13th August 2011, 09:32 PM
Vishal Kamalakannan

How can I improve myself in Maths?

Hi
I am studying in 11th standard. I face lots of problems in solving maths sums. But I can manage very well in physics and chemistry. Maths is my weakness and my main hindrance. Please give me some valuable advice to overcome the problem as I have got only 2 years left for preparation.

15th August 2011, 11:47 AM
melwynjensen
Senior Member+++++

Thumbs up Re: How can I improve myself in Maths?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vishal Kamalakannan View Post
Hi
I am studying in 11th standard. I face lots of problems in solving maths sums. But I can manage very well in physics and chemistry. Maths is my weakness and my main hindrance. Please give me some valuable advice to overcome the problem as I have got only 2 years left for preparation.

TIPS TO IMPROVE MATHS SKILLS

Most of us have this problem when coming into higher secondary studies, that is fear of Maths.. but i can tell you it is the easiest subject where you can score full marks when compared with physics and chemistry...

-> The first and foremost thing which you have to follow to do maths well is to spend lot of time working the problems again and again...

-> Set a time daily to workout maths problems and make it your routine.. just workout the problems again and again which you are not sure of the solutions..

-> Maths is not the subject like physics and chemistry where we mug the theory part..... Maths have to be worked out in paper to understand it...

-> So don't skim through the problems instead workout each problem, once you cultivate this habit then for sure you will get the confidence in maths...

-> If you feel you are not able to concentrate properly and not able to find the solutions then better go for maths tuition.. where you can clear your doubts...

All the Best..
15th August 2011, 12:04 PM
Azher88

Location: 697/4, Bhola Nagar, Kotla Mubarak pur, New Delhi-110003
Smile Re: How can I improve myself in Maths?