27th August 2012, 08:27 AM
Unregistered

Can I be eligible to sit for GATE entrance examination after studying B.Tech 2nd year ECE

Sir i am studying b.tech 2nd year ece,can i eligible for to sit in gate entrance examination of 2012?

21st September 2012, 03:39 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I be eligible to sit for GATE entrance examination after studying B.Tech 2nd year ECE

Upcoming GATE exam is scheduled for February 2013. You are not eligible to appear for this exam as you are still in the second year of engineering. Those who have completed engineering degree or those who are in the final year of their studies are only eligible. There are no age restrictions for applying this exam. You can collect detailed information from the prospectus of GATE and start preparation for the same.
26th August 2013, 07:57 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: Can I be eligible to sit for GATE entrance examination after studying B.Tech 2nd year ECE

I had two year gap after 10 2 and then doing b.tech ,now i am in final year , can i appear for a gate?
26th August 2013, 07:35 PM
SK@S
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I had two year gap after 10 2 and then doing b.tech ,now i am in final year , can i appear for a gate?
YES, YOU can apply for the GATE exams

GATE or Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering is the Exam conducted by IIT each year

Next GATE exams would be held in January 2014

Eligibilty to apply for the GATE exams is:

>> BE/BTECH/BARCH pass or Final year student

>> M.SC/MCA/MA with subjects/branch Science / Mathematics / Statistics / Computer Applications or equivalent

>> Integrated Master’s degree programs or Dual Degree programs in Engineering / Technology (Five year programme).This programme should have been done just after passing class 12th

GATE PAPERS:
Aerospace Engineering
Instrumentation Engineering
Agricultural Engineering
Mathematics
Architecture and Planning
Mechanical Engineering
Biotechnology
Mining Engineering