19th January 2011, 12:29 PM
vss

Eligibility to appear for IAS this year after B.Tech (Computer Science)?

Hi, I am looking forward to appear in IES examination this year. I am a graduate in computer science engineering. Am I eligible to appear? Please reply soon.

19th January 2011, 06:12 PM
abhimanyu2688

Default Re: Eligibility to appear for IAS this year after B.Tech (Computer Science)?

you are eligible for UPSC ias exam and also for indian engineering service exam as a Educational Qualifications for ies are:
Degree in Engineering or equivalent. M.Sc Degree or its equivalent with Wireless
Communication, Electronics, Radio Physics or Radio Engineering as a special
subject also acceptable for certain posts.
for detail refer to www.upsc.gov.in
19th January 2011, 06:57 PM
Tushar93

Default Re: Eligibility to appear for IAS this year after B.Tech (Computer Science)?

Yes you are eligible to apply for IAS or Civil services exam as long as you are 21-30 years old and the institute from where you have graduated is recognized by the govt. For further details check the website www.upsc.gov.in
19th January 2011, 06:58 PM
prashantmeghalia
Senior Member++

Quote:
Originally Posted by vss View Post
Hi, I am looking forward to appear in IES examination this year. I am a graduate in computer science engineering. Am I eligible to appear? Please reply soon.
yes, you are eligible for the exam. for ias exam, the minimum eligibility qualification is graduation in any field with atleast 60% marks. at the time of filling the form, you will have to fill computer as your extra subject
19th January 2011, 09:17 PM
Unregistered

hiii i am also doing b tech in computer science......................bye
sorry 4 waisting ur time
19th January 2011, 11:09 PM
Harshita21

yes dear you are leigible

As Eligibility criteria is

Bachelor in any stream

age limit : 17-30 years

you are eligible for it

best of luck
19th January 2011, 11:14 PM
amahajan