29th March 2011, 03:20 PM
Unregistered

Career in Computer engineering after low percentage and Backlog in 1st semester? Branch change a good option?

i have got a backlog in 1sem and not a good percentage also in btech i am in computer science branch .will my career good in this branch or i should change my branch to mechanical.

Related Questions:
  1. How can I get mechanical forms from Civil in 2nd year of B.E?
  2. What are the ways to change the branch from Electronics and Telecom to CS if I have a backlog in 1st semester?
  3. Is it a barrier if having 2 backlogs in 1st semester of Diploma in Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering?
  4. How can I change my branch from Electronic and telecommunication to computer science and engineering? I'm in 1st year
  5. Am I eligible to attend HCL On-Campus Drive after clearing the 1st semester backlog? -- [New]
  6. Can I change my college during 1st semester of engineering? Which entrance exam to answer?
  7. Can i change my engineering stream after first year completion?
  8. Am I eligible for FCAT after doing B.Tech with computer science?
  9. Job in IT companies if have got 71.60% in 10th, 60.83% in 12th, 67.33% in BSc Computer Science and 1 backlog in 1st semester of MSc Computer Science?
  10. Am I eligible for Indian Navy if I had 1 backlog in previous semester of computer science and engineering? If my aggregate is 60% to 70% then can I apply for it? Would the backlogs affect my chances?
  11. Is it possible to change college after 1st year of engineering?
  12. Can I change my branch after 2nd semester in engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  13. Can I get scholarship having secured 73% in 1st semester of IS Engineering?
  14. Procedure to change from ISE to Mechanical branch?
  15. If I have a backlog in one subject can I change from Civil to Mechanical Engineering after 1st year?
  16. Is there any problem to get Student Visa for studying Abroad while having a backlog in B.Tech?