21st March 2011, 02:30 PM

Fees for Government Merchant Navy?

how many fees of govt merchant navy

1. Fees for Government Merchant Navy?
  2. Government institutes for merchant navy for GP Rating post?
  3. Government colleges for Merchant Navy? How to join them? -- [Most Discussed]
  4. Admission procedure in any Government college for Merchant Navy course?
  5. Process of admission in Merchant Navy? Fees and Physical fitness? -- [New]
  6. Am I eligible to join Merchant Navy after completion of B.Tech in ECE without giving Entrance Exam? Will there be any scholarship offered for the candidates for SC category? List of Government Colleges to join Merchant Navy?
  7. Which field to choose after 12th having interest in Software Engineering and Merchant Navy?
  8. Fees structure and chances of placements in Merchant Navy for B.E candidate in Mechanical?
  9. How to join Merchant Navy after scoring mroe than 50% in PCM and more than 60% in English? List of merchant navy institutes?
  10. How to join Merchant navy after completing 12th? List of the government colleges?
  11. Can I join Merchant Navy after passing 12th? What is the requirement?
  12. How can I join Merchant Navy as a Pilot/Navigator
  13. Hwo to join merchant Navy if I am interested in Merchant Navy?
  14. Merchant Navy or Indian Navy after B.Sc.? Admission procedure and Institutes?
  15. Average fees of merchant navy course? Any exemption for BC/SC? Any scope for student who is not financially strong?
  16. What is the Merchant Navy course fee structure?
  17. What is the merchant navy course fee structure?
  18. How may I join merchant navy after completion of B.Com degree? What sort of physical fitness is required for the same?
21st March 2011, 04:32 PM
shahul1423

Default Re: Fees for Government Merchant Navy?

for doing merchant navy in graduate mechanical engineer in private institution it costs around 1.5 lakh rupees.the minimum eligibility for doing graduate mechanical engineer is,you should have completed your under graduate in mechanical engineering.
21st March 2011, 05:36 PM
krupadesai

Fees for Government Merchant Navy:

For pursuing career in Merchant Navy, there are four training government institutes:

1. Training Ship Chanakya, Navi Mumbai
2. Marine Engineering & Research Insitute(MERI), Kolkotta
3. Marine Engineering & Research Insitute(MERI), Mumbai
4. Lal Bahadur Shastri College of Advanced Maritime Studies & Research, Mumbai

Fees Structure:

At T. S. Chanakya & MERI, Kolkatta, fees is Rs. 30,000/- per year including hostel fees, messing, tution fees. The course is of 3 years at T. S. Chanakya while of 4 years in MERI, Kolkotta.

At MERI, Mumbai, the course if of 1 year & fees is Rs. 1,40,000/- including hostel fees, messing, tution fees.
13th April 2011, 12:48 PM

what is mean by MERI ?
13th April 2011, 12:48 PM

what is mean by MERI ?
7th May 2011, 07:00 PM

my qualification is 12th. can i join MERI without given IIT enterence ?
14th June 2011, 08:18 PM

can a commerce student join merchant navy after 12th?
14th July 2011, 07:09 AM

Not queffuli iit aieee quefuli joinmari
14th November 2011, 12:16 PM

my qualificationa is 12 can i join MERI
28th February 2012, 11:28 AM

can i do merchant navy course in 6 months??????????
2nd July 2012, 06:12 PM

I want t o know what would be the fees of merchant navy from commerce stream
22nd August 2012, 01:16 AM

my qualification is commerce graduate can i join meri?
26th September 2012, 04:26 PM

how i will join the goverment merchant navy after 12th pass PCM with 60%
26th September 2012, 08:34 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

Fees Structure:

*At MERI,Mumbai if the course is 1 year & fees is Rs.1,40,000/-

*At T.S Chanakya & MERI,Kolkata fees is Rs. 30,000/-

*3 years course ate T.S Chanakya & 4 years in MERI,KOlkata

Top Colelges for Merchant Navy:

NOTE: Not specify it is private or Government

1.Tolani Maritime Institute(TMI),Pune

2.International Maritime Institute,Delhi/NCR

3.Samundra Institute of Maritime Studies,Mumbai

4.Training Ship Chanakya,Navi Mumbai

5.Marine Engineering& Research Institute,Kolkata

6.Lal Bahadur Shastri College of Advanced Maritime Studies & Research,Mumbai

all the best..........
27th September 2012, 01:43 PM
tash1907

Hai Friend........

