27th April 2012, 08:49 AM

Can I get bank clerk job after passing 12th with arts side?

i have just give 12th exam with art side my question is can i get bank clerk job after that .

1st May 2012, 06:35 PM

Default Re: Can I get bank clerk job after passing 12th with arts side?

i have just give 12th exam with art side my question is can i get bank clerk job after that .
You have completed 12th standrad from Arts streams so you are applicable for Bank Clerk exam.You can apply two types of Bank Clerk exam SBI and IBPS.

The details of those exams are given below-

For IBPS , 17 private /Public sector bank conduct this exam twice time in a year.

If you have completed 12th standard then you are applicable for IBPS Bank Clerk exam .They can't require any kind of percentage marks.

But your should be in between 18 to 30 years old.Age relaxation is provide for reserved category.

For more details about IBPS exam , You can visit to http://www.ibps.in/

If your 12th marks is above 50% then you are applicable for SBI Clerk Exam.but you age must be in between 18 to 28 years old.Age relaxation is provide for reserved category.

Every bank have papers of Computer basic knowledge so prepare well on computer basic.

For both cases the selection procedure is 1)Written Test 2) Personal Interview.

For more details about SBI BANK Recruitment you can visit to
http://www.statebankofindia.com/

THE BEST BOOKS FOR BANK CLERK EXAM=>

1st May 2012, 06:53 PM
chandu9191

The details of those exams are given below-

For IBPS , 17 private /Public sector bank conduct this exam twice time in a year.

If you have completed 12th standard then you are applicable for IBPS Bank Clerk exam .They can't require any kind of percentage marks.

But your should be in between 18 to 30 years old.Age relaxation is provide for reserved category.

For more details about IBPS exam , You can visit to http://www.ibps.in/

If your 12th marks is above 50% then you are applicable for SBI Clerk Exam.but you age must be in between 18 to 28 years old.Age relaxation is provide for reserved category.

Every bank have papers of Computer basic knowledge so prepare well on computer basic.

For both cases the selection procedure is 1)Written Test 2) Personal Interview.

For more details about SBI BANK Recruitment you can visit to
http://www.statebankofindia.com/

THE BEST BOOKS FOR BANK CLERK EXAM=>

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/newreply.php?do=newreply&noquote=1&p=2102777#ixzz1 tcVpJqO7
1st May 2012, 07:00 PM
a444

yes ,
why not,if you have good marks in 12th exam so,definetly you can apply in any bank
1st May 2012, 07:02 PM
bablubeniwal7

Yes, you are eligible for bank clerk exam.
There is exam for you that is IBPS.

There is no requirement of percentage.
For more detail,
http://www.ibps.in
1st May 2012, 07:07 PM
bablubeniwal7

dear,
You can also apply sbi clerk exam.
Sbi stands state bank of india.
Eligiblity;
12th standard with 50% or greater than 50%
Age limit is 18 to 28 years.
1st May 2012, 07:17 PM
simmi9044

You can appear in bank exams
for Clerical posts.You ca appear in
govt banks,gramin banks etc.You
can appear for the IBPS exam for
clerical post.You need to be
intermediate with 60% marks
and within the age limit
18-28years.Based on IBPS score
you can apply to several banks
for the interview.The next exam
for clerical post will be around
July/August.You can check
bankexamsindia.com for regular
vacancies in banks.
1st May 2012, 09:13 PM

After passing 12th in Arts stream you can apply for clerical job in Bank through exam conducted by SBI and IBPS.

SBI - STATE BANK OF INDIA conducts exam for clerical job in SBI.

The candidate must be an Indian National having completed 12th in any stream from a recognised Board with at least 50% marks within the age of 18 to 28 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate. The candidate should have good knowledge in computer operation can apply for SBI clerical exam.

For further information you may log on to http://www.statebankofindia.com

IBPS - INSTITUTE OF BANKING PERSONAL SELECTION conducts exam for bank clerical job for private and public sector banks.

The candidate having passed 12th in any stream from a recognised Board within the age of 18 to 30 years with a computer knowledge, is eligible to apply for IBPS clerical exam.

For more information you may log on to http://www.ibps.in

For both the cases the selection is through written exam followed by personal interview.
1st May 2012, 09:33 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Yes, you can apply for the bank clerk job after passing 12th class from Arts side but you have to appear in the IBPS exam for the same.

