16th September 2012, 11:54 PM
Unregistered

What is the procedure to become an IPS officer? I am a 1st year BSc student

my name is MAHESHWAR NIRANJAN PATIL, now i am in 1st year Bsc (CBZ),from child hood my aim is to become IPS. please tel me WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE TO BECOME IPS? and WHAT TO READ FOR IT?

30th September 2012, 10:29 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the procedure to become an IPS officer? I am a 1st year BSc student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
my name is MAHESHWAR NIRANJAN PATIL, now i am in 1st year Bsc (CBZ),from child hood my aim is to become IPS. please tel me WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE TO BECOME IPS? and WHAT TO READ FOR IT?
IPS stands for Indian Police Services and to become IPS officer you just have to apply for the Civil services examination, It is not easy to cracked this examination, you need 1-2 year preparation to cracked this examination. The examination is conducted every year in 2 stages, But you have to cracked the Preliminary examination. It is the first stage, and if you cracked this stage then you are eligible for Main examination.

There are two Objective papers in preliminary examination and if you cracked this exam, then your chances of getting selection will be 70%, rest 30% is depends on Main examination and Interview.

You need lots of hard work to cracked the Civil services examination, if you think to become IPS, then you have to prepared only for this examination.

To apply for this examination, you just have to complete your Graduation degree course in any discipline from recognised university.

Final year appearing candidates are also eligible to apply for this examination.

Your age should between 21 to 30 years to apply for Civil services examination. Upper age relaxation is applicable for reserved category candidates.

If your graduation is not complete then complete it first and apply when you are pursuing your final year degree course.