10th January 2013, 09:16 PM
idur

Can I apply for bank clerk after passing 10th with 73%?

i have passed 10th with 73% and 12th with 68.5%.I am also an sc candidate.So can i apply for bank clerk?

11th January 2013, 08:12 AM
sanj69

Default Re: Can I apply for bank clerk after passing 10th with 73%?

After passing 10th with 73% marks you can apply for IBPS clerical exam.

IBPS - Institute of banking Personal Selection conducts exam for clerical post for 19 Public sector banks.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian Citizen having completed 10th with 60% marks OR having completed 12th with 50% marks in any stream from a recognised Board OR having completed Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 18 to 28 years with good knowledge over computer operation.

For more information you may log on to http:/www.ibps.in/
11th January 2013, 08:25 AM

Originally Posted by idur View Post
i have passed 10th with 73% and 12th with 68.5%.I am also an sc candidate.So can i apply for bank clerk?

You have completed 12th standard so sorry to say that you are not eligible for IBPS Clerk Exam .The eligibility mentioned below.

IBPS- Institute of Banking Personnel Selection. It conduct the bank exam every year and Clerk for 20 public sector of bank.

If you have completed graduation degree OR if you have completed diploma degree , then you are applicable for IBPS CLERK Exam.

Your age should be in between 18 to 28 years old.Age relaxation is provide for reserved category.

Your 12th standard marks is above 60% so you are applicable for SBI Clerk Exa.

Those candidate have completed 12th standard with above 60% marks OR completed graduation degree , are applicable for SBI Clerk exam.

Your age should be between 18 to 28 years old.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC candidate.
11th January 2013, 10:46 AM
nitishtrifid

Hello Dear,

No dear, you can't apply because graduation is the minimum eligibility criteria for appearing the clerk exam and you completed your 12th so you are not eligible for this exam right now.

but when you complete your graduation your graduation then you can apply for this exam.
11th January 2013, 11:11 AM
sherleytwain

No you can not apply for the Bank Clerk entrance exam. It does not matter whether you are SC candidate or General, the minimum education criteria to appear for the IBPS Bank Clerk exam is graduation degree.

You will have to complete 12th followed by graduation to apply for entrance exams conducted by Institute of Banking Personnel Services. Earlier candidates were eligible for Bank Clerk exam after completing 10th standard if belongs to Schedule Caste or Schedule Tribe category.

But rules have been amended by the IBPS on the request of the Public Sector Banks that participates in the entrance exams. Therefore from now on, even if you want to apply for the Bank Clerk exam, the minimum education criteria is graduation degree.

Therefore I will suggest you to continue with your studies and complete school first followed by graduation. Then only think about appearing for bank exams.

IBPS Clerk Eligibility

1. Candidate should be Indian citizen.

2. A bachelor degree in any stream.

3. Diploma/degree in Computers or must have studied Computers/IT in high school/college.

4. You should be fluent in official language of the state where you want job.

5. The age limit is 20 to 28 years for the exam.

6. There is 3 years relaxation for OBC.

7. SC/ST candidates are eligible for 5 years relaxation.

8. Person with Disability (PWD) is eligible for up to 10 years relaxation.
11th January 2013, 09:22 PM
SK@S

IBPS conducts Bank exams like Clerical exam,PO exam,Gramin bank exam,etc for aspiring candidates.
IBPS conducts these exams on behalf of 20 Public Sector Banks.
These exams are conducted twice a year.All exams applications are online.
You can apply when exam notification is advertised in the
Employments News and IBPS website.
IBPS Exams are conducted in 2 stages :
Online Common Written Test
Interviews

Eligibilty for the BANK CLERKS exams:

Min educational qualifications is Graduation Pass
Age should be between 20 and 28 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations
Computer awareness and a certificate in computer basics is must

So to apply to clerical exams you have to pass your graduation first.
Your 10th and 12th percentages are good enough,no problem.

For more details visit www.ibps.in
12th January 2013, 01:43 AM
sumansin

Yes, you can apply for bank clerk exam. IBPS(Institue of Banking Personnel Selection)conduct cwe for 19 public sector of bank.

Allahabad Bank
Andhra Bank
Bank of Baroda
Bank of India
Bank of Maharashtra
Canara Bank
Central Bank of India
Corporation Bank
Dena Bank
Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Oriental Bank of Commerce
Punjab National Bank
Punjab & Sind Bank
Syndicate Bank
Union Bank of India
United Bank of India
UCO Bank
Vijaya Bank

To apply for ibps clerk exam aspirat should be 12th pass with 55% or 10th with 60% marks from recognised board.

Age of candidate should be 18 to 28 years. Relaxation for obc 3 year , sc/st/ex-serviceman 5 year, pd 10 year.

