17th September 2012, 10:04 AM
Unregistered

How to become an IPS officer? What is the procedure and syllabus? I am studying in 1st year BSc

Hello,sir. My name is MAHESH now i am studying 1st year Bsc(cbz) , i want to become an IPS Officer ,bud i dont knw properly the procedure and syllabus of IPS. From now onwards how i should prepare for exam sir?

6th November 2012, 10:30 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to become an IPS officer? What is the procedure and syllabus? I am studying in 1st year BSc

Hello sir,
My name is Indrajit now I am studying last year B.Sc(physics),I want to become an IPS Officer,bud I don't know properly the procedure and syllabus of IPS. From now onwards how I should prepare for exam sir?
14th November 2012, 04:19 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to become an IPS officer? What is the procedure and syllabus? I am studying in 1st year BSc

i completed my degree ,,how to prepare for ips
14th November 2012, 06:15 PM
tash1907
Senior Member+++++

Hi friend...........

If you are interested become a IPS officer?

First you can appear and qualify in Civil Examination

Civil Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly once

Eligibility Criteria for Civil Examination

>> Candidates must have a bachelor of degree in any stream from any recognized university

>> Final year appeared students also eligible for this examination

>> There is no percentage required for this examination

>> Candidates age should between 21 years to 30 years for general candidates

5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates

3 years relaxation for OBC candidates

>> Candidates should be a citizen of India

Selection Procedure

** Preliminary Examination

** Mains Examination

** Interview Test

No.of Attempts

Maximum 4 attempts for General candidates

7 attempts for OBC candidates

No restriction for SC/ST candidates

all the best..........

Regards.........
Tash
14th November 2012, 07:49 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522
Senior Member+++++

hi,