26th February 2012, 10:14 PM
Shravan Raj

How can a Handicap student get a bank job?

I am a handicap student. I want to bank job. ...could u plese tell me how is it to me done

27th February 2012, 01:18 PM
Oracle 9

Default Re: How can a Handicap student get a bank job?

There is some reservation for differently able in BANKS and in other GOVT jobs.

There are 3 types of reservation available to differently able.

1. There are certain numbers of vacancy reserved in BANK for differently able People.

2. There is relaxation in AGE.

General People can apply till they are 30 yrs old.

Differently able have 3 to 5 yrs of age Relaxations means they can apply upto

the Age of 33 to 35 yrs.

3. Relaxation in Marks obtain in graduation/12th.

General People Minimum Eligibility is 55% to 60% Marks for in Graduation BANK PO.

General People Minimum Eligibility is 50% Marks for Clerk.

Differently Able have 5% Relaxation in Marks.

for detail info

Read Employment Paper Regularly.

visit employment paper website.
27th February 2012, 06:18 PM
ramandeep.2dec

DEFINITION OF PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:-

Under Section 33 of the Persons with Disabilities (Equal Opportunities, Protection of
Rights and Full Participation) Act 1995 only such persons would be eligible for reservation
who suffer from not less than 40% of relevant disability and are certified by a Medical Board appointed by the Central/State Govt.
Accordingly, candidates with the following disabilities are eligible to apply. Applicants
claiming such benefits should produce certificate in original in support of their claim at
the time of Interview conducted by a particular Bank, if called by the Bank

Visually Impaired (VI)
Blindness refers to condition where a person suffers from any of the following
conditions namely (1) Total absence of sight, (ii) Visual acuity not exceeding 6/60 or
20/200 (snellen) in the better eye with correcting lenses. (iii) Limitation of the field of
vision subtending in angle of 20 degrees or worse.
Low vision means a person with impairment of visual functioning even after treatment
or standard refractive connection but who uses or is potentially capable of using vision
for the planning of execution of a task with appropriate assistive device.

Deaf & Hearing Impaired (HI)
The deaf are those persons in whom the sense of hearing is non- functional for ordinary
purposes of life i.e. total loss of hearing in both ears. They do not hear, understand
sounds at all even with amplified speech. Hearing impairment means loss of sixty
decibels or more in the better ear in the conversational range of frequencies.
Orthopaedically Challenged (OC)
Locomotor Disability means disability of bones, joints or muscles leading to substantial
restriction of the movement of the limbs or any form of cerebral palsy.
Cerebral Palsy means a group of non-progressive conditions of person characterized by
abnormal motor control posture resulting from brain insult or injuries occurring in the
pre-natal, peri-natal or infant period of development.
All the cases of Orthopaedically Challenged Persons would be covered under the
category of ‘Locomotor disability or cerebral palsy’.

Guidelines for Persons With Disabilities using a Scribe
The visually impaired candidates and candidates whose writing speed is affected by
cerebral palsy can use their own scribe at their cost during the written examination. In all such cases where a scribe is used, the following rules will apply:
The candidate will have to arrange his own scribe at his/her own cost.
The academic qualification of the scribe should be one grade lower than the stipulated
criteria.
The scribe should posses lesser marks than the candidates and not more than 60% marks in his/her own academic stream.
The scribe may be from any academic stream.
Both the candidates as well as scribes will have to give a suitable undertaking
confirming that the scribe fulfils all the stipulated eligibility criteria for a scribe
mentioned above. Further in case it later transpires that he/she did not fulfill any laid
down eligibility criteria or suppressed material facts the candidature of the applicant will
stand
4th July 2012, 03:28 PM

I am one eye girl.I want to become a nursery teacher in govt service job.....could u please tell me I am elligible for govt job with one eye
4th July 2012, 03:33 PM

I am one eye girl.I want to become a nursery teacher in govt service job.....could u please tell me I am elligible for govt job with one eye
24th September 2013, 02:33 PM

I'm a handicapped girl. I want to become a bank clerk job.I'm graduate(B.com hons.)could u plz tell me I'm eligible for bank job with handicapped.
Thank u.....
31st December 2013, 01:06 PM