For more detail-- www.ibps.in
12th January 2013, 10:52 AM
mxsiva4u

DEAR ASPIRANT

>>You must be a graduate to apply for CLERK POST IN BANKS.

File Type: docx IBPS Clerk Recruitment 2012.docx(15.7 KB, 69 views)
12th January 2013, 01:03 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

Sorry to say that you cannot apply for bank clerk examination as per as your present qualification.

The eligibility criteria required for bank clerk examinations are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of graduation in any stream with 60% marks from any recognised college or university.

* Age limit- 20-28 yrs.

* Age relaxation- 3 yrs for OBC, 5 yrs for SC/ST and 10 yrs for PWD contendors.

* Nationality- Indian.

Hope the above mentioned will help you to get the information you were searching for.
12th January 2013, 03:18 PM
shrish777

No, you cannot apply for bank clerk examination.

The educational qualifications required for clerk examinations are as follows:-

* Graduation in any discipline from any recognised university.

* Age criteria:- 18-28 yrs.

* Nationality:- Indian.

* Age relaxation:- 3 yrs (OBC), 5 yrs (SC/ST), 10 yrs (PWD).

12th January 2013, 10:07 PM

Iam really sorry to say this you are not eligible for IBPS(Institute of Banking Personal Selection) clerk exam, because the minimum educational qualification is Graduation.

IBPS clerk details are given below:-

Eligibility criteria for IBPS clerk:-

The candidate should be complete graduation in any stream from a recognised university.

The candidate must be a citizen of india.

Percentage is not important to apply this exam.

The candidate should be fluent in official language of state where you want to job.

Age criteria:-

The age limits are 20 to 28 years,

3years age relaxation for OBC candidates,

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Selection process:-

Written test,

Personal interview.

Syllabus for Written exam:-

General english,

General knowledge,

Quantitative aptitude,

Reasoning,

Computer knowledge.

IBPS conducting this exam under 20 banking sectors.

To know more details CLICK HERE

Best of luck.
12th January 2013, 11:19 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Yes,you can apply for the bank clerk Exam.In order to appear in bank clerk exam you will have to appear in IBPS Clerk Common Written Exam.

Eligibility for IBPS CLERK

Educational qualification:- You should be pass out in 10+2/Intermediate.

• Minimum - 18 years.
  • Maximum - 28 years.
Age Relaxation:- If you comes under the reserved category then you will also able to get the age relaxation facility as per government norms.
  • If you are SC/ST then 5 years.
  • If you are OBC then 3 years.
Marks:-
  • Your minimum marks in 10+2 should be 60% from recognized university.
Exam Pattern:- There will be 5 sections from which the questions will be asked in this exam.These sections will be :-
  1. Logical Reasoning.
  2. Numerical ability.
  3. General awareness(related to banking sector).
  4. English Grammar.
  5. Fundamentals of computer.
Other important details on this Exam.

>>All questions will be objective type with 4 options.
>>Total duration for this exam will be 3 hours.
>>Total marks of this exam will be 250.
>>You will have to get pass in all the sections in order to get pass in this exam.
13th January 2013, 02:40 AM
Aria40

Nice to see your interest in the field of the banking sector. You have good marks in the 10th and 12th class. You can apply for the SBI clerk entrance examination.

I also inform you that the maximum indian government bank take recruitment through the IBPS CWE entrance examination. To appear in the IBPS CWE examination you need pass graduation in the any stream from a recognize University. So, i advise you to first complete the graduation degree and then think about banking examination.

If you will get a good score in the IBPS CWE entrance examination then you will be call for the personal interview for any banking clerk recruitment. So, first complete the graduation degree and then do preparation for the IBPS CWE entrance examination. I wish you will definitely get success in the examination.

Kindly visit official website of the IBPS (http://www.ibps.in/) for the details information regarding the IBPS CWE examination. Wish you all the best for your future.
13th January 2013, 07:57 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522

you are not eligible to give the clerical exam after your 10th look at the below details ,
eligibility criteria
Firstly you are going to qualify the education qualification
the minimum qualification required to qualify is 10+2 passed, if you are not passed the 10+2 than you have another option to qualify that you must have diploma full time to qualify .
You must have 60% in your intermediate to qualify this examination .if you are belong to the any SC/ST/PWD/XS )castes than you have you get 50% of marks in your intermediate to qualify.
Secondly you have to concentrate on your age limit.
you must have 18-28 years as on December 2011, you must be very fluent in the written and English communication.
Thank you.................
13th January 2013, 11:15 AM
Ravikanth2027

Sorry , you are not eligible for apply Bank Clerk Exam with 10th stands because min qualification of 12th stands in any stream from a recognized university

Bank Clerk Exam Eligibility :

