9th October 2017, 07:09 PM
Unregistered

Can I appear for JEE main as I am studying PCBC course?

I am studying PCBC course but I want to appear for engineering can I? What are the minimum criteria required to apply for JEE mains? Can you please answer me back with the needed details? Awaiting for the response soon as possible. Thanks!

10th October 2017, 09:36 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I appear for JEE main as I am studying PCBC course?

JEE refers to Joint Entrance Examination and same is national level entrance examination held for offering admission in undergraduate technical degree course ( i.e; B.Tech and B.Arch ) in CFTIs like IITs, NITs, ISM, IIIT, etc. and various private engineering colleges.

Further the minimum educational qualification required for appearing in JEE Main Paper I examination for admission in B.Tech degree course is a Class 12th in Science stream with PCM group from a recognized board where as same for appearing in JEE Main Paper II examination for admission in B.Arch degree course is a Class 12th in any discipline with Mathematics as a compulsory subject from a recognized board.

So it is evident from above mentioned fact that being a student of Class 12th with PCBC group which does not include Mathematics as a main subject you are not eligible for appearing in any paper of JEE as for the papers Mathematics is required as a main paper for sure.

For more details regarding JEE you can refer to its official link i.e; www.jeemain.nic.in.
10th October 2017, 09:56 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++