20th January 2011, 06:14 PM
dhabal

Full details about NDA exam?

SIR,
i want to join nda. now i am studying in class xi science ( phy. chem. bio maths). please send me the full details for joining NDA . kindly help me out..

22nd January 2011, 12:09 AM
sambrita

Default Re: Full details about NDA exam?

hi, dhabal,
those who are xii passed can appear for nda exam however who are still in class xii but not given exam can also apply for nda provided they produce the marksheet aft the exam. check upsc website for dates.

gud luck.
15th February 2011, 07:18 AM
imira
Senior Member+++++

You can join after completion of 12th standard provided you pursued the course from a recognised institute. You are also eligible to apply if you will complete the course by the time of the joining date. There is a minimum age requirement of 16 1/2 years and a maximum limit of 19 years. You are appearing for the exam next year then surely you must start preparing for the exam right away.
20th February 2011, 05:27 PM
ankurloonia

YOU HAVE TO GIVE NDA entrance exam, you can easily clear it if you are good at doing objective ques. it is held twice an year that is april and august, if you clear it you will get an call letter for an SSB interview.. their if you clear screaning aptitude test then u will be tested for 4 more days if u clear that even than their will be an medical test of ur body...if get clearence then after 2 months an all india merit list will be formed if u get ur name their... great u'll be a Lt. after 3 years of B.Sc. from JNU

for more details check out....

http://www.upsc.gov.in/

on the right column click on examination ...their you will know all about NDA form, exam and guidelines, etc
18th March 2011, 01:08 PM
Unregistered

which subject should i take to do nda
19th March 2011, 05:54 PM
kapila Chaudhary
Senior Member++++

National Defence Academy Examination

Eligibility Criteria:

Marital Status and gender: Unmarried male candidates

Educational Qualification: