18th September 2012, 05:30 PM
chetan chaudhari 242

How can I become an IPS after 12th?

sir how can i become ips after 12th??? and how can i know about examm???

1st October 2012, 12:35 PM

Default Re: How can I become an IPS after 12th?

Originally Posted by chetan chaudhari 242 View Post
To become IPS, you have to appear for Civil Service Exam, conducted by UPSC. This exam is highly competitive, around 4 lakh students appear for it every year. Although vacancies are very few, only 900 are selected. You have to prepare 1-2 years in advance to cracked this examination.

IPS stands for Indian Police services and to become IPS Officer, you have to appear for the UPSC Civil services examination, this examination is conducted in two stages.

Preliminary examination which is also called Civil services aptitude test, there are two papers in this examination and both are objective. If you cracked this examination, then you are eligible for Mains.

You have to choose the Optional Subjects for Main examination. If you cracked the Main examination, then you are eligible to appear for Final Interview.

To apply for this examination, you must have complete your Graduate degree course in any discipline and your age should between 21 to 30 years. Relaxation is applicable for SC/ST/OBC candidates. Number of attempts are also limited, 4 for general, 6 for OBC, while SC/ST no limit.

Notification are announced in Febrauary in all national dailies.

So, please complete your graduation and then apply for this examination when you complete your graduate course or pursuing your final year degree course.

After completing Intermediate examination, it is not possible for you to apply for this examination. If you want more details about this examination, then please visit the official website of UPSC.
1st October 2012, 01:47 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Indian Police Service(IPS) exam is conducted by UPSC(Union public service commission).

IPS exams details:-

Educational qualification:-

**The candidate should be complete any graduation from a recognised university.

**Final year appearing candidates can also be eligible.

**The Candidate should be citizen of India.

Age criteria:-

**For general candidates 21 years to 30years,

**3years age relaxation for OBC

**5Years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Exam Pattern:

regards......santhosh..........
1st October 2012, 06:18 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend........

Nice for you are interested in IPS,

but, interested candidates first appear for Civil Examination which is conducted by Union Public Service Commission

The minimum educational qualification for Civil examination is any bachelor of degree from any recognized university

so friend, first you complete your graduation first, then you are eligible for Civil Examination with your graduation degree

after completing 12th standard not possible apply for civil examination, so please first complete your graduation first.

all the best...........

Regards.......
Tash
22nd December 2012, 10:18 AM

i am in 2 (VHSE 2nd year) so what is my next degree subject ?
9th January 2013, 12:29 PM

dear sir if i become a ips officer so which subject should be selected by me in graduation ?? plz tell me i am waiting for your reply...
9th January 2013, 05:14 PM
nitishtrifid

Hello Dear,

It is impossible to become an IPS officer after 12th because graduation is the minimum eligibility criteria to appear CSAt exam
IPS exam is also known as CSAT exam.CSAtT exam is conducted By UPSC once in a year.

Eligibility Criteria is

Educational Qualification
should be graduate from a recognized university in any stream
(marks or percentage doesn't matter)

AGE limit
age should be 21 to 30 years
age relaxation for OBC candidate 3 years
age relaxation for SC/ST candidate 5 years
14th February 2013, 04:06 PM

my name is santosh arjun more. i live in pune city i m learning in 12th passing in arts side so a .... can i join IPS ( indian police service) in arts side
14th February 2013, 05:14 PM
TARA001

Friend , as you have mention that you have completed your 10+2 level , and i am sorry to say but you need to study more three years in order to be eligible for Police exam which is conducted every year by UPSC to recruit male and female for the post of Police and for the protection of citizen living in India .

Here are the eligibility that i have mention for you , please take a look.

Educational qualification:-

> > The candidate should have completed any Graduation from a recognized university in any discipline .

> > Final year appearing candidates can also be eligible.

> > The Candidate should be citizen of India.

Age Limit :

For general candidates 21 years to 30 years,

3 years age relaxation for OBC

5 Years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

No Of Attempts :

For general candidates : 4 Attempts.

7 Attempts for OBC.

Limitless Attempts for SC/ST candidates .

FOR MORE INFO. PLEASE VISIT THIS PAGE :

http://www.upsc.gov.in/

GOOD LUCK
14th February 2013, 07:52 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

hi.

This is not possible now while you do not complelted your graduation degree.
there are minimum education should be graduation passed.
Eligibility Criteria:-
Education qualification-
Graduation in any stream from Govt. recognized University(NO restriction of %)
Final year student who appeared in last year exam can also apply for UPSC prelims exam.
Age limit-
GEN- 21 to 30 year
OBC- 21 to 33 year
SC/ST- 21 to 35 year
Nationality-
Indian
Attepts-
Gen- 4
OBC- 7
SC/ST- Unlimited
For more detail you can visit website www.upsc.gov.in
14th February 2013, 07:54 PM
sanj69

IPS stands for Indian Police Service and to become an IPS officer one has to crack Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC once every year.

You are not eligible to apply for IPS, Civil Service Exam after 12th as the minimum academic qualification for this is Graduation Degree.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian Citizen having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate with good Physical Fitness.

The selection is through three stages:-

CSAT - Civil Service Aptitude Test - Preliminary Exam

Civil Service Main Exam

-Personal Interview

So as interested for IPS, you have to complete Graduation first but after 12th you can start preparation for Civil Service along with regular Graduation studies.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
14th February 2013, 07:58 PM
spider man2906

Hello friend IPS is a civil service exam conducted by UPSC board
This is one of the tough exams in India so hard is most essential for the exam
1. The exam will consists of 2 exams
i. Mains exam
ii. Preliminary exam
2. Candidates minimum age is 17 years
3. Maximum age limit is 30 years
4. Candidate must pass graduation from recognised board
5. The number of times of attempting the exam is 4 times for OC'S, 7 times for OBC's, no limit for SC/ST's
all the best.....
14th February 2013, 09:48 PM

After 12th you will not be eligible for IPS.

