4th April 2011, 04:18 PM
Can I change my college after completing 1st year?
Can i change my college to a better college after 1st year my college name is annai mathammal sheela engeneering college affiliated to anna university coimbatore?
4th April 2011, 08:34 PM
Re: Can I change my college after completing 1st year?
One can change easily college after first year but then you need to join new college from first year itself.
Moreover, fees might also not be refundable. Kindly, think twice before taking any decision. Also, consult for the legal issues related to leaving a college from senior authorities of the college. |
4th April 2011, 11:06 PM
Yeah you can change to other college
but there are some strict rules ->you should achieve more than 75% in your first year ->you should pay full fees for the seat which you are leaving in the present college ->you should pay some extra donation in which you want to change ->and apart from all the above you should have some influence in the college which you want to change ->you should show some proper reason for your decision in the present college all these info. is provided according to the procedure in my state i.e. Andhra pradesh.. all the colleges in India will follow the similar rules i think best wishes ~aditya~ |
9th June 2011, 11:16 AM
i want to change my college and for this i have to take leaving certificate from my college, but due to some verification process of cbse students they are refusing to it..i hv cmpltd my 1st yr b.com by 76% from mumbai university.......tell me is this true?
24th August 2011, 10:15 AM
I'm a student of an institution in pondicherry that provides mbbs free of cost
I'm in second year now And I wish to pursue this year in a different college I've scored 70% in my first year Is it possible for me to change my college And continue my second year as far as pondicherry university is concerned? |
20th September 2011, 03:28 PM
dear friend, yes friend you can do it easily bcoz now you are in 1 st yr . if you are in 2nd yr then do not change it... but you have to cancel you registration... and take admission in other college..... |
20th September 2011, 05:05 PM
Changing college after 1st year i.e in 2nd or 3rd year is termed as migration. Migration is permisable in most of the university, there may also be provision of inter university migration also.
A college or university set some rules for migration which may be almost same with some restrictions. A student cannot migrate to a college within the same year of admission i.e migration is only permitted to second and third year only. To be eligible for migration, the candidate must have a solid reason to leave previous college and objective to take admission in other college. |
20th September 2011, 08:34 PM
I thing you can not change your college.Moreover you change your stream if you get more than 75% in the first year.But you have to remain in the same college. You have chosen wrong college in Councillor which is your fault.Another thing you can do that attend again the JEE examination and in the next year go for another big and collage which you can prefer. all the best. |
28th March 2012, 08:23 PM
hey ....im doing my B.TECH IT 1st year(completed my 1st semester) in a dappa(mokkai) college affliated to anna university,chennai. Moreover, ive got five arrearz n im planning to take up B.SC CT or B.SC IT or whatever related to computer dappa.do i have to pay full fee for the whole 4 years???? . . .please someone guide me.............machaaazzz.......
12th January 2013, 02:14 PM
How To Change College After 1st Year You have 2 options with you right now after the completion of your 1st year to change your college.. either you can appear for IIT JEE and AIEEE again and start your engineering all over again from the 1st year in your new college.. the other option is to appear for the lateral entry exam which is conducted by almost all the private colleges.. Other than the IITs and the NITs, almost all the colleges conduct this exam for direct admission of students to the 2nd year.. Every college conducts its own exam and you must approach the colleges individually for applying for them.. Your 1st year percentage and backlogs(if any) shall be carried forward to that college along with your course.. In case you opt for going in for AIEEE or IIT JEE then you will be starting afresh.. all the best.. With Warm Regards Nitz |
25th December 2014, 11:50 PM
i want to change my college i.e. bhawanipur gujrati education society college which is afflited with calcutta university to banaras hindu university.
my stream is commerce and i am in frist year and want to change my college as well as university from 2nd year.....plz can you help me out of this situation. |
12th July 2015, 04:41 PM
Yes... You can Chang your college if you want to take admission in any other college...... Firstly you have to book your seat in a particular college, on the basis of that from your current college you can apply for the migration certificate..... You can only eligible for this process if your all subjects has been cleared including 1st semester as well as 2nd
13th September 2015, 05:29 PM
One can change the college if and only If the desired another college comes under the same University. For changing it you have to contact to the higher department of your college they will further tell you that what to do for it.Because without the permission of your current college you can not move to other college.
13th September 2015, 09:12 PM
yes, of course you can change college .
-> But one thing dont wait till the completion of 1st year , start searching colleges and information in 1st year itself it will be easy at that time . -> As the syllabus of each and every branch is same , everybody have the chance to change the college . -> As per the reliable sources , it is impossible to change in engineering college in 2nd because it will effect your academics . |
14th September 2015, 05:48 PM
One can only change the college is the universities of the both college are same. However there is rule regulations are different for the different different colleges. That how or on what basis they give the shift.You can contact to the admission department of your college.
15th February 2016, 07:19 PM
Sir,I m studying in k j institute of engineering and technology in be 2nd sem .sir.can I change my college after 1st yr ?sir,principal of my college can take 4years fee from me?or other authority?plzzzz tell me the prosidure n rules of it! Ppplllllzzzz sir
11th May 2016, 02:06 PM
Re: Can I change my college after Ist Year?
Can I change my college after completing 1st year? I am studying in SRS Engineering College I year Automobile. Since in our college they are going to close the Branch it seems. I want to join in Annapoorana Engineering college in Salem. What is t