1st June 2018, 01:44 AM
Rahulkumarjaini

Can I become a Lecturer through MSc(Mathematics) course?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am interested to study MSc in Mathematics. I am in my final year of BSc with same stream. I would like to know that after completing my MSc with this subject, I will become a Lecturer?

2nd June 2018, 05:38 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I become a Lecturer through MSc(Mathematics) course?

Educational qualification to be eligible to be a lecturer one should hold at least a master degree in any of the relevant subject with at least 55% marks in it. Interested candidate has to appear in UGC NET exam which is held twice a year and pass it. This is the only hurdle to be cleared to be eligible to get a job as a lecturer in a college. After clearing UGC NET exam one is eligible for applying as a lecturer in any college affiliated with any of the university recognised by UGC in Indial.
2nd June 2018, 07:13 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

You will need to clear the UGC NET exam for lectureship. The eligibility test for lecturers, National Eligibility Test is conducted by UGC, CSIR or similar tests accredited by the UGC. State level test SLET is for appointments within the state. You have to be of less than 28 years and should have scored marks not less than 55% in your PG. The national educational testing Bureau of University Grants Commission conducts National Eligibility Test to determine eligibility for lecturer ship and for award of Junior research fellowship for Indian nationals.
2nd June 2018, 08:57 PM
BHANBHORI
Senior Member+++++

=> M.Sc. Mathematics or Master of Science in Mathematics is a postgraduate Mathematics course. The duration of this course is two years.

=> For this course candidate should have passed bachelor of Science in Mathematics from a recognized university. As per my knowledge, yes you can become a Lecturer through M.Sc(Mathematics) course.

SOME OTHER BEST JOBS FOR YOU

1. Interest Rate Trading Strategist