22nd September 2011, 09:12 PM
Unregistered

How can I become an Income Tax Officer?

Please tell me in detail about how to become an Income Tax Officer. I am currently in 3rd year B.Com (Hons).

28th September 2011, 07:44 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How can I become an Income Tax Officer?

I'm Trilok Mankar,I'va Complete grad.in B.A.,i'va complete 29Y.,Plz tell me how to enter in income tax dept. & also tell me which syllabus are the best.
11th November 2011, 04:19 PM
Unregistered

i am a chartered accountant, i want to fight IRS exam , what is the procedure to take part in it
11th December 2011, 03:49 PM
Unregistered

what is the salary of ito
11th December 2011, 11:19 PM
balafederer
Senior Member+

The Income Tax exam is conducted by SSC(Staff Selection Commission). The exam is held once in a year.

Eligibility To become an Income tax officer

* Candidates should have age limit must be within 18 to 27 years.
* Candidates should complete graduation from a recognized university.
* Candidates should be physically fit.

Exam is of three types

* Preliminary exam
* Main Exam
* Interview.

* Exam subjects are General Intelligence,Arithmetical Ability,General English,General Awareness.

If you have certain eligibility and if you passed the examination then you will become an Income tax officer.

Best wishes
17th December 2011, 03:57 PM
Unregistered

Any girl can fight this ito Exam?
20th December 2011, 12:59 PM
Unregistered

Please tell me in detail about how to become an Income Tax Officer. I am completed BE
21st December 2011, 12:40 PM
Unregistered

i m in bcom hons 1st yr. in du.which is the best coaching centre for preparation for the exams of income tax officer?
21st December 2011, 12:43 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Any girl can fight this ito Exam?
yes any girl can also become an income tax officer
16th January 2012, 01:31 PM
Unregistered