This IBPS exam is conducted by the 17 private /Public sector banks twice in a year and the eligibility criteria for the same is as under-

1. The candidates should score 60% marks in 10th class. Those who have completed 12th class with a minimum of 50% marks can also apply for IBPS clerical post.

2. The minimum prescribed age limitis 18 years.Those who are above 30 years can also apply for this exam. There is age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC category candidates .

For more details about IBPS exam You can visit to-
http://www.ibps.in/
1st May 2012, 09:51 PM
swalt1

It all depends in the state of mind. Life battles doesn't go to the faster or stronger man, but sooner or later the man who wins is the man who thinks he can. Now get to your feet because you get all it takes to get the job of a bank clerk, energize your subcucious mind and you will get ideas
1st May 2012, 10:31 PM
jyotiprakash2108

Location: 91/3 pratap nagar, sanganer,Jaipur 302021,Rajasthan,India

ya of-course you can get clerk job in the bank. its not depend on any stream of 12th.
But there are many conditions to get a job and even fill a form of bank. which are as follows-:
1. your age must between 18 to 30.
2. your marks will be more or equivalent to 50%.
for more details you can visit http://www.ibps.in
Even the bank exam you can given any govt exam but you firstly must see the eligibility for the exam.
20th May 2012, 07:08 PM

can i get bank clerk job aftr pasing 12th with comrce side plzzzz rep me ???
1st June 2012, 09:22 PM

what are the procedure to get job in cooperative bank
27th August 2012, 07:41 PM

12th pass art side total job on ditalse plz send
5th February 2013, 03:23 PM

Smile Re: Can I get bank clerk job after passing 12th with arts side?

i have no experience.but i graduate in arts stream.Can i get bank clerk job after that.
5th February 2013, 04:25 PM
Beawar

Dear..

You are 12th pass candidate from arts side then yes you are eligible for the exam. There are many Banks in India out of which some are Government banks and some are private banks. You are not eligible for the Private banks but you are government banks.

SBI Clerk is one bank post which is not associated with IBPS and all 12th passed Indian citizens are eligible for it and there is no subject preference also that means Students from any stream can apply.

Other banks are associated with a recruiting agency named IBPS and are also eligible for that exam. Go to the website www.ibps.in for more details. Other qualification and eligibility criteria are same but the only difference is that you are directly eligible for 19 banks in India by giving IBPS exam.

ALL THE BEST
23rd May 2013, 01:00 PM

sir i got 72% marks in 12arts what job is for me
9th June 2013, 11:03 AM

I am 12th pass out student. Can i get bank job?
20th June 2013, 12:21 AM

Wink Re: Can I get bank clerk job after passing 12th with arts side?

i have passe 12th class before 2 years from arts side , but now i m pursuing graduation from d.u.
now i want get job in bank clerk...
hope u wil rply fast
20th June 2013, 02:21 PM
SK@S

You can apply for the SBI Clerical exams.

Forms will come out this month only
The exam will be held for approx 19000 seats

Educational Qualifications for the SBI Clerical exams is 12th Pass with Minimum 60% marks or Graduation Pass

Age- Minimum 18 years
Maximum 28 years
OBC candidates gets 3 years age relaxations
SC/ST candidates gets 5 years age relaxations.

SBI Clerical Written tests Sections:
>> Reasoning Ability
>> Marketing Aptitude/Computer Knowledge
>> English
>> Quantitative Aptitude
>> General Awareness
9th August 2013, 11:20 AM
shivam2k6

If you have got more than 60% in your 12th then you may consider applying for SBI clerk examination.

Please visit www.sbi.co.in for notification details and to apply.

For, all other banks, you have to write an examination conducted by IBPS. This examination is conducted every year.

But, you have to complete your graduation to become eligible for this examination.

11th April 2014, 02:39 PM

namaste sir ji,I,am gernal.can I get bank clerk after passing 12th 62% marks with b.a pol.science hons 2nd year.piiiiiz help me sir ji.
10th September 2014, 10:40 AM

Nmeste sir ji,mera naam bhavna sharma meine 12 th home science subject se ki h or mere marks 69% h kya mein bank clerk jobs k liye apply kar sakti hu
19th September 2014, 11:29 AM

Hello sir I am debosree nath I have passed 12th in arts with 52.2% can I eligible for bank clerk...