IPS - Indian Police Service and to become an IPS officer one has to apply, appear and crack Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC every year after Graduation Degree.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream of education from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate. The candidate should have possessed good Physical Fitness.

The selection is through three phases:-

-Preliminary Exam also called as CSAT(Civil Service Aptitude Test)

-Civil Service Main Exam

-Personal Interview

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
15th February 2013, 11:31 AM
josh98

Hi friend.............

I am sorry you can not eligible to apply for IPS exam after completing 12th standard. you need to complete the Graduation.

IPS stands for Indian Police Service. This exam conducted by the UPSC every year.

You should complete the Graduation from any recognized university.

There is no minimum percentage required for this exam.

Final year candidates are also eligible for this exam.

Your age limit should be between 21 to 30 years.

3 years upper age relaxation for OBC.

5 years upper age relaxation for SC\ST.

10 years for PH.

Both male & female candidates are eligible for this exam. But candidate should be citizen of India.

The candidate should physically & Medically fit for this exam.

Selection Process:

Preliminary Exam
Main Exam
Interview

All the best........
15th February 2013, 02:18 PM
helper1

hello friend,

IPS is Indian Police service job post for which entrance exam has been conducted by UPSC department

You can not apply for IPS job post after the 12th class

Eligibility for IPS post :

1. you should be graduate from any recognized university
2/ age must be between the 21 to 30 years. age relaxation as per gov. rules
3. Indian citizen

Selection process:
1. preliminary entrance exam
2. Main entrance exam
3. Interview etc

IPS entrance exam is toughest entrance exam for which you can do it start the preparation now ...

For more details : www.upsc.gov.in

thank yoU!
15th February 2013, 02:20 PM
sammy_wrath

Dear Aspirant,

After 12th you cannot become a ips officer.Because minimum eligibility is a Graduation.

So if you did a graduation then only you are applicable for this post.

In this way you can become a IPS officer.

First you need to prepare for the Civil exams by yourself or getting trained in any institute.

Then after that you need to apply for the exams.

Exam Rounds goes like as follows

Preliminary Round

Main Exam

Interview.

If you get selected in the first round then you are entered into the second round that is the main exam.

Even in this if you are selected then you can attend the interview.

After interview if you are selected then you have a job in your hands.

So plan is the most important thing here.So plan well and do well.

Hope this info helps you.

All the best for your future endeavor's.

Any more Queries.
Don't Hesitate to ask me. Am happy to help you always. Just ping to my profile.

Best Regards,
Sampath.
13th May 2013, 12:30 PM

i am now 11 th standard and iam planed to give ips exam after 12th. how can i become an ips after 12th to well-being people
29th May 2013, 11:46 AM
infoysis

No,,, your not eligible to apply for IPS Examination after completing 12th standard . If your interested to apply for IAS Examination then you need to complete graduation in any discipline from recognized university then only your eligible to apply for IPS Examination .

IAS :- Indian Police Service . It is one of the civil service Examination which is conducted by the UPSC for every year . This Examination is divided into three levels namely ,

-Preliminary Examination
-Main Examination
-Interview

To become and IPS Officer then you need to qualified in three levels , then only you may become an IPS officer .

If your interested to apply for IPS Examination then you should satisfy the following eligibility criteria then only your eligible to apply for IPS Examination.

>> You should be citizen of India .

>> You should be complete bachelor degree in any discipline like , Commerce / Arts / Science etc.. from recognized university .

>> Your age should be 21 years 30 years and relaxation is applicable for sc/st candidates , obc candidates and Physically challenged candidates .

-For SC/ST candidates :- 5 years
-For OBC candidates :- 3 years
-For Physically Challenged candidates :- 10 years

Every candidates are eligible to apply for Attempt examination ,

-For General Candidates :- Four Times
-For SC/ST candidates :- No limit
-For OBC candidates :- Seven Times

You should be physically as well as mentally before the examination the only your eligible to participate in the examination .

As per the eligibility criteria your not eligible to apply for IPS Examination for now , For IPS Examination you need to complete bachelor degree then only your eligible to apply for IPS Examination .
27th June 2013, 03:57 PM
BISWAROOP YOGI

You are Not Eligible for IPS Exam Right Now according to the Educational
Qualification Require for IPS Exam.

IPS Stands for Indian Police Service This exam is Conducted for those candidate who are aspiring to become an IPS Officer.

For That a candidate must have to face Civil Service examination and
also have to crack it with Good score.

♦>> Eligibility and Criteria :-

• A candidate must be a Graduate from Recognized Universities in any Stream
i.e., Science/Commerce/Arts or Other Equivalent Course are eligible for
Civil Service Examination.

• While pursuing their Final year of study can also apply for the same.

♦>> Age Criteria :-

• Minimum Age:-

inimum age for all category is at least 21 years old.

• Maximum Age:-

> For General category it is 30 years.
> For OBC Category it is 33 years.
> For SC/ST Category it is 35 years.

♦>> Attempt Limit :-

• General Category Maximum : Max. 4 Attempts.
• OBC Category Maximum : Max. 7 Attempts.
• SC/ST Category : No attempt Limit.

♦>> Exam pattern :-

> Prelim Exam
> Main Exam
> Personal Interview

♦>> Physical Requirement :-

• A candidate must be Physically as well as Mentally Strong.

• Chest Expansion minimum 5 Cm.

• Eyesight should be 6/6.

>> NOTE :

You are Not eligible still but,
Don't Worry first of all Complete your Graduation degree in any field then You are Definitely eligible for applying this Examination.