20th March 2018, 02:20 AM
Aakashkr004

Can I get admission in 10th CBSE if failed in 9th standard?

I have not passed my 9th class. I am a student of CBSE Board. So, can I get admission in 10th class of CBSE Boar now?

31st March 2018, 11:17 AM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get admission in 10th CBSE if failed in 9th standard?

No, you can't get admission in 10th standard CBSE Board after completion of your 9th standard. To be eligible to pursue 10th standard, you should have passed 9th standard in all subjects from a Government recognised board. If you have failed in any of the subjects in 9th standard then, you have to appear in supplementary examinations to get qualified, so that you will be allowed to pursue 10th standard.
31st March 2018, 12:39 PM
Bhaak Burbak
Senior Member++++

Sorry, it is not possible to get admission in 10th class if you have failed in 9th class. Most of the school do not allow the students to take admission in direct 10th.

For this, you have to clear your 9th class. But there are some schools which give admission in direct 10th class if you have failed in 9th class. It is possible if you will take admission through National Open School otherwise it is not possible.

So, try to clear 9th class after that you will be able to take admission in 10th class.
31st March 2018, 12:55 PM
EASY EMI
Senior Member+

CBSE refers to Central Board of Secondary Education and same is a one of the three national board of education which offers education up to higher secondary level with its school all around India and aboard too.

As per the CBSE norms, the minimum age required for appearing in CBSE class 10th board examination ( All India Secondary School Examination, AISSE) is 14 years by the 1st October of that year in which students are pursuing his/her class 10th.
31st March 2018, 04:15 PM
Angry Girl
Senior Member+++++

You can not get admission in class 10th if you have fail in class 9th.