4th May 2012, 02:04 AM

How to become a CBI officer after finishing SSLC with 65%?

I am sushma.. finished my sslc with 65% i m (GM), i have done my pu and i am doing my diploma.
i had a wish to become a CBI officer. so please guide me what i have to become a CBI office please. Maile me at :[email protected]

4th May 2012, 06:33 PM
romi_bal

Default Re: How to become a CBI officer after finishing SSLC with 65%?

The CBI is controlled by the Ministry of Personnel headed by the Union Minister who reports directly to the Prime Minister of India.

Qualifying Exam
Candidates who wish to join the CBI must write the Union Public Service Commission Examination.

1. Graduation with a minimum of 55% marks are eligible to appear for this exam.
2. Candidates who are applying for the UPSC examination must be citizens of India.
3. They must be at least 20 years at the time of applying. SC/ST/OBC candidates must be at least 30 years when they apply.
4. The candidates who qualify in the written test will be later called for a Physical Test and Interview.
17th May 2012, 07:29 PM

my question is that whatare future studies i should after my SSLC.please tell me clearly one by please
25th June 2012, 05:52 PM

I am passed out 2000 sslc 61%, 2002 passed plus two 56%, can i join upsc exam?
15th August 2012, 02:53 PM

i did my mca in 2011 with apercentage of 75..is there any chance for me to become cbi officer?plz tell me
15th August 2012, 09:31 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear..........

Eligibility criteria required to be a CBI officer :-

*You should have a Bachelor degree of any stream.

*Candidate must have attained the age of 20 years on 1st July of the year of examination and must not have attained 27 years of age on that date

*Upper age limit relaxation of 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for SC/ST candidates

Physical Requirements:-

Height
*For men -165cms.
*For women -150cms
*Height relax able for Hillsmen and Tribals: 5cms

Chest

76cms. with expansion

Eye-Sight (with or without glasses)

Distant Vision :6/6 in one and 6/9 in other eye.

NearVision:0.6 in one eye and 0.8 in other eye

For more details visit website.
http://www.upsc.gov.in

Good luck.........
16th August 2012, 12:02 AM
aryan5107241

* CBI Stands for "Central Bureau Of Investigation".

In order to become a CBI officer you need to fulfill the below mentioned eligibility criteria :

* You must have completed your graduation from any recognized college/university.

* Your age should lie in between 21-27 years.

* There is a relaxation in upper age of 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

* The minimum height required for male candidates is 165 cms.

* The minimum height required for female candidates is 160 cms.

* Minimum Chest required is 76 cms with expansion of 5 cms.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will, help you to the extent you want.
23rd August 2012, 05:48 PM

iam bharath my aimm is i want to become a CBI officer now iam studying commerce next wht i hav to do please give me sugestions
22nd January 2013, 08:05 AM
aman1257

Thumbs up Re: How to become a CBI officer after finishing SSLC with 65%?

hi friend

CBI Stands for "Central Bureau Of Investigation".

In order to become a CBI officer you need to fulfill the below mentioned eligibility criteria :
  1. You must have completed your graduation from any recognized college/university.
  2. Your age should lie in between 21-27 years.
  3. There is a relaxation in upper age of 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.
  4. The minimum height required for male candidates is 165 cms.
  5. The minimum height required for female candidates is 160 cms.
  6. Minimum Chest required is 76 cms with expansion of 5 cms.
it has some relaxation far all including SC/ST.
for written exam it should have good reasoning and G.K and math
22nd January 2013, 02:32 PM

CBI(Central Bureau of Investigation).

Eligibility criteria:-

The candidate should be complete graduation or any equivalent bachelor's degree from a recognised university.

The candidate must be an Indian origin.

Percentage is not required to apply this exam.

Age criteria:-

The candidates minimum age should be 20years and the maximum age should be 27 years,

Relaxation for OBC candidates is 3 years,

Relaxation for SC/ST candidates is 5 years.

Selection process:-

Written test,

Physical test,

Personal interview.

Syllabus for written exam:-

For more details CLICK HERE

30th January 2013, 10:58 AM

HOW TO BECAME A CBI OFFICER OFTER FINISHING B.A ENGLISH LIT.........
30th January 2013, 11:04 AM

HOW TO BECAME A CBI OFFICER OFTER FINISHING B.A ENGLISH LITERATURE