You must be Indian

You should have 12th stands with 60% aggregate from a recognized university (OR) any degree from a recognized university

You are age limit between 18 to 28 years

There is upper age relaxation as per govt rules

3 years age relaxation for OBC Candidates

5 Years age relaxation for SC/ST Candidates

Selection Process :

Written Test

Interview

13th January 2013, 12:36 PM
babanpreet

No you are not eligible after 12.The minimum eligibility criteria is graduation .
II Age -:
Minimum: 20 Years Maximum: 28 Years
The maximum age limit specified is applicable to General Category candidates
Age relaxation
1 Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe 5 years
2 Other Backward Classes 3 years
13th January 2013, 12:43 PM
kiruthika m.m

No you are eligible for bank exams. The minimum educational qualification is 12th and graduation. Age limit is 21 to 30years. So first 12th and then do degree course and then apply. All the best
13th January 2013, 01:06 PM
adizbck

No... YOU ARE NOT ELIGIBLE !!!!

You must have a GRADUATION DEGREE FOR THIS JOBS , BUT YOU have passed 12th only

It really does not matter whether you are SC or other caste, you must hold a Graduation Degree for this job

EDUCATION QUALIFICATION REQUIRED FOR CLERICAL JOBS --->

any GRADUATION degree recognized by government of India

PERCENTAGE NEEDED : pass out is sufficient

QUESTION PATTERN
  • Logical Reasoning
  • English
  • Basic Computer knowledge
  • Data Interpretation
  • Quantitative aptitude
  • General awareness
13th January 2013, 04:25 PM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

After completing 10th Standard you will not be eligible to apply for the Bank Clerk Exam as the eligibility criteria to apply for the post till date is completing graduation with a good percentage.

A minimum of 60% will be enough in the aggregate.

As you have completed 12th standard you need to even complete your graduation and later can apply for the exam.

It will be better if you go through the official notification in detail before applying.

Thank you,

13th January 2013, 09:26 PM

Yes, you can apply for IBPS bank Clerical exam after passing 10th with 73% marks.

IBPS - Institute of Banking Personal Selection conducts exam for bank Clerical and P.O. job for 19 Public Sector banks.

The candidate aspiring for IBPS Clerical exam, must be an Indian Citizen having either completed 10th with 60% marks or having completed 12th with 50% marks or having completed Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 18 to 28 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate with good knowledge over computer operation.

For more information you may log on to http://www.ibps.in
14th January 2013, 07:42 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: Can I apply for bank clerk after passing 10th with 73%?

Eligibility For Bank Clerk Exam

In order to appear for the Bank Clerk Exams..a candidate must satisfy the following eligibility criterion :-

>> Candidate must be within the age limit of 18-28 years..3 years and 5 years of age relaxation for OBC and Sc/ST candidates..respectively..

>> Candidate must have completed 12th with an aggregate of 60% (55% for SC/ST)

You can appear for the Bank Clerical Exams for various banks other than the IBPS..

For IBPS, you need to first complete your degree then only you will be eligible to appear for the IBPS CWE Exam..

I have attached a few previous year question papers of the banks for which you can appear..

Go through them and I hope they will help you out in your preparations..

The candidates shall mainly be tested on their knowledge on the following topics :-

>> Quantitative Aptitude
>> General Knowledge
>> Computer Awareness
>> Verbal Ability
>> Logical Reasoning

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
File Type: zip Clerk Allahabad Bank.zip(86.5 KB, 20 views)
File Type: pdf Clerk allahabad-bank 2010.pdf(107.7 KB, 83 views)
File Type: zip Clerk Andhra Bank.zip(245.2 KB, 24 views)
File Type: pdf Clerk Bank of Baroda GKII.pdf(65.1 KB, 53 views)
File Type: doc Clerk SBI-SOLVE-TEST-PAPER-2011.doc(154.5 KB, 60 views)
File Type: pdf GUIDE to solve Bank PO&Clerk Exam.pdf(193.1 KB, 50 views)
16th January 2013, 01:12 AM
Narendra k.

Exclamation Re: Can I apply for bank clerk after passing 10th with 73%?

IBPS - Institute of banking Personal Selection conducts exam for clerical post for 19 Public sector banks.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian Citizen having completed 10th with 60% marks OR having completed 12th with 50% marks in any stream from a recognised Board OR having completed Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 18 to 28 years with good knowledge over computer operation.

16th January 2013, 04:24 PM
babanpreet

No you cannot apply for IBPS clerical Exam as the eligibility criteria for IBPS Clerical exam is graduation.So, you have to concentrate on your studies i.e. graduation

Age must be between 18-28 years

Age relaxation
1 Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe 5 years
2 Other Backward Classes 3 years
16th January 2013, 07:33 PM
Narendra k.

Exclamation Re: Can I apply for bank clerk after passing 10th with 73%?

Re: Can I apply for bank clerk after passing 10th with 73%?
Originally Posted by idur

Eligibility For Bank Clerk Exam

In order to appear for the Bank Clerk Exams..a candidate must satisfy the following eligibility criterion :-

>> Candidate must be within the age limit of 18-28 years..3 years and 5 years of age relaxation for OBC and Sc/ST candidates..respectively..

>> Candidate must have completed 12th with an aggregate of 60% (55% for SC/ST)

You can appear for the Bank Clerical Exams for various banks other than the IBPS..

For IBPS, you need to first complete your degree then only you will be eligible to appear for the IBPS CWE Exam..

I have attached a few previous year question papers of the banks for which you can appear..

Go through them and I hope they will help you out in your preparations..

The candidates shall mainly be tested on their knowledge on the following topics :-

>> Quantitative Aptitude
>> General Knowledge
>> Computer Awareness
>> Verbal Ability
>> Logical Reasoning
17th January 2013, 03:28 PM
Narendra k.

13th June 2013, 07:37 PM
Shaenma

To apply for the Clerical post your qualification is not enough unfortunately. To give the SBI Clerk Exam you need to be an H.S. passed minimum. While for the IBPS Clerk Exam you need to be a graduate.

SBI Clerk Exam Eligibility Criteria:-

## You need to be a citizen of India.

## You need to be a graduate to sit for IBPS CWE examination. The degree needs to be attained in any discipline of your choice from a recognized university.

## It is mandatory for the candidates applying to have the working and operating knowledge in computer system.

## You should know how to read, write and speak in the official language of the State where you are applying.

## The minimum age limit is 20 years and the maximum age limit is 28 years.

SBI Clerk Exam Eligibility Criteria:-

## You need to be a citizen of India.

## You need to be a higher secondary passed out candidate. At 10+2 level you need to secure minimum 60 percent of marks to sit for this exam.

## If you have got a diploma degree instead then also you are eligible provided the degree is a regular one and it has been done from a recognized institution. The duration of the course should not be less than two years.

## If you want to apply for the post after graduation then in that case 40% of marks in aggregate at grad level is more than enough to be considered eligible.

## The minimum age limit for giving this exam is 18 years and the maximum age limit is 28 years

## There is upper age limit relaxation for the reserved category candidates.

~SC/ST Candidates: 5 Years.
~OBC Candidates: 3 Years.
~Physically Handicapped Candidates: 10 Years.

Hope this helps :-> :->
16th June 2013, 02:22 PM
Dharm27

Dear Aspirant,

Sorry, to say that you are not eligible for applying Bank Clerk Exam direct after completing your 10th standard according to the Educational Qualification Require for the bank Clerk....

There are mainly two types of bank Clerk exam that is 1). SBI Clerk and 2). IBPS Clerk exam. both the exam are conducted under the 19 public Sector.....

The exam has a two stages : Written Exam and Personal Interview....

Eligibility and Criteria for SBI Clerk:-

A candidate must have completed at least their 12th Std. from Recognized Board Examination....

A candidate must have secure at least 60% in their 12th Std. can apply for this examination....

Age of candidate should be between 18 to 28 years...

Relaxation for OBC 3 years and for SC/ST 5 years on upper age is provided.....

Eligibility and Criteria for IBPS Clerk:-

A candidate must have completed at least their Graduation degree in any field from Recognized Universities can apply for this examination.....

Age of candidate should be between 20 to 28 years....

Relaxation on upper age for OBC is 3 years, For SC/ST 5 years and for PH/PWD 10 years provided.....

A candidate must have Nationality of India......

Topics for Exam :-

♫♫ General Knowledge

♫♫ Computer Awareness

♫♫ Quantitative Aptitude

♫♫ Verbal Ability

♫♫ Logical Reasoning

With Regards......
Dharm
24th June 2013, 01:35 PM
sagar_001

Sorry you have not apply for benk clerk exam
  1. you have complete 12th after apply for bank clerk exam
  2. Age lmit 18 to 28 yrs.
  3. 5 years for SC/ST Candidates.
  4. 3 years for OBC candidates.
  5. 10 years for physically handicapped candidates.
  6. you have completed 10th or 12th standard with atleast 55% of marks.
  7. The exam has a two stages : 1. Written Exam 2.Personal Interview

Exam Pattern

1.Logical Reasoning.

2.Numerical ability.

3.General awareness(related to banking sector).

4.English Grammar.

5.Fundamentals of computer.

1st July 2016, 10:16 PM

I have completed 10th with 74%,12th with 63% and B.tech with 50%,am i eligible for the clerk and PO exam? Please tell me