I was affected 0ne side hearing loss (noise induced hearing loss)l.I want to become a bank officer in sbi.....could u please tell me I am elligible for all types of bank officer?
21st February 2014, 03:16 PM

iam handicaped boy.i want to become a bank clerk job.iam studing b.tech final year.could u plz tell me
16th April 2014, 12:19 PM

I am physical handicape 40% I qualifide 12 [not passing sheet 2014] I want 10 passed job
7th July 2014, 03:31 AM

i am handicap girl..i want to become a bnk clerk job..could you plz tell me how i find a job ?
18th August 2014, 09:13 AM

I am one leg handicap.I want become a bank clerk job...
Recently I have passed out become..and I am in MBA 1st year student..
Can u tell me how i find a job..
28th August 2014, 07:07 PM

I am handicap girl . I am in B.A 2year student.i want become a bank clerk job.can you tell me how i find a job.
4th September 2014, 01:18 AM

I am handicap girl i want to bank job and am not completed my final year degree so pls tel me how could apply for bank job
14th November 2014, 06:06 PM

I am handicap boy i want to bank job and am not completed my final year degree so pls tel me how could apply for bank job
my no-9990441112
20th November 2014, 05:21 PM

I'm handicapped and I am trying for bank job from last 4 years but I could not cleared yet what to do
19th February 2015, 11:04 AM

I was affected 0ne side eyes vision loss.I want to become a bank
officer in sbi.....could u please tell me I am
elligible for all types of bank officer
e.mail i.d... [email protected]
2nd April 2015, 02:23 PM

i am sanjay kumar sahu, i am 70% handicape , i want bnaking clarical job , my qulification- 10th-62% and 2-69% and BA.
please tell me.
Email [email protected]
8th May 2015, 04:45 PM

i am physically handicaped with 69% disability certificate .
i am graduted in bcom with more than 50% .
please inform me if i am eligible or not to go in bank sectors .
15th June 2015, 10:31 PM

I am Physically challanged (Deaf & Dumb) person. I have done my Graduation in Commercial Artist, after 12 th Standard. Please guide me for Bank Job.
6th August 2015, 04:30 PM

hi sir ....
my name is sai kiran
i am an handicapped can't walk i had 60% in certificates . i want information about bank PO exam any reservations are available or not. i am studing b.com(com) 3rd year . (waiting for your valuable information) my gmail - [email protected]
30th May 2016, 11:53 AM

Thumbs up Re: How can a Handicap student get a bank job?

hi sir ....
my name is sai kiran
i am an handicapped can't walk i had 60% in certificates . i want information about bank PO exam any reservations are available or not. i am studing b.com(com) 3rd year . (waiting for your valuable information) my gmail - [email protected]
yes po and clerk both posts are available for disability person and you are in pwd ( person with disabilities) catogary in bank jobs
7th August 2016, 11:14 PM

I am a one eyed person . I have a physically handicapped certificate of 30% .can i eligible for govt. Job or not please tell me . I have done B.Ed. with 60%
My email id is ([email protected])
I am wating for you answer
20th May 2017, 09:07 PM

Please furnish if any jobs in bank for deaf and dumb persons for 10 2 inter mpc group
23rd May 2017, 11:25 PM

I am naresh i have passed my 10th class with grade of 7.5%. I am a one hand person.I have a physically handicapped certificate of 70%. If I eligible for government. job. Could you please respond me.my email I'd nareshchittimothu@gmail. com
17th August 2017, 08:57 PM

My sister has hearing problem .she has completed her b.com and want to appear for banking exams and she has completed her b.com in marathi language so how can she be able to appear for banking exams
22nd August 2019, 08:27 PM

Hi sir My name is Sachin saini I am physically handicapped student 75% of disability sir I have done my graduation and now appearing m.com final and also have an certificate of SCPWD in DOMESTIC IT HELPDESK ATTENDANT and PGDCA certificate also ,,,after then I am not getting the job any were so how can I get the job please sir help me thank you
24th October 2019, 01:52 PM

Hi sir my name is Raisha shaikh I am physical handicap 70 disability I have done my graduation So how can i get the job please sir help me