MERCHANT NAVY

A Merchant Navy or merchant marine is the fleet of merchant vessels that are registered in a country, which varies in capacity. Seafarers on merchant vessels, who hold various military like ranks and responsibilities and are sometimes members of various maritime trade unions, are required by the Internation Convention on standard of training, certification and watch keeping for seafarers to carry merchant mariners documents.

download the below attachment for fee details of merchant navy
File Type: doc Fee Structure.doc(34.0 KB, 612 views)
7th October 2012, 11:17 AM
Anny95

HI.........

TO doing merchant navy in graduate mechanical engineer in private institution it costs around 1.5 lakh rupees.the minimum eligibility for doing graduate mechanical engineer is,you should have completed your under graduate in mechanical engineering.
At MERI,Mumbai if the course is 1 year & fees is Rs.1,40,000/-
At T.S Chanakya & MERI,Kolkata fees is Rs. 30,000/-
3 years course ate T.S Chanakya & 4 years in MERI,KOlkata

ALL THE BEST...........
30th October 2012, 01:25 PM

i did bsc in physics got 53% after now im interested to join marchant navi
17th June 2013, 09:23 PM

i've passed B.TECH (mechanical). can i join merchant navy and with what fee structure and in which suitable institute??
19th July 2013, 04:23 PM

i am in commerce then how can i do merchent navy?
14th December 2013, 08:17 AM

how much percentage is need for merchant navy?
22nd December 2013, 11:30 PM

i m going to complete my BCA in 6 months i want to join merchant navy can u please provide me all the information that is need to join navy ..i want to know which line should i take in merchant navy what will be its fees what is the duration of course. Please to let me know soon.
[email protected] please do email me on the email id. Thank you.
27th January 2014, 06:28 PM

i have done btech with electronics and communication . ec student can do eto course i.e 4 month pre sea training and after that 9 month on board training. what is fees for that in government college and what is procedure of getting selected in any govt college ? and is there any problems faced by the students to find ship to board on ?
1st June 2014, 04:51 PM

I'm in clas 12 with pcm. I wnt to join merchant navy. I wnt to know about fee structure of different collages.
31st August 2014, 11:34 PM

I am pass in 10th and diploma in electrical 3year can i am join marchant navy.can i do 6manth diploma in marine insitutes
25th October 2014, 05:10 PM

I am now in the final year of B.tech electrical engineering.....I want to join navy....so, what should I do to be a part of navy?...and is there any government institution in Kolkata?
5th November 2014, 10:39 AM

hi I Avinash I have done my 10th .
kya mujhe merchant nevy me joining ho sakta hu pilz mujhe mere email id pe riply kare meri id hai
12th September 2017, 02:13 PM

Sir i am 12 passed with PCM subject from punjab board. i want to do gp course sir please suggest a good government college and its requirnment,fees, entrance exam,dates and other details
My id :- [email protected]
13th April 2018, 01:31 PM

Sir i am 10th passed from Bihar board. I want to do Gp rating course, Sir please suggest a good government college and its requirements, fees, entrance exam, date and other details.
My id:- [email protected]
13th June 2018, 11:51 AM

Sir i am 12th passed student in science stream from Karnataka board .sir I want to join merchant Navy now what is requirement and fees give me details sir thank you
My ID. Husainsayyad2000@gmail