test conducted by the government. *To Pursue IES course also you should have above Eligibility. Age Limits : >Candidate must have the age between 21 years and 30 years . >There is a relaxation Upto a maximum of 5 years if a candidate belongs to a ST/Sc or ex service man. >There is a relaxation Up to 3 years in the case of candidates belonging to Other Backward Classes . Number of Attempts: There will be only 4 attempts for the general category. There is no limit for SC/ST candidates . These are the required qualifications you should have to appear for any civil exams. For More details you can log on to the official website www.upsc.gov.in All The Best... |
||
| Related